or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1674 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1674)
Sort by:
Flora H. Groups Hong Kong, August 30, 2012
convenient location to Ocean park

shuttle bus from MTR station to hotel
6.7
The size of the room is good. The facilities inside the room is quite user friendly and completed, especially the drawer for storing the gourment utensils is very nice. The bed and the pillow are comfortable. Overall, the impression is quite positive.
Julian M. Families with young children Australia, August 28, 2012
Very prestiege hotel

differnt shuttle bus locations, great rooms
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the L'hotel, it was very easy to get around with the shuttle bus which was provided from the hotel. Our rooms were in great condotion and plenty of room to move. Was hard to get service at front desk due to long lines, but other wise service was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to ocean park
Shaun N. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2012
Great hotel, convenient transportation, nice rooms

Great gym, comfy beds and many busses to take you back to the heart of HK
8.3
the hotel is somewhat "out of the way" but there are 5-10 different busses that will take you directly into tst, central and stanley for minimal cost. google maps route planner is your best friend when it comes to finding the best route. cost is great, rooms are large and comfy, stayed here multiple times already.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the busses to Stanley, amazing beaches and great weather... not your typical HK experience.
Raymond Z. Families with older children Philippines, August 24, 2012
Very accommodating personnel

Free shuttle bus going to the Central MTR station, Ocean Park and other key locations in the city
7.7
staff were very accommodating and as soon as we leave the hotel, they clean our room and give us new set of towels, bottled waters and coffee and teas and as soon as we came back, all were like as if it was our first time to check in in the room. they have a king-sized bed and a maximum of 3 people can stay in the room.
Shopping Tip: A free shuttle bus service is scheduled every 30 minutes from the hotel to the Central MTR station. When you are in the Central MTR station, you can go to different places by riding the MTR trains (e.g. Disneyland, Mongkok Shopping Places, Victoria Peak etc.)
Chun Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 23, 2012
L'hotel Island South

Big, clean and tidy room
8.7
the room is very nice. it is clean and tidy. however, the staff at the front desk are not friendly and helpful. they have a poor attitude and i am not happy with this. i really think the management staff of this hotel should pay attention to this issue and make sure those reception staff have their attitude improved.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Ocean park. very nice
Ng T. Couples Hong Kong, August 22, 2012
Small rooms

Neat and clean
8
The rooms are small but acceptable. Very thoughtful room facilities in the room including iPhone docking. The fruits in the room which we had in our previous visits are missing this time. Swimming pool is small but great fun to swim in the evening.
Kwan H. Couples Hong Kong, August 19, 2012
Good Hotel

Reasonable price
7.3
The hotel is comfortable with reasonable price. The only disadvantage is there is no convenience store and restaurant nearby.
Edward C. Couples Hong Kong, August 19, 2012
Boutique hotel but not so boutiquey

Nice room...
6
The hotel is well designed and nice but that's about it. The location is NOT at all convenient as it described (or we must have missed the shuttle bus by a margin every time). Inconvenience really can spoil your trip regardless of how good everything there is to offer at the hotel. In addition, I'm originally from Hong Kong but living abroad now, so when i select a hotel when going back to visit, i'd want to pick one that is newer and less touristy. I've made the wrong choice as this hotel is full of tour groups or tourists from mainland China which can be a scene in lifts and lobby if you know how it's like...
Eileen M. Families with older children Philippines, August 17, 2012
comfort with style

clean and spacious
7
Nice, clean, spacious hotel room to spend a few nights with family. Average-priced, good food and excellent service. gym equipment and pool area is clean though we were unable to use the pool because of the storm warning. will definitely check in the next time we visit HK.
Christopher L. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 16, 2012
Good King Sized Bed, Clean and Modern Room

Bed Size, Shuttle Bus Service, Pool, Restaurant and overall service
7.3
The third time we've stayed here and once again it didn't disappoint. Room size is adequate for 2+1 as is the bed. Restaurant downstairs does a fantastic Evening Buffet Package (booking advisable if you want a specific time). Shuttle Bus made it convenient for Hong Kong Station and it's location made Causeway Bay and Wanchai an inexpensive taxi ride, even late at night. Pool was OK, though more aqua-fit than fun although the kids pool was good for toddlers. Great value for Hong Kong although wouldn't want to pay more than the discounted Agoda prices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean Park is 5mins away but book your tickets online before departing for the park to shorten entrance times.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06