Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1704 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1704)
Sort by:
Chan Y. Groups Hong Kong, February 29, 2012
proper hotel wz reasonable room rate

good room condition
6.7
location is not excellent but public transport connection is ok. hotel also has free shuttle bus to the ocean park and central almost every hourly. room condition is good, comfortable and quiet. room size is big. a good option for mid-budget business n leisure traveller.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 minutes walk to bus stop
Henriette W. Business travelers Netherlands, February 24, 2012
great hotel

price quality
8.3
Nice quiet location, friendly staf, lots of buses in front of entrance, great views
Ignacio A. Families with young children Spain, February 24, 2012
Nice and economic hotel and service with a smile

The hotel was very nice and clean
8.7
I went with my wife and small daughter. We were very pleased. The hotel is nice and clean, the rooms are big and comfortable and the price was very good compared to other hotels with the same quality. The worst thing is the location because its in the middle of an industrial area and there is no restaurants or shops around, but you can get to central station in 20-30 min with a nice free shuttle bus service. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: 5 minutes by taxi you can get to aberdeen where you can find plenty of nice restaurants.
Wong W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 23, 2012
Good hotel and great service

The room and the IPod service
8
i had stomache there and the service give me medical and i get well very soon and they solve my belly and touch , haha
Henry L. Business travelers France, February 22, 2012
Clean hotel , bad location

Room size
4.7
hotel too far from downtown and not easy for airport transfer restirant quiet epensive but no choice around
Soon F. Business travelers Singapore, February 20, 2012
Great room despite slightly inaccessible location

Modern setting and clean rooms
7.3
as much as the hotel is slightly located far from the main business district at aberdeen, the hotel shuttle bus made commuting more convenient. timings are well spaced out (till 1150pm) and free to board at ifc. taxis from central/lkf would cost you aroud hkd80+ hence it is still very worthwhile to stay at this hotel with spacious room and modern facilities. definitely will consider going back to l hotel island pacific.
Ivana M. Couples Slovakia, February 20, 2012
Nice and modern

good quality bathroom items like shampoo, lotion....
9.3
nice and modern hotel with great breakfast continental selection of food.
Rhonda W. Families with older children Australia, February 20, 2012
Great hotel and service

The room was inviting and spacious,friendly and helpful staff,very efficient help when catching taxi back to airport.
10
when checking in the staff were very friendly and promptly did the neccessary paperwork, gave directions to room. the room was great for a single one with twin beds, it was equiped with all our needs. room service was good. i was especially impressed with the service from the staff members when catching taxi's around. one person gave us lots of information regarding where to go in hongkong. my overall experience was great and would highly recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A must to visit the Peak, Ocean park as well, we were only there for two days, i'm sure there are lots of other things to see. A noodle bar at the peak was also great value.
Minkeun C. Solo travelers South Korea, February 20, 2012
Clean and kind hotel

Hotel shuttle bus is very good
8
this hotel is so far from the downtown but it is easy to go to the centre. all complimentary hotel shuttle buses are operating at accurate time. so if you hesitate to choose this hotel because of location, don't worry that! not only receptionists were very kind and good at english but also facilities were comfortable and clean. but there was nothing around hotel so i was afraid to go out of hotel when sun set. i recommend this hotel for men who want to relax in the calm place.
Hotel Feature Tip: you can take the shuttle bus at the hotel shuttle bus station area in ifc building. it is near ael gate. color of bus is black :) enjoy your trip!
Yau W. Couples Hong Kong, February 18, 2012
Spacious and clean room, not worth the value

clean bathroom
6
Receptionists were not helpful enough. There's a factory area so that no restaurant around at all. In convenient location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua roomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05