or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1677 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1677)
Sort by:
Wilkerson S. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2012
Quiet location with great room size and services

The view from both sides are amazing
8
this is my third stay over there and was pretty surprised that the service standard has been significantly improved. this time round, room cleaning services and extra amenities are provided with a smile.
Shopping Tip: from here, one can simply hop onto bus 171 which head straight to kowloon's mongkok or sham shui po, bus 72 goes to causeway bay plus various buses to various shopping districts.
Chun K. Couples Hong Kong, April 23, 2012
Reasonably Price 4/5 stars hotel though it is a bi

Good service and relatively fewer ppl with quite atmosphere
8.7
It is located near aberdeen where there are no underground stops near there. So if you go out during peak hours there are usually traffic jams near the tunnel. However it is only about 20 minutes walk from the Ocean park and so if you planning spending the day in the park it is not too bad. Shuttle buses to Causeway takes about 15 mins and there are public bus 171 if you planning to go to the kowloon side. In general I don't recommend it for business due to the traffic jam but for leisure it is a definite yes!
Suk F. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 23, 2012
room is clean, big & comfortable.

clean & big
7.7
the room is clean, big & comfortable. if you want to take the shuttle bus to go to the downtown, you have to match the shuttle bus time table, otherwise you can take a bus, minibus or taxi. it is very convenient to take a bus or minibus nearby to go to causeway bay, it costs you only few hkd (around 20mins) moreover, wifi is provided in the room. it's good! if the hotel installs one or two public telephone at the lobby area, it is more better. only you can make a phone call inside the room.....
Yiu H. Couples April 23, 2012
Good accommodation choice near Ocean Park

Good Shuttle Bus Service, Quiet Environment, 15 minutes bus journey to Central and Causeawy Bay
8.3
The rental fee for this hotel is reasonable and has good shuttle bus service to Central. The hotel staff is helpful and friendly and there are bus stops nearby for travelling to many parts of Hong Kong Island including Central, Wanchai and Causeway. Overall, I am satisfied with the service of this hotel.
Freddy Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 23, 2012
Far from city with shuttle

good shuttle service
3.3
It is far from city, so you need shuttle or taxi that cost per trip to city. Nice looking still, but the food service is poor and expensive. I don't think a frequent traveller may like it much.
Anand S. Business travelers India, April 23, 2012
lil far frm exhibiton centr bt good hotel & servic

gym, swimming pool, staff
9
i have been for hongkong exhibition center, this hotel is not to far from the centre & my stay was satisfactory
Shopping Tip: best place for shopping
Tee O. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2012
Lovely Hotel

The comfortable room
7.7
I was happy that they have upgraded our room to a suite That makes the trip more pleasureable
Restaurant Tip: Visit the popular Tim sum shop Lin Heong where old memories of a typical tim sum shop remains
Hema S. Solo travelers India, April 21, 2012
good hotel

shuttle bus from the city to the hotel
8.3
the place is away from the happening places, but the good thing is that they have the shuttle bus. there are no restuarents nearby the hotel, so need to have dinner from the city before going back to the hotel. cuurntly there is no mrt connection to the hotel but the construction work for the mtr extension to ocean park is underway. so in future can go directly to the hotel by the mrt.
Dan N. Groups Hong Kong, April 21, 2012
Amazing hotel..

close Ocean Park
8.7
We had one night stay experience there,that night we check in almost at 11:00pm,cause my flight was delay ,so we tried to asked front desk to upgrade our room and also extend our check out time....we were so lucky,they upgrade our room to one bedroom suit and also entend our check out time at 1:30pm
Nightlife Tip: There is no any night life around this hotel..
Jong S. Business travelers South Korea, April 21, 2012
Clean hotel with good service

Spacious room and clean hotel
7
Spacious room by Hong Kong standard and special rates are affordable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua roomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03