or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

L'hotel Island South

55 Wong Chuk Hang Rd, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City View L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bathroom L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Lounge L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LIS L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming Pool L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS Cafe L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua Suite L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua Room
L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Exterior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Lobby L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting Room L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Interior L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Amenities L’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (104)
Sort by:
Azlina K. Families with older children Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Short

Location, room, internet
8
It was short, i only stayed there as it was near to the Ocean Park. However, the rooms are great and near to a shopping mall.
Juyoung L. Families with older children South Korea, April 10, 2014
Nice value for south hong kong

Ocean Park. Aberdeen, good price
7
Overrall clean and nice. Staff were not proactive nor attentive. I received zero support regarding neighborhood or dining options. The staff never tells you anything unless you asks specifically.
Stuart M. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 1, 2014
Excellent hotel that offers good value for money

1. Value for money; 2. Cleanliness and standard or rooms; 3. Friendly and attentive staff
8
My wife and I, together with my teenage son and two of his friends, had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel. The staff were very attentive and whilst the hotel is located on the South side of the island it is only a short bus / taxi ride into the Central Business and shopping districts. We would certainly use this hotel again next time we are in HKG.
Albert L. Families with older children Canada, December 29, 2013
Stay at L'hotel island south

Large and comfortable bed, larger room, good hotel security
8
I won't recommend this hotel to my friend at this time, maybe after the MTR system developed in about 2 yrs. Hotel restaurant is expensive and cannot afford to eat there everyday. My room wi-fi had bad reception and the safe broke once (I have to call for service to unlock it). My children has the adjacent room, their wi-fi was very good, but one of the wall receptacle doesn't work and the room door swipe card system broke down twice.
Azam A. Families with older children Australia, October 4, 2013
very good

Good service, shuttle bus to centre station and ocean parkl every 30 mints or so good freindly staff
9.7
Good and enjoyalbe We never needed taxi for anywhere just took shullte bus to central station and back after shopping. Bus was always on time Very friendly helpfull staff booked our ticket to parks from front deak
Anne Z. Families with older children United States of America, October 3, 2013
Convenient to Ocean Park Amusement Park

Walking distance to ocean park, comfortable, quiet
6.7
We stayed here for the convenience for going to Ocean Park. There is a shuttle bus, but we walked the short distance. It was good to be able to stay so close after a long day at the Park. The hotel is comfortable, nothing special. We had to change rooms to a non-smoking floor even though we had already requested it.
Anne Z. Families with older children United States of America, October 2, 2013
Comfortable hotel walking distance to Ocean Park

Walking distance to ocean park, comfortable, quiet
6.3
L'hotel is a functional, comfortable hotel and a good price for a HK stay. Our only reason to stay here is that it is walking distance to Ocean Park. Although they have a shuttle bus to the park but even though we went to the lobby a half an hour early, there was no space on the bus. We walked instead; it was about a 12 minute walk with very easy to find. Second day we took a public bus to Stanley which was a lovely half hour drive along the coast. The hotel itself does not have any personality but the staff are accommodating, and friendly. Breakfast is adequate but not worth the price so we waited until we got to Stanley to eat. There is no place to eat in the vicinity of the hotel. We asked for a non-smoking room but were assaulted by the smell of smoke on entering our room. After finding that room also had not be cleaned adequately I asked to change rooms. We were given a room without question, on a higher floor that smelled of cleaning supplies rather than smoke but was adequate and quiet. I would only stay here again if we go back to Ocean Park. Ocean Park is a great amusement park for older kids who have outgrown HKD Disneyland. Ocean Park is a good combination of spectacular scenery, rides for older kids and educational exhibits of animals. It can however, be extremely crowded, hot and cost an outrageous amount to keep a family hydrated. L'hotel is the best, closest hotel when visiting Ocean Park.
Wai K. Families with older children Australia, September 25, 2013
Good Value. Too many tourist from Mainland China.

Good Value. Easy to take publuc transportation. Shuttle bus available.
6
It served our purpose for the family stray in Hong Kong.
Shin Z. Families with older children Malaysia, September 23, 2013
Comfort but bad shuttle bus service

Large room, queit environment, comfortable bed
6.7
It is inconvenient to go city although there is free shuttle bus provided because the limited seats is not enough to serve for the hotel guests. We have to wait for next available time if the bus is fulled. Moreover, some of the staffs is not friendly to the guests and they showed the impatience attitude to us which is quote annoying. We hope they can improve in that. By the way, the room is large and comfortable if compare to hotel that located in the city.
Matilde F. Families with older children Philippines, May 26, 2013
Our stay is superb and my family had a nice stay.

clean, friendly staff and very good huttle bus and driver!!
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

L’hotel Island South Hong KongL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - City ViewL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - BathroomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua roomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Suite RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS LoungeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Bar LISL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Swimming PoolL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LIS CafeL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Fitness RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Grand Aqua SuiteL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Aqua RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - ExteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - LobbyL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Meeting RoomL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - InteriorL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - AmenitiesL’hotel Island South Hong Kong - Mountain View

Customer Reviews - L'hotel Island South, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01