Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17577 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17577 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Adam H.
Australia
January 27, 2014
OK hotel for a brief stay
The view was great
We (couple with 3 young children) stayed here for 1 night in January 2014. The hotel is designed, in my opinion, for business people. We didnt see any other children there duringour stay. Having said that their rooms were large enough. We had a queen and a single bed and also upon request a baby crib. And still had room to move around. The view over Hong Kong was very impressive. The MRT station is about a 5+ minute walk from the hotel but there are walk ways above the road to get you there. The shopping centre next to the hotel was useful but not huge. I'd recommend this hotel for a brief stay but keep in mind it is a fair distance and longish (about 30minutes) train ride to the main sighseeing/shopping area of Hong Kong.

Kam L.
United States
January 26, 2014
A rocky experience from start to finish,
ocean view
This hotel is the worst of all the hotels I have stayed when visiting Hong Kong. The bathtub was a waste of space, given that no one uses it. The shower room and sink constantly fails to drain water. The noise in the lobby is worse than that in the Ladies Market. I didn't need any morning calls given the noise in the hallways wakes me up everyday. The first room that was provided to me is not fit for human living, given that it was incredibly small. If a refund was available I would have immediately requested one. Overall a disastrous hotel that detracts from the image of Hong Kong.

Agustina A.
Indonesia
January 24, 2014
clean, comfort but wifi is poor
room is clean and comfort, Location near MTR

Doreen K.
Singapore
January 23, 2014
Enjoyed myself alot
good location, near mtr, alot of shoppings
L'Hotel is very comfortable and spacious as well. it is also a very convenient hotel surrounded by shopping malls, restaurants. My family and i especially loved the Wet Market located directly opposite the Hotel. With a 5-minute walk by cutting thru' the park to the MTR Station was also a very convenient location to go to anywhere in HongKong via MTR. Will definitely visit L'Hotel again

Ai T.
Malaysia
January 23, 2014
Value for money. Good for family vacation
Location, Value, cleanliness
Excellant. Check in and check out was fast. Room was big and clean.

Wai F.
Hong Kong
January 22, 2014
its alright, great shopping nearby.
clean, location, big

alex L.
Singapore
January 22, 2014
you get what you pay for
value clean nice
the hotel is pretty far from downtown but it's near to disneyland and airport or lautau island if you are going there. not good for night life as cab fare back is gonna cost a bomb. nearby has decent amenities and food if you are lazy to go downtown.

Jing Z.
China
January 22, 2014
Connect the City and nearby the airport
Nice location with a big swimming pool
Pretty good services with fantastic location and overseeing the sea view at around 70/F

Jing Z.
China
January 22, 2014
Nice location
Nice location with fantastic services and nearby airport express train station heading to the airport
Pretty big swimming pool (both outdoor and indoor) with a full-equipped gym

nok L.
China
January 22, 2014
lot of choices around
nice customer caring.
very nice, receptionist upgrade the room type for us, due to one of guest birthday