Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1704 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1704)
Sort by:
Edward C. Couples Hong Kong, August 19, 2012
Boutique hotel but not so boutiquey

Nice room...
6
The hotel is well designed and nice but that's about it. The location is NOT at all convenient as it described (or we must have missed the shuttle bus by a margin every time). Inconvenience really can spoil your trip regardless of how good everything there is to offer at the hotel. In addition, I'm originally from Hong Kong but living abroad now, so when i select a hotel when going back to visit, i'd want to pick one that is newer and less touristy. I've made the wrong choice as this hotel is full of tour groups or tourists from mainland China which can be a scene in lifts and lobby if you know how it's like...
Eileen M. Families with older children Philippines, August 17, 2012
comfort with style

clean and spacious
7
Nice, clean, spacious hotel room to spend a few nights with family. Average-priced, good food and excellent service. gym equipment and pool area is clean though we were unable to use the pool because of the storm warning. will definitely check in the next time we visit HK.
Christopher L. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 16, 2012
Good King Sized Bed, Clean and Modern Room

Bed Size, Shuttle Bus Service, Pool, Restaurant and overall service
7.3
The third time we've stayed here and once again it didn't disappoint. Room size is adequate for 2+1 as is the bed. Restaurant downstairs does a fantastic Evening Buffet Package (booking advisable if you want a specific time). Shuttle Bus made it convenient for Hong Kong Station and it's location made Causeway Bay and Wanchai an inexpensive taxi ride, even late at night. Pool was OK, though more aqua-fit than fun although the kids pool was good for toddlers. Great value for Hong Kong although wouldn't want to pay more than the discounted Agoda prices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean Park is 5mins away but book your tickets online before departing for the park to shorten entrance times.
Joanna F. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2012
Great upmarket hotel

Clean, staff friendly
7.7
A really nice place to stay with friendly staff. Great location for Ocean Park.
Deepak S. Families with young children India, August 6, 2012
Great Location for visiting Ocean Park !!!

close proximity to Ocean Park !
9.3
Extremely friendly and caring staff, provides all the support you may seek for. very courteous and professional.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best location if you are planning to visit Ocean Park !!!
Lau H. Couples August 1, 2012
nice hotel

fair price, free wifi and nice room
8.7
the location is a bit far from city, especially the tunnel nearby is always in a bad traffic, but the room is very nice and have good signal on the free wifi, very convinience
Alfred T. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 28, 2012
Room size bit small

Comfort and neat
5.3
Clean neat and comfort。we would like to come again No wifi in room thats worst
Restaurant Tip: Nice food
Ching C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 28, 2012
Comfortable

Quiet, Room with sufficient space
7.7
Services - overall quite good, but waiting time for check-in has room to improve. Surrounding - transport ok, but a bit inconvenient for buying food or drinks outside the hotel. Will come back again.
Rustica S. Families with older children Philippines, July 22, 2012
Nice hotel a bit away from it all ..

Close to Ocean Park
8
Actually we were returning residents, so we knew what to expect basically, but for anyone not familiear, probably the location is not so great and even you walk out from the hotel - nothing there. It means taxi, or free shuttle everywhere. However, hotel is very nice, new, modern, good staff and food. If you want to be in amoungst busy HKG - no, but if you dont mind taking a short trip - its fine.
Kok H. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2012
Cosy room

The hotel is beautiful and clean, the air is fresh
9.3
My hotel stay with L'Hotel Island south give me a sense of belonging during my overseas trip. The room is cosy, playful enough for a couple with a see through bath room. I will definitely book my hotel stay with L'Hotel Island south for my next vacation. Welcome by the air refresher upon check-in at the reception. The shuttle bus driver is well coordinated and the schedule is always on time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua roomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07