My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1646 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1646)
Sort by:
Albert C. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 18, 2012
Remote location with small rooms

Have shuttle bus go to hotel from city centre
6
Hotel is very clean this is what I like. If you do not want to have breakfast in the hotel, you will have a problem! Have to take taxi to city sometimes
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Oceam park
Kwai H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 17, 2012
Nice Hotel Worth for Money

New Hotel with reasonable price
7.7
A farily new hotel with reasonable price. Facility is fine. Not too far away from Causeway Bay by taxi, about 10 minutes if no traffic. Not a very convient location as it is in the inudstrial area of Aberdeen, hotel shuttel is available. A good choice if you are looking for a nice hotel realtively near teh shopping area and CBD but with a limited budget.
Alina D. Families with young children New Zealand, May 15, 2012
Nice hotel! We loved it very much!

Close to Ocean park, superb swimming pool, modern and clean rooms, free shuttle bus
9.7
We stayed at this hotel with two young children. Staff were very friendly. Swimming pool was great, especially as it was really hot weather out there. Free shuttle bus is convenient and will take you to the Central station in 15-20 min, from there you can go anywhere. Rooms are modern and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean park is highly recommended. It is even better than Disney Land
Paul A. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 12, 2012
great hotel, pool makes it

clean throughout and the pool is great for the kids
6.7
great hotel, not such a good location for tourists - unless they want to see ocean park and jumbo, as need to take shuttle bus for about 20-30 minutes to reach nearest mtr station. that said, room was reasonable size and there was enough room with an extra bed for kids and myself. be aware that pool closes when there is a thunderstorm warning in effect - which could be quite frequently in summer restaurant overpriced for this location - and no discount for kids in buffet, which seems a bit odd. mini bar very reasonably priced though
Nagaraj J. Business travelers India, May 7, 2012
Great Hotel and good service

great ambience, cool interiors, subtle color scheme
8.7
Its a great hotel with cool interiors and subtle color schemes, is soothing. Maintenance is very good, clean and tidy rooms. LCD TV movies on demand,and I pod was icing on cake. I wish they had more channels, a spa and in house massage parlor.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you enjoy the pool and gym
Seng K. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2012
poor location but near to ocean park

clean and tidy
5
poor with no shops and shopping mall around the area
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just only near to ocean park , far away from town and mtr ..............
Lau M. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 1, 2012
Modern and quiet hotel with friendly servises

Clean and quiet environment , and provide shuttle bus from hotel to ifc and Ocean Park
8
I had a good experience during three days i stay.I relly love the modern design without carpet, its make me feel clean a lot as I have sensitive of my nose and the bathroom is also nice with warm lighting. Just a bit regret that's i booking during the 1 may 勞動節,so quite costly, but normally was always resonable price ! 最少50個字
Kam C. Families with older children United States of America, May 1, 2012
Fabulous hotel with reasonable price

Clean, roomy, awsome view, and friendly staff
8
This hotel is conveniently located in the south island of Hong Kong with easy access to shopping and sightseeing locations. Hotel shuttle services to and from shopping location and central is a great plus for visitors not familiar with the area. Hotel is clean, roomy, with very soothing mountain view. Public transporatation is also easily accessed from the street level. It's considered a great bargain for Hong Kong tourist.
Hiromi S. Families with older children Japan, May 1, 2012
Distant location in the South of HK Island

Hotel rooms are more spacious compared to HK standard
8
I made a booking because I wanted to go to an outlet nearby. The hotel is not as convenient in terms of location. We had to get on a taxi, go through the express tunnel to get to the Causeway Bay area for dinner as there was nothing available. The hotel restaurants were fully booked.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you make reservations at the hotel restaurants ahead of time or finish dinner before arriving at the area.
Hiromi S. Families with older children Japan, April 30, 2012
Affordable, modern hotel but inconvenient location

Nice gym and outdoor pool facilities. Shuttle bus mostly to Hong Kong station in terms of access down town.
7.3
we spent a total of 3 nights. i knew the hotel is situated in the outskirts but thought we'd give it a try because of the reasonable price and shuttle service. i was also interested in the ap lei chau outlet nearby. it was a bit of a hassle to find the shuttle bus stop inside the hong kong stn airport express wing as we had many luggages. it was 7:30pm by the time we checked in and we were starving. the hotel cafe was fully booked and there's literally no where to eat in the vicinity so we took a cab to causeway bay and luckily had a fantastic crab dinner there. despite the inconvenient location, the hotel served our purpose. can't beat the price, new modern facilities, nice rooms with twin beds 1.3m wide(some hk hotels have 0.9m wide twin beds due to lack of space).
Shopping Tip: the ap lei chau novotel plaza outlet is highly recommended. high-end brands at a 50% bargain for items from previous seasons. they had some nice coffee shops where you can take a break from shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua roomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03