or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1703 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1703)
Sort by:
Hok C. Couples China, April 4, 2012
Not so convenience

Near the Ocean Park
7.7
good Sevice and near Ocean park, but not so convenience to have breakfast, anyway, a good place to stay for holidays,
Ben Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 2, 2012
Modern but "cool" hotel

Closed to Jumbo Floating Restaurant pier
6.3
Low efficiency, bad luggage arrangement, artificial fragrant fill up the whole check-in lobby at P5 floor, while the concierge is at P4 floor, guests need to pull their own luggage from P5 to P4 by themselves while the room is not ready for check-in. The lift lobby of the guest room floor is so dark that far behind the romantic light mood. The staff is cool that treat the guest as a customer but not a guest. No queuing guide, messy while waiting for the service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk about 20mins can reach the pier of the world famous Jumbo Floating Restaurant
Lu Q. Families with young children April 1, 2012
good hotel, but too far.

good location to Ocean Park.
9
the room was enough big, and the waiter/waitress was very nice, he graded up our room in free. the hotel has free bus to ocean park, but the hotel was too far away from the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is very near to Ocean Park, and it has free bus to there.
Maria P. Groups Philippines, March 31, 2012
great rooms and excellent service

near ocean park, hotel provided free shuttle to key areas
7.7
make full use of the hotel shuttle to save on cab rides. Get sked as soon as you check-in.
Shuh M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 31, 2012
Comfy hotel with good service

Spacious room, friendly staffs
6.7
overall the stay in the hotel is very pleasant. personally i find the pillow provided is too soft, so requested for a harder pillow. however the foam pillow provided is still too soft. although the hotel is a bit out of town, they do provide free shuttle to certain places like hk station (most frequent). you can also catch the public transport as it's super convenient in hk!
Hotel Feature Tip: try to be early if you want to catch the free shuttle from hotel cause if the bus is full, it will depart and you'll have to wait for the next bus. depends where you're going it will take 30 mins - 1 hour. otherwise, catch the local bus from hotel.
Pan H. Couples Hong Kong, March 31, 2012
ok

nope
6.7
It's a normal hotel,,,, not good not bad It's far from distric area, you need to travel a bit long
Shopping Tip: ok
Yan J. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2012
Very New hotel

near to ocean park; shuttle bus services out of hotel
8
How to get to the hotel: MTR from HK airport to Admiralty station, take bus 75. Ask the bus driver to assist you on where to alight. The hotel was really pleasant and it was a cheap stay compared to other hotels in HK. But there was a lil hiccup upon checking in. We requested for "non smoking, queen size bed". Even though we reserved one month in advance, the guest officer told us it was "fully taken up." how can it be fully taken up when we have already reserved one room with these requests? Okay, so we were given 2 choices, "smoking room; with 2 singles joined tgt as one bed" OR "non smoking; 2 separate single beds" We were non smokers so we picked the 2 separate single beds and occupy only 1 bed, 2 person for 2 nights. The location was not really convenient to the MTR. you need to see their schedule to plan the outing. free shuttle services to and fro ocean park.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: taking a cab was not as expensive as we thought. HK2O upon boarding and toll fee applies.
Wilkerson S. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2012
A lovely southern hotel

Quiet and accessible location
8
By Hong Kong's standards, such rooms are considered comfortable. The room was clean and well kept. However, the room cleaners could have a better understanding of their guests' needs and requirements. I was pretty satisfied by their level of service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel was a stone throw away from Ocean Park and was pretty close to attractions like Stanley Market, all you have to do is to walk towards the Aberdeen Tunnel crossing bus stop and look for buses that goes to Stanley Market.
Kanneth S. Families with young children Philippines, March 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and good guest service

Very clean hotel room and good costumer service
10
I enjoyed everything from the room to the restaurant and very polite & helpfull staff
Tengku E. Families with young children Malaysia, March 24, 2012
Value-For-Money Hotel and Service

Free shuttle, clean, quiet, nice ambience
9.3
Before I make any bookings, I'll read reviews first. Especially traveling with my 3.5 yo son and 8 mo daughter. I like this hotel very much especially the free shuttle services they offer, comfortable room, design and layout and modern setting. We arrived at the hotel past midnight, therefore no problem with waiting for a long time to check-in. The staff was very lovely, chirpy and accomodating (they didn't look half asleep like some other hotels I've been to). They were very helpful in explaining to me on how to get to certain places of interest in HK. They even offered free baby cot for my baby. The room offers free wifi, flat screen TV, plush king size bed, duvet & pillows and my son certainly loves the bathroom with bathtub. We love the serene mountain view and the little corner we could sit and admire the view. The concierge could be a bit more attentive and friendlier but other than that, it was perfect place for family with young children to stay. Away from all the hustle bustle of HK city but close enough to get to places. The shuttle really was a good saving on our transportation budget.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua roomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05