Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 2373 reviews

1212 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2373)
Sort by:
Anita H. Couples Hong Kong, October 13, 2013
nice room w/seaview, gd transportation arrangement

close to Ocean Park, good transportation arrangement, good food
8
wonderful, for sure will stay again in this hotel.
Wui H. Families with young children Macau, October 13, 2013
Close to Ocean Park. Nice room. Good service.

Close to Ocean Park. Nice room. Good service.
8.7
I stayed there because it's close to Ocean Park - about 15 min walk even with a kid. Room is clean and nice. Service is good too. But there's no restaurant nearby so we were kind of forced to eat in the hotel, which is pretty expensive.
Julie B. Solo travelers Canada, October 13, 2013
Comfortable and Quiet hotel.

Great value for money, quiet location.
9
Was a great stay, staff were lovely, pool was nice and open all day and night, quieter than staying in the city, but still a cheap taxi ride to everything needed.
Ho I. Couples Macau, October 13, 2013
clean and big room

shuttle bus to ocean park and IFC. Nice food in the restaurant. Staff are nice and helpful
7.3
Very good experience. Nice and big room with mountain view.
Tang S. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2013
isolated location but with friendly staff

reasonable price, bigger room and friendly staff
6
even with poor location, the hotel provide shuttle bus to certain MTR station which is very helpful.
Noelle C. Couples Portugal, October 8, 2013
comfortable in tidy room it's close to ocean park

polite staff fast check in tidy room
7
Azam A. Families with older children Australia, October 4, 2013
very good

Good service, shuttle bus to centre station and ocean parkl every 30 mints or so good freindly staff
9.7
Good and enjoyalbe We never needed taxi for anywhere just took shullte bus to central station and back after shopping. Bus was always on time Very friendly helpfull staff booked our ticket to parks from front deak
Anne Z. Families with older children United States of America, October 3, 2013
Convenient to Ocean Park Amusement Park

Walking distance to ocean park, comfortable, quiet
6.7
We stayed here for the convenience for going to Ocean Park. There is a shuttle bus, but we walked the short distance. It was good to be able to stay so close after a long day at the Park. The hotel is comfortable, nothing special. We had to change rooms to a non-smoking floor even though we had already requested it.
Anne Z. Families with older children United States of America, October 2, 2013
Comfortable hotel walking distance to Ocean Park

Walking distance to ocean park, comfortable, quiet
6.3
L'hotel is a functional, comfortable hotel and a good price for a HK stay. Our only reason to stay here is that it is walking distance to Ocean Park. Although they have a shuttle bus to the park but even though we went to the lobby a half an hour early, there was no space on the bus. We walked instead; it was about a 12 minute walk with very easy to find. Second day we took a public bus to Stanley which was a lovely half hour drive along the coast. The hotel itself does not have any personality but the staff are accommodating, and friendly. Breakfast is adequate but not worth the price so we waited until we got to Stanley to eat. There is no place to eat in the vicinity of the hotel. We asked for a non-smoking room but were assaulted by the smell of smoke on entering our room. After finding that room also had not be cleaned adequately I asked to change rooms. We were given a room without question, on a higher floor that smelled of cleaning supplies rather than smoke but was adequate and quiet. I would only stay here again if we go back to Ocean Park. Ocean Park is a great amusement park for older kids who have outgrown HKD Disneyland. Ocean Park is a good combination of spectacular scenery, rides for older kids and educational exhibits of animals. It can however, be extremely crowded, hot and cost an outrageous amount to keep a family hydrated. L'hotel is the best, closest hotel when visiting Ocean Park.
Arica L. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2013
Very comfort hotel

Clean, comfort and room size is ok
7
Previous page 471 - 480 of 1212 reviews Next page
L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - EntranceL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - MapL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Ocean Park tickets + Aqua room (2 adults+1 child)L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Ocean Park tickets + Aqua room (2 adults+1 child)L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Ocean Park tickets + Aqua room (2 adults+1 child)L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Ocean Park tickets + Aqua room (2 adults+1 child)L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Ocean Park tickets + Aqua room (2 adults+1 child)L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Ocean Park tickets + Aqua room (2 adults+1 child)L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Ocean Park tickets + Aqua room (2 adults+1 child)L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Ocean Park tickets + Aqua room (2 adults+1 child)L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Ocean Park tickets + Aqua room (2 adults+1 child)L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Ocean Park tickets + Aqua room (2 adults+1 child)L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Ocean Park tickets + Aqua room (2 adults+1 child)L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Ocean Park tickets + Aqua room (2 adults+1 child)L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Ocean Park tickets + Aqua room (2 adults+1 child)L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Ocean Park tickets + Aqua room (2 adults+1 child)L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Ocean Park tickets + City View room (2 adults)L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - RestaurantL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01