or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1683 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1683)
Sort by:
Rustica S. Families with older children Philippines, July 22, 2012
Nice hotel a bit away from it all ..

Close to Ocean Park
8
Actually we were returning residents, so we knew what to expect basically, but for anyone not familiear, probably the location is not so great and even you walk out from the hotel - nothing there. It means taxi, or free shuttle everywhere. However, hotel is very nice, new, modern, good staff and food. If you want to be in amoungst busy HKG - no, but if you dont mind taking a short trip - its fine.
Kok H. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2012
Cosy room

The hotel is beautiful and clean, the air is fresh
9.3
My hotel stay with L'Hotel Island south give me a sense of belonging during my overseas trip. The room is cosy, playful enough for a couple with a see through bath room. I will definitely book my hotel stay with L'Hotel Island south for my next vacation. Welcome by the air refresher upon check-in at the reception. The shuttle bus driver is well coordinated and the schedule is always on time.
Sanford F. Groups United States of America, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

hotel overall great!
9.7
I visited Hong Kong 5 times in 19 years and this was by far the best stay.
Nightlife Tip: central,
Kevin M. Business travelers United States of America, July 14, 2012
Nice and quiet.

Clean room and nice batheroom.
9
Sylvain B. Families with young children France, July 12, 2012
Very nicely designed hotel not far from downtown

good design, atmosphere, nice pool
7.3
Perfect for a family when you need a pool so the kids can unwind and you can't afford the big hotels. They should think of cleaning under the beds once in a while though
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very close to Ocean park
Geraldine O. Couples Philippines, July 10, 2012
Good hotel but terrible location

Good rooms, helpful staff
6.7
I chose this hotel because my boyfriend had to be at the Aberdeen Yacht Club everyday, which worked well for him because the Yacht Club was five minutes away via taxi. For me, going out was a commitment. I had to plan my day carefully and make sure my schedule coincided with the shuttle service - otherwise, if traffic was bad, cab fare could be anywhere from HK$70 to 90 one way. Because Aberdeen is right smack in the middle of nowhere. (Unless you are in HK for Ocean Park and the Jumbo Floating Restaurant. Er, no, thank you.) In a year or two, however, Aberdeen should be linked to the MTR. Construction is currently underway. But I liked the hotel itself. No complaints about the room. And the staff was very helpful. Whenever I missed the shuttle, there was no shortage of taxis. While they have a good pool, note that they do not allow food and drink (except for water) by the pool. They also have two pool attendants who sit by the pool, watching the guests, which I found kinda creepy. They had their phones out and, for all I know, they could have been taking photos. It was just weird. The shower and toilet is also inside the gym, one floor up. Lastly, if you're a smoker, you might want to reconsider staying here. The entire hotel is no-smoking and the only place to smoke is outside, by the street, not even in the hotel parking lot.
Restaurant Tip: I was told by a cab driver that mostly locals live around Aberdeen because it is much cheaper than other parts of HK, which means that the restaurants and stores around cater to locals and you can eat well without paying tourist/expat prices. Of course, finding these restaurants and stores is the challenge. Especially if one doesn't speak Chinese.
Lai T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 7, 2012
excellent hotel

very nice decent hotel
8
very good hotel although abit far from city center. big lobby and food breakfast . the overall hotel is very clean and spacious. and the staff very friendly.
Sanghwa J. Couples South Korea, July 6, 2012
very new and very good hotel

the building is new and the facilities are all great
10
we really had a great time staying in this hotel..when we arrived, the upgraded our room to an aqua room which is more expensive than our reserved room.the staffs are all great too.and the facilities are all new..i really recommend this hotel to all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is very near the ocean park.
Gavin M. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2012
Nice hotel, but tough to find

Modern comfortable rooms
7.7
L'Hotel is a nice, modern hotel - but take a local to find it. Not only is it touch to find the hotel in the first place, trying to drive there requires an intimate local knowledge. Once there, the move from driveway to reception seems to be much more challenging than it should be. Once you negotiate the journey there, the hotel is very modern, clean and comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Aberdeen is Hong Kong Island's old fishing port. You should tavel to the Aberdeen Harbour to and fish market to see activity there today. The short sampan trip to the Jumba Restaurant for lunch is a tourist must-do!
Lam L. Couples Hong Kong, July 6, 2012
Far away to shopping eating place

Near ocean park /Stanley /beach
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua roomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06