My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
266 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (266)
Sort by:
Shirley C. Families with young children Singapore, June 29, 2014
Comfortable room and new facilities

Comfortable room, bed and clean toilets
6.7
Check in was smooth and room was comfortable and clean. A little let down was breakfast which was limited (no egg station on our 2nd day).
Yeo S. Families with young children Singapore, May 20, 2014
Fabulous

Spacious Room
9
The hotel has a spacious "aqua" rooms, comfortable and peaceful, with friendly staff. Can view the ocean park entrance area and the sea from the hotel. It is very near ocean park. The location is rather inconvenient and there is absolutely nothing around the hotel. Shuttle service is available and takes about 20~25 min to reach IFC...
Salam S. Families with young children Thailand, April 19, 2014
this is very good and clean hotel

Best location ,good service and near ocean park
9
i am very happy and injoi in this hotel good breakfast
Ching Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 18, 2014
great stay

5 mins from ocean park, free shuttle to ocean park and selected mtr station, very clean and modern
7.7
very satisfactory stay in L'Hotel Island South
Ching Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 17, 2014
great value for money

the twin bed room can fit 2 adults 2 kids, close to ocean park, hotel is clean comfy and hip
7.7
we avail of room package with free ocean park tickets (2 days pass), it was great value for money!
Rashida C. Families with young children Singapore, March 27, 2014
Gd service

Big room, clean and high floor
8.3
Perfect. Since we arrrive at 9am there is no roo and we were ask to return after 2pm.. so we took the shuttle service that drop us at Ocean park. After enjoying ourself, we took can back to the hotel and We were upgrade to Suite room. Big room on the higest floor. Frm our room, we are able to see Ocean Park. Eventhough the hotel is far, but they have shuttle service frm the central MTR and operate till midnite. So we can easily go anywhere.
Igor S. Families with young children France, February 8, 2014
Clean hotel not very well located

Modern, clean, friendly staff
7
We stay there one night with my wife and kids for the only purpose of visiting Ocean Park the day after. For that matter, the hotel is very well located, just 5 minutes away from Ocean Park and they offer a free shuttle bus. For all other matters it is not very well located. It is about 15 minutes taxi ride from Central and 5 minutes from Aberdeen but in the hotel neighborhood there is absolutely nothing so taxi is necessary to go about anywhere. The hotel itself is clean, rooms are big enough on HK standards, the personnel there is friendly and efficient. Breakfast is so so I would say.
Michelle E. Families with young children Philippines, February 1, 2014
Loved our stay and the price!

big beds, fast internet, very friendly staff
9.3
I chose this hotel because it was close to the outlets and Ocean Park which are two of my main destinations. From the aiport, I went to HK station and the hotel shuttle was there. Took less than 30 mins to get to the hotel from there. It was nice that they have a shuttle going to Ocean Park and HK Central station. The Hotel is not exactly near the harbor or shops but you can take the shuttle to HK Central. The MTR is being built in front of it when we went so it will be much easier to go there via MTR soon. If you want to go by bus there are buses that stops near the hotel too. Everybody from the shuttle driver to the housekeeping lady were friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and internet was reliable. Only downside is I don't think there are restaurants near the hotel so you have to get food from the hotel or go a little further to eat out.
Tina L. Families with young children Singapore, January 29, 2014
Comfortable and Friendly Staff..

Room Condition, Responsiveness of staff, and close to ocean park theme park
7.7
Great stay. Very responsive staff when transport was delayed. Good customer service and helpful staff. Very comfortable room stay. However, though it is near ocean park but not near enough to walk especially with a small kid.
Pauline O. Families with young children Canada, December 29, 2013
Everything was great!

Shuttle service, comfortable room, spacious bathroom
7.7
Staff was attentive to our needs. There's nothing close by but the shuttle service was excellent. It was first come first serve so you have to arrive 10-15 mins earlier or you might not get a seat. The shuttle service to Hong Kong Mtr station was very convenient and frequent, so it allowed to travel around HK very easily. The shuttle to ocean park was about 5 mins ride, to the HK MTR station around 15-20 mins. There's nothing to eat close by the restaurant, so it's better to eat before returning to the hotel. There are so restaurants in the hotel but we never explored them. They are building new MTR stations close by, so it'll be more convenient. All in all, a great hotel to stay. It's in a quiet location, which we really liked, since HK can get overcrowd at times.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua roomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07