My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Restaurant L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Hotel Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Hotel Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Hotel Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - In-room facility L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Buffet
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1569 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1569)
Sort by:
Yuen H. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2011
Great hotel but not good location

Close to Ocean Park
7.3
Went to this hotel before the day going to Ocean Park. They upgraded me to a better room and it's so nice! The room is pretty and comfortable. But the location is a bit inconvenient as there're not much resturants around the hotel, so we just ordered room service. Luckily, it's really close to Ocean Park so it's still good for us
Andros T. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2011
Great frontal entrance and friendly staff

Away from busy location, but rooms are big compared to the location at causeway bay
7.7
the hotel is well maintain, and there is a free transport from hong kong station directly to the hotel every 1/2 an hour. the rooms are big compared to the rest of the locations. very near to ocean park and easy to move around if you take the free shuttle bus
Martine P. Couples Canada, December 30, 2011
Lovely hotel but far from everything

Very clean, new, nice staff
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel but we found that we were far from all the attractions. Nothing to eat around the hotel (hotel restaurant was very good but also very expensive), nothing to see and nothing to shop. The shuttle from the hotel to downtown is very useful and we managed our time around the departures and it worked for us.
Hotel Feature Tip: Shuttle bus is fantastic!
Yuen F. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2011
Beautiful and nice hotel

clean and quite hotel
8
even the location of this hotel is a bit far away from the city, However, the hotel provided free shuttle bus to Ocean Park and other shopping areas such as Sheung Wan and etc...For those travellers that like quite place and yet can go for shopping, this is a good location.
Yau S. Couples China, December 25, 2011
Comfortable room and polite service of the recepti

Comfortable room environment
6.7
Though the location of the hotel is not so convenience, the environment of the room is so confortable that you will not want to leave the room of the next day. In addition, the service of the front desk staff is very polite, professional and helpful. Hence, this hotel is highly recommended
Charlie L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 20, 2011
A hotel with modernised feel

New and dynamic
8.3
The hotel gave me a good first impression with the hospitality provided for valet parking and check in. The design was modernised and inviting. The room and environment were clean and comfortable. In general the staff were helpful and professional. Hainen chicken rice in the coffee shop was a must try.
Ang J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2011
Value for Money Hotel

Spacious room, good shuttle bus services
7.7
The shuttle bus service to HK city is great. The room is spacious, staff speak good English & courteous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The shuttle bus services + MTR can bring you to every where in HK.
Steven D. Families with young children Australia, December 19, 2011
Great Hotel but Location

Good value for money. Very clean room.
8
the hotel is located about 20 minutes (by hotel shuttle bus) from the hk cbd. no shops, restaurants in the surrounding area. you must catch public bus which is just outside the hotel or hotel shuttle bus to hongkong station/mtr (free of charge and approx 1/2 hr intervals). rooms are clean, free wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean Park is just around the corner. free shuttle bus will take you there within minutes. I think you can get there by walking.
Carmelita I. Families with young children Philippines, December 16, 2011
Brand New Hotel

Modern
8.3
The Place is very nice. I love the shuttle bus service. I don't have to worry about getting a cab to get to the central. Very close to Amusement park. The only thing I hate was the room smells like cigarette and I specifically ask for non smoking room. I was with my 4 year old and 1 year old baby.
Helen S. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2011
Nice Hotel but a bit out of the way

Nice Modern Hotel
8
The staffs were very efficient, and the hotel is nice. However, I find this location a bit out of the way and little expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - RestaurantL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Guest RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua roomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - In-room facilityL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BuffetL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08