or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1860 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1860)
Sort by:
Chun C. Solo travelers China, October 23, 2012
nice hotel

room big and nice
6
but the ambiance is absolutely no good. near the industrial buildings the smell was intolerable. room is excellent, big and clean. it's the typical l'hotel type. nice room but with bad surrounding. value for money? depends. will i come again? no. can't say more. what else? not good for anyone who need fresh air. wont recommend it to you
Janela C. Families with older children United States of America, October 22, 2012
Stellar Hotel with great amenities

Hotel was brand new, nice interior and great amenities. loved their shuttle service!
10
The hotel was located on Hong Kong Island within 10 mins walk to Ocean Park. That was the selling point for me. But everything else was a plus. Their shuttle service to various locations throughout HK is an added value. They serviced from 7 am until 11:50pm which is great for travelers on a budget or without a real plan in mind. The shuttle service takes you to Ocean Park, the main train station to get to the airport and other nice tourist attractions. The hotel is also new and their staff was very helpful and friendly. Great for families!
Shopping Tip: There aren't a lot of shopping attractions near the hotel, however the shuttle service can take you to central HK that will get you to where ever you want to go. The hotel staff is also knowledgeable about tourist spots.
Wayne T. Couples Taiwan, October 21, 2012
Very Nice Hotel With Good Mountain View

Very Clean, Large Room, Close To Ocean Park, Shuttle Bus Service
8
The hotel itself is very nice. The rooms are big and clean with a very good mountain view (city view is less expensive). I like the shuttle bus service a lot since it has a bus every hour going to various places such as Ocean Park (5-min ride), Hong Kong station, or Causeway Bay, etc. It is easy to get to the hotel via public transportation as there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel with buses such as 41A or 42. Only minor complaint is the floor tiles in the room look kind of old.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best hotel to stay in if you plan to go to Ocean Park.
Teu K. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Hotel with the fragrant smell of fresh flowers

Modern rooms . Everything works . Wifi efficient.
6.3
Location a pain. Getting to town and Causewaybay always a jam thru tunnel .
Pak S. Couples Hong Kong, October 18, 2012
服務良好

環境清靜
9
We booked a twin and were put in a room with a camp style bed jammed into the corner so making it a triple and also meaning we had no room to move in the room at all. The room was very clean and the linen was lovely. The beds were very hard and although this wasn't so much a problem for me, it could be for others. It did mean the comfort level was […] reduced slightly as could not snuggle into my bed. When we checked in, there was a man on the phone behind the check in and he completely ignored us for at least 10 minutes before he finally called a colleague to check us in. We waited for at least 10 minutes again while she fussed over something and when asked f there was a problem, she just said 'no' and gave no explanation. It is a very sterile feeling place and as we only needed a room to sleep in, we weren't so bothered, but if we were there for several days, I would choose somewhere more central and with a better feel to it. Not sure if I would recommend or not but as there is only the option to put yes or no, I have said yes as it was not as awful as some places I have stayed, but don't go expecting any luxury or extras...
Jonathan G. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Nice hotel

free shuttle bus
7.3
Location not so good, but they provide efficient shuttle bus services. Nice hotel to stay.
Peng G. Business travelers China, October 14, 2012
location is fair

Very new hotel and room
7.3
very new hotel and therefore everything is clean. hotel restaurant is good. staff is good. location is not very good in terms of transportation. no restaurants nearby. rooms, that are facing the flyover side, are a bit noisy even at night. better to request hotel to give those rooms facing the mountains.
Ho C. Couples Hong Kong, October 14, 2012
location not very good

none
5.3
room scene facing a construction site and nearby industrial buildings, not good
Joeline Z. Solo travelers China, October 14, 2012
Nice and clean

Friendly
7.7
The shuttle bus is on time and fast even the hotel's location, but u can easy to go to the central by shuttle bus. And the most important thing is friendly staff, definitely will coming back next time.
Freddy Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 14, 2012
Good hotel with shuttle bus

Shuttle bus to Central
5.7
Room is big and nice, clean....Well equipped and great swimming pool. Around the area, you don't find much shopping but you can take the shuttle to IFC, the best mall in HK, and there is the airport express station. Quite good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06