Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1672 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1672)
Sort by:
Hiromi S. Families with older children Japan, May 1, 2012
Distant location in the South of HK Island

Hotel rooms are more spacious compared to HK standard
8
I made a booking because I wanted to go to an outlet nearby. The hotel is not as convenient in terms of location. We had to get on a taxi, go through the express tunnel to get to the Causeway Bay area for dinner as there was nothing available. The hotel restaurants were fully booked.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you make reservations at the hotel restaurants ahead of time or finish dinner before arriving at the area.
Hiromi S. Families with older children Japan, April 30, 2012
Affordable, modern hotel but inconvenient location

Nice gym and outdoor pool facilities. Shuttle bus mostly to Hong Kong station in terms of access down town.
7.3
we spent a total of 3 nights. i knew the hotel is situated in the outskirts but thought we'd give it a try because of the reasonable price and shuttle service. i was also interested in the ap lei chau outlet nearby. it was a bit of a hassle to find the shuttle bus stop inside the hong kong stn airport express wing as we had many luggages. it was 7:30pm by the time we checked in and we were starving. the hotel cafe was fully booked and there's literally no where to eat in the vicinity so we took a cab to causeway bay and luckily had a fantastic crab dinner there. despite the inconvenient location, the hotel served our purpose. can't beat the price, new modern facilities, nice rooms with twin beds 1.3m wide(some hk hotels have 0.9m wide twin beds due to lack of space).
Shopping Tip: the ap lei chau novotel plaza outlet is highly recommended. high-end brands at a 50% bargain for items from previous seasons. they had some nice coffee shops where you can take a break from shopping.
Yc Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 28, 2012
A quite hotel located nearby the Ocean Park

Quite, clean room, out-door swimming pool, free shuttle bus to Airport Express Station
6.3
plus side: quite, clean room, out-door swimming pool, free shuttle bus to airport express station minus side: no restaurant nearby (it is in an old industrial area). not accessed by mtr. shuttle bus to causeway reduced to only 3 rides per day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean Park is nearby the hotel (free shuttle bus from/to is provided by the hotel).
Fe A. Business travelers Philippines, April 27, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Room is gorgeous!
7
I love the decor of the room. I wish I could have stayed longer. Buffet breakfast is just ok with a number of choices. Staff generally helpful.
John M. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2012
Amazing hotel!! It's a bang for your buck!

Great amenities and we truly enjoyed the convenience of the free shuttle..
9.7
we wanted to choose a hotel that is close to ocean park. we arrived thursday night and took the airport express to hongkong station. the hotels own shuttle arrived on time and brought us to our hotel. the staff was very friendly and they even upgraded us to a suite for i don't know what reason. maybe low occupancy day? nevertheless they had all the great amenities of a five star hotel despite being a four star hotel. they have a free shuttle to ocean park and also have a shuttle to causeway bay and central. made our visit very easy. despite being far from the city i am surely going to checkin again in this hotel.
Wilkerson S. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2012
Quiet location with great room size and services

The view from both sides are amazing
8
this is my third stay over there and was pretty surprised that the service standard has been significantly improved. this time round, room cleaning services and extra amenities are provided with a smile.
Shopping Tip: from here, one can simply hop onto bus 171 which head straight to kowloon's mongkok or sham shui po, bus 72 goes to causeway bay plus various buses to various shopping districts.
Chun K. Couples Hong Kong, April 23, 2012
Reasonably Price 4/5 stars hotel though it is a bi

Good service and relatively fewer ppl with quite atmosphere
8.7
It is located near aberdeen where there are no underground stops near there. So if you go out during peak hours there are usually traffic jams near the tunnel. However it is only about 20 minutes walk from the Ocean park and so if you planning spending the day in the park it is not too bad. Shuttle buses to Causeway takes about 15 mins and there are public bus 171 if you planning to go to the kowloon side. In general I don't recommend it for business due to the traffic jam but for leisure it is a definite yes!
Suk F. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 23, 2012
room is clean, big & comfortable.

clean & big
7.7
the room is clean, big & comfortable. if you want to take the shuttle bus to go to the downtown, you have to match the shuttle bus time table, otherwise you can take a bus, minibus or taxi. it is very convenient to take a bus or minibus nearby to go to causeway bay, it costs you only few hkd (around 20mins) moreover, wifi is provided in the room. it's good! if the hotel installs one or two public telephone at the lobby area, it is more better. only you can make a phone call inside the room.....
Yiu H. Couples April 23, 2012
Good accommodation choice near Ocean Park

Good Shuttle Bus Service, Quiet Environment, 15 minutes bus journey to Central and Causeawy Bay
8.3
The rental fee for this hotel is reasonable and has good shuttle bus service to Central. The hotel staff is helpful and friendly and there are bus stops nearby for travelling to many parts of Hong Kong Island including Central, Wanchai and Causeway. Overall, I am satisfied with the service of this hotel.
Freddy Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 23, 2012
Far from city with shuttle

good shuttle service
3.3
It is far from city, so you need shuttle or taxi that cost per trip to city. Nice looking still, but the food service is poor and expensive. I don't think a frequent traveller may like it much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03