or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1860 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1860)
Sort by:
King W. Couples Hong Kong, December 21, 2012
Comfortable

Good. Comfortable but not convenient enough.
7
Aditya S. Families with young children India, December 21, 2012
Good Value for Money

Proximity to Ocean Park, Shuttle to the city, Helpful Staff
8
The stay was comfortable except for the Non smoking rooms, which smelled of smoke and we had to get it changed. Staff was very helpful.
Hock L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
good location as it is nea Ocean Park.

budget, budget and budget
6
Leong K. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2012
Great Business Hotel

Close to Ocean Park, Away for the crowds
8
My kids LOVE the hotel and the room is spacious and has a platform by the window whereby you can sleep and see the stars/mountains. Although located in an industrial area, there's a bus stop at the basement to Causeway Bay. Ocean park tickets are slightly cheaper and free shuttle buses provided for convenience.
Tai B. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Big rooms, comfortable bed.

Very near to Oceanpark
7
Hotel provide shuttle bus to oceanpark, heart of town and to the airport. Friendly service at the reception and easy to check in.
Tsz Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2012
New and Good Facility

Modern Facility
8.3
Very new hotel, it modern smart and clean. The services is also good. no complain
Mariam S. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2012
Near ocean park but far from central

the shuttle service
4.3
First impression was rather negative. We were not pleased with one male hotel staff who gave a cold welcome with no smile or greeting as we alighted from the cab. At least a helping hand to carry the baggage and press the lift to the lobby would have been appreciated. Even we had to miss the shuttle as the same hotel staff would not let us on board insisting it could not accommodate a seat for my young child who could sit on my lap.That was a double standard as we saw a child standing without a seat was allowed. Although another staff at the baggage station tried to talk to him to let us it was futile. We felt discriminated and chose to walk to the Ocean Park instead. The shuttle driver, the staff at the baggage station and the ladies at the front service were rather pleasant and helpful which made our stay tolerable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the free hotel shuttle service to alight at Hongkong station and take the MTR or ferry to go the central for shopping and dining.
Violas Y. Families with young children Indonesia, December 12, 2012
Luxury Hotel - for - Less

Nearby attraction - Ocean Park
8.3
All of us have quite an excellent stay in this hotel, except for the location issue which is not so convenient for a shopper like us. It takes about 20-25 minutes by shuttle bus to the nearest city i.e. Causeway Bay for shopping & sightseeing. There is no major issue other than this.
Restaurant Tip: For a quick meal, there is a dim sum restaurant at the side entrance of the hotel which taste generally good.
Quek A. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Bad location and dishonest attitude

Notting is best
3
the location is bad too, no room service after 12mn. there is no 7evelen at all too, I ask the staff where can I buy food or drink. they told me to try fetch a taxi out???? this is so horrible and the room is not clean at all.
Jonathan G. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
Good services with a smile

Shuttle bus to downtown, big and clean rooms in hong kong
8.7
Free wifi but poor connection, we have to call the technician to fix for a few times. Overall, is a nice hotel to stay with great service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06