or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1822 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1822)
Sort by:
Peng G. Business travelers China, October 14, 2012
location is fair

Very new hotel and room
7.3
very new hotel and therefore everything is clean. hotel restaurant is good. staff is good. location is not very good in terms of transportation. no restaurants nearby. rooms, that are facing the flyover side, are a bit noisy even at night. better to request hotel to give those rooms facing the mountains.
Ho C. Couples Hong Kong, October 14, 2012
location not very good

none
5.3
room scene facing a construction site and nearby industrial buildings, not good
Joeline Z. Solo travelers China, October 14, 2012
Nice and clean

Friendly
7.7
The shuttle bus is on time and fast even the hotel's location, but u can easy to go to the central by shuttle bus. And the most important thing is friendly staff, definitely will coming back next time.
Freddy Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 14, 2012
Good hotel with shuttle bus

Shuttle bus to Central
5.7
Room is big and nice, clean....Well equipped and great swimming pool. Around the area, you don't find much shopping but you can take the shuttle to IFC, the best mall in HK, and there is the airport express station. Quite good.
Jonathan G. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2012
Nice hotel with value of money

Value of money
7.7
wifi is free but need to improve.
Mohanasunder S. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2012
Just Adequate

Away From The City
6
The L'Hotel Island South is a nice classy hotel which I would recommend to someone who is looking to get out of town but yet not too far away from the city centre, if you get what I mean. The rooms are nice, bed is fairly large and amenities generally good. The hotel also provides shuttle services into town. However the location of the hotel and the almost lifeless sort of all round service from the time you check in to those who serve you at the restaurant to the point of check out, leaves one feeling somewhat less than welcome. It didn't leave me with a great customer experience and I doubt I'll return.
Karen C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2012
Comfortable hotel not far from city center

Good value for money
7.7
Hotel is well decorated, sizable room by H.K. standards. Free WIFI. Bus to Wanchai is right at door steps.
Cheuk W. Couples Hong Kong, October 6, 2012
Nice hotel

room is big & clean
8
only stay one night but very nice hotel. I will try next time
Emmanuel D. Families with young children France, October 6, 2012
Great hotel in HK with perfect service

Location, Service, Room
9.3
Service is discreet but efficient, room is clean and neat, location between beaches and city is fantastic.
Io W. Couples Macau, October 6, 2012
Excellent Hotel, well worth the money

Rooms look great, comfortable deco, good shuttle service
8.7
L'hotel Island South was great value. The rooms were spacious, much bigger than most rooms available in Hong Kong for the money we paid. They gave us an upgrade though and our room was actually 2 rooms together, which was excellent. With that being said, we would have been very happy with just the size of one. The lobby and room deco was excellent, everything was clean and looked new. The location however is only fit for one tourist destination, and that's the Ocean Park, if you looking to visit Ocean Park, L'hotel is a great place. However, be warned that there's not much around the hotel and it's pretty far from the city centre. There is a shuttle service though, and although the times were limited, we didn't have too much trouble fitting it into our schedule. Overall a very good stay! Highly recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03