arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17302 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17302 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

9 CAI F.
China
January 29, 2014
Awesome!
environment staff service close to metro

10 Yubo C.
China
January 28, 2014
It is a good place to stay
It has a good location, and the subway is not far from the hotel.
It is a good hotel, it worth the price. If you are come here to take the SAT test, the hotel is near the traffic.

8 Cindy W.
Indonesia
January 28, 2014
Comfortable Stay, Very Nice Viewp
Location, Very Comfortable Room, Shopping District
The Lobby was like a mad house - there were people everywhere. The first Check In Staff did not speak too much English but straight away referred us to an English speaking one. She was friendly and very informative. The room was impeccable - great view of the City and conveniently connected to 2 major shopping centers & market (there is more around but these are walkinr distance).

9.7 Nestor C.
United States
January 27, 2014
Good experience overall
Proximity to mtr
Comfortable, the Internet speed both inroom and complementary could use more bandwidth, due to the number of users at the lobby or maybe, there was at least a couple of times that we were unable to connect at all

6.7 LILI J.
China
January 27, 2014
nice room and easy access to shopping centre
big room, close to airport, shopping centre
i was not very well while staying in the hotel, so i spent 3 nights at hotel. The food is ok and if they have wireless internet in room, that's will be great.

8.7 Chee O.
Singapore
January 27, 2014
We had a 3-night stay. Poor staff performance.
Large Room, Cleanliness and close to airport.
The staff performance were barely satisfactory. The check-in and service staff were not well-trained with almost 'no smile' on their 'sad' face. The staff never bother to greet the guest at all and the service provided was barely satisfactory. For example, when the lift's door closes too fast; the staff was not helpful to hold on to the lift-open button to assist the guests.

6.7 Adam H.
Australia
January 27, 2014
OK hotel for a brief stay
The view was great
We (couple with 3 young children) stayed here for 1 night in January 2014. The hotel is designed, in my opinion, for business people. We didnt see any other children there duringour stay. Having said that their rooms were large enough. We had a queen and a single bed and also upon request a baby crib. And still had room to move around. The view over Hong Kong was very impressive. The MRT station is about a 5+ minute walk from the hotel but there are walk ways above the road to get you there. The shopping centre next to the hotel was useful but not huge. I'd recommend this hotel for a brief stay but keep in mind it is a fair distance and longish (about 30minutes) train ride to the main sighseeing/shopping area of Hong Kong.

5.7 Kam L.
United States
January 26, 2014
A rocky experience from start to finish,
ocean view
This hotel is the worst of all the hotels I have stayed when visiting Hong Kong. The bathtub was a waste of space, given that no one uses it. The shower room and sink constantly fails to drain water. The noise in the lobby is worse than that in the Ladies Market. I didn't need any morning calls given the noise in the hallways wakes me up everyday. The first room that was provided to me is not fit for human living, given that it was incredibly small. If a refund was available I would have immediately requested one. Overall a disastrous hotel that detracts from the image of Hong Kong.

9.3 Agustina A.
Indonesia
January 24, 2014
clean, comfort but wifi is poor
room is clean and comfort, Location near MTR

8.7 Doreen K.
Singapore
January 23, 2014
Enjoyed myself alot
good location, near mtr, alot of shoppings
L'Hotel is very comfortable and spacious as well. it is also a very convenient hotel surrounded by shopping malls, restaurants. My family and i especially loved the Wet Market located directly opposite the Hotel. With a 5-minute walk by cutting thru' the park to the MTR Station was also a very convenient location to go to anywhere in HongKong via MTR. Will definitely visit L'Hotel again