or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1860 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1860)
Sort by:
Hau H. Couples Hong Kong, November 24, 2012
A new elegant hotel

with a big room!
6.7
L'hotel Island South is in Aberdeen, nearby the industrial area, so that it is a quiet place at night. I like it and let me feel relax when my friend and I walk along the downstairs on the street. Someone may say the location to this hotel is not very good, but I like this quite place. Apart from that, I also like the room size. Actually, I has been a few hotels in Hong Kong. The room is quite big compare to others. It is not a costly hotel but you can enjoy a big room.
Chee W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Spacious room with great deco.

Big rooms and friendly staff.
9
One of the best I had stayed. Value for money deal with Agoda. Will definitely return as my whole family loves it. Sure will recommend to my friends and colleagues who are planning trips to Hong Kong. Only disadvantage is the location with no mtr accessibility but made up with the regular shutter services. Also very near to Ocean Park.
Jane M. Couples Hong Kong, November 21, 2012
Very comfortable and clean hotel

Modern hotel with friendly staff
8.3
This is a great hotel especially for business travellers. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Friendly staff. It is in the industrial part of Aberdeen so some tourists may not like the location but from the ground floor the hotel is on a busy bus route with lots of options in to town.
Johnathan H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 20, 2012
it is a nice hotel.

hotel room is spaces and comfortable in Hk standard.
8
we had a very pleasant stay. the staffs were very friendly and helpful. the hotel provides free bus shuttle were great to hk mrt station was goood.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near ocean park. it was great.
Jessica Y. Business travelers China, November 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with little smile

n/a
6
The king size bed we had was also amazing, hands down the most comfortable bed we had on our entire stay. Easy enough to get to places like Disneyland by jumping on the shuttle and as we had a car, the free parking space was really handy. Most places charge for parking per day! The pool and Spa was nice to relax after a hard day of shopping. Although Ayres doesn't have its own restaurant the brewery/restaurant next door was great and had some really nice food & drink!
Sandra T. Couples Canada, November 19, 2012
Nice hotel far from the noises of the city

Spacious clean room and free shuttle bus service
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at L'Hotel Island South. Although the distance is a little bit far from central and there arn't too many eateries around, there is a free shuttle bus that runs every half an hour to IFC where visitors can go everywhere via MTR. The shuttle bus service is very reliable. The room is very spacious by Hong Kong standard.The hotel is occupied by a mixture of travellers, some on business. So overall it's fairly quiet and they respect the rule of line up.
Hotel Feature Tip: swimming pool and gym
Shaun N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2012
I just keep coming back to this place!

Price, quality/size of room and overall comfort of stay.
9
This has become my "go-to" hotel for all stays in HK. The price is great, cab/shuttle/bus transportation is right at your fingertips and the rooms are a great size compared with most HK hotels. Once they finish the subway line it will be even better. I highly recommend this place.
Emmanuel D. Couples France, November 17, 2012
Very convenient and good value for the money

Nice and spacious rooms. Diligent and efficient housekeeping. Reasonable rates. Great location next to the beaches of the south part of the island, and easy to commute to Central.
9.3
As usual a very nice stay at L'Hotel Island South. Staff attitude is always very customer focused, and polite. Two negative comments this time. The sound isolation of the rooms is not very good... and if there is noise in the corridor, you can follow the conversations... Waiting for taxis in the morning is too long. The hotel should improve this service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take your time if you need a taxi!
Travel C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location and good service

Provide shuttle bus, room very clean and the stuff very friendly
8.7
We really enjoyed the experience at this hotel. At this value in Hongkong, the hotel is quite a value for money, being nice and clean, with a gym and swimpool. Drinking water, coffee and tea facilities, bathtub, toiletries provided. Room and bathroom is spick and span. Bedsheets and towels are clean. Housekeeping lady is friendly and polite. The shuttle bus was a good option to get into the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel itself was in an ugly location with warehouses and industrial decay around. The construction nearby indicates that the neighborhood is turning a corner. Hopefully in the future there will be more within walking distance of the hotel.
Elvira G. Groups Germany, November 15, 2012
affortable lovely Hotel

lovely Hotel, nice ambiance
8.3
I had a very nice stay at L'Hotel Island South. The Stuff were friendly and tried to help as best as they could. The Room was nice, clean and had everything you needed to have a pleasant stay. The Hotel is located in Aberdeen and although it's not in the city center it's still a good location. The Hotel offers a free shuttel to the city which just takes about 10/20 minutes. The breakfast I had to order seperatly an was for the buffet about 10€ each day each person. The breakfast included the basics of an international and asian breakfast. The pool and gym area were basic but nice and comfortable. I liked the ambience of the hotel and higly recomend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04