or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1699 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1699)
Sort by:
Yiu K. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 16, 2012
nice hotel with good price

very convenient to go ocean park
7.3
the hotel is near causeway bay. only 15 mins by taxi if no traffic jam. the room was clean and tidy.
Stewart S. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
great location especially when mtr opens up soon

caters well for ocean park, stanley. beautiful rooms.
9.3
staff were very well informed about services to ocean park (10% discount on tickets)and stanley especially buses.arrive on wong chuk hang road and you might miss it.really its only 50m on from ths aberdeen fire station bus stop.local buses stop either side of the road so its really easy to get somewhere.beware the road to stanley.in our return city type bus we spent 15mins trying to pass another bus on a corner,10cm between buses!hotel has years of diesel grime on outside,but inside its immaculate.room had a bathroom looking onto bedroom(big window).pool and gym well maintained.altogether a great stay.new mtr under construction only 200m from hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we used a 973 bus from tsim sha sui but! the hotel offers a free shuttle service from hong kong mtr airport xpress station,admiralty centre drake st,causeway bay 'l'hotel,ocean park and aberdeen café. ocean park a stones throw away.
Trency N. Couples Vietnam, September 11, 2012
lovely room

a little bit far from the center
8
nice room and service but u have to spend like 20mins to get to the city by their free shuttle bus
David S. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2012
Good value

shuttle bus, pool, staff
9.3
This was my forth stay here and I strongly recomend this hotel. The staff is professional and friendly. The gym and pool are very nice and well kept. The rooms have all been very pleasant with great free wifi and very good houskeeping services. This is a real find in Hong Kong!
Royani R. Families with young children Indonesia, September 5, 2012
Lovely hotel

the room is quite big
7
the staff are very friendly, i accidentally left my jacket in the room an just relised it after 3 days but they still keep it for me.
Mariola S. Families with older children Australia, September 3, 2012
Nice hotel but ugly immediate surroundiing.

Nice ,clean room providing standard comfort .Restaurant with modern decor and pleasant staff.The interiors of the hotel are fresh and clean.Close to the ocean park and the Aberdeen
7.3
We arrived at the l'Hotel after staying at the Grand Hyett for 3 nights. We were devastated looking at the piles of rubbish at the edges of the street leading to the main entrance.What a dump we thought ! Inside thou,things became looking brighter .The hotel is freshly and tastefully renovated.Modern ,funky decorations and general cleanliness are the big plus.Rooms are comfortable enough ,clean but only standard ,no more. The swimming pool nice,clean but the smell of the sewage put us off having a swimm. The staff at the reception very scrupulous what makes them appearing slow . Check -in and Check-out takes ages. We chose the hotel to be close to the Ocean Park.Hotel provided free shuttle and it took 5 min to arrive at the park.Walking is possible but to navigate throug the never ending construction sites is nerve wrecking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Aberdeen shopping zone is worth exploring.It is only 10 mints walking from the hotel.
Wing H. Couples Hong Kong, September 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Cozy room, neat swimming pool and gym
8.7
This is my second time visiting this hotel. I like the cozy and relax atmosphere of the hotel. It is suitable for couple to getaway and enjoy a few days quietly. I especially like the swimming pool and gym.
Nightlife Tip: It is far away from nightlife (bars, pubs). It is not the place for you if you expect nightlife in short distance. You need to take taxi to get to the town.
Sau M. Couples China, September 2, 2012
Have an amazing experience

Free shuttle bus provided
9.3
i chose the hotel celebrting my boyfriend 24 birthday. the location of hotel is not good but free shuttle bus is provided. staffs are very friendly and helpful. the room is spacious and i love the bathroom and the double bed. my suggestion is i wish the hotel can provide glass...(i didn't expect that i drank without glass...)
Dennis K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and the service was decent

Close to the aberdeen marina club
7
i stayed at the l'hotel island south because i was attending a wedding at the aberdeen marina club. the service was very good. they allowed me to check in early for which i am very grateful to kevin at the front desk. for the money i paid, the value of the hotel room was very good. i thoroughly enyoyed my stay there.
Flora H. Groups Hong Kong, August 30, 2012
convenient location to Ocean park

shuttle bus from MTR station to hotel
6.7
The size of the room is good. The facilities inside the room is quite user friendly and completed, especially the drawer for storing the gourment utensils is very nice. The bed and the pillow are comfortable. Overall, the impression is quite positive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua roomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08