arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17333 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17333 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

KING T.
Hong Kong
March 07, 2016
HOTEL REVIEW
CLEAN, GOOD LOCATION AND TIDY

Peter C.
Hong Kong
March 06, 2016
amazing stay
caucasian customer service manager (i cant rmb his name but i think it was chris) was so helpful. he was so welcoming and made our stay absolutely amazing with his willingness to help with anything
perfect stay for my wifes birthday. one young caucasian manager (i think his name was chris) super nice and helpful. got us a room immediately and just absolutely wonderful value for the price we paid. quiet and nice view and really not a bad location as we were travelled to central and tst with much ease. highly recommended!

wai L.
China
March 06, 2016
Nice
Convenient
Nice hotel

Mark B.
Philippines
March 06, 2016
Disappointing
Nice view from the hotel room but everything else is disappointing. Room is so dusty. Can't use the teapot since its rusty inside. Asked for a new one but sent me another rusty teapot! Pay in-room wifi. Caught staff washing our cups/ glasses using the same sponge she used to clean the bathroom sink!!!!

Joanne Y.
Canada
March 06, 2016
Great view
I had a room that's on the 57th floor. It was awesome and beautiful view. Overall very great. Will come again.

CHUN L.
Hong Kong
March 05, 2016
Bad
Bad experience

Stephen R.
United States
March 05, 2016
Overrated but a decent upper end stay
Harbor View, good staff, close to shopping
Already made a lengthy review here, but to summarize: this is not really a 5 star hotel anymore, now it is a 4 star hotel since the rooms are used and beat up just a bit. The HArbor views in Tower 2, above the 40th floors, are really wonderful. Tower 1 isn't bad either, just smaller rooms. If you get a cheap price, like under $100 US, it's fine. But, this isn't really worth over $100 US in my opinion. Especially in Tseun Wan which is farther away from the tourist attractions.

Stephen R.
United States
March 05, 2016
Not really a 5 star hotel anymore
Harbor view, helpful staff, large room
This hotel was probably a 5 star hotel when it was new, but not much anymore. It is located in a very tall, ritzy tower and it is somewhat impressive, but the rooms are too used and tired that it does not have the elegant feel of a 5 star hotel. I would rate it a 4 star hotel now. I stayed for three nights. Here is my take: I booked a harbor view room in Tower 1, which goes up to about the 40th floor. The view was great but the room was small and lots of little problems: one outlet was burnt out, glass shelf right under the other outlet made it hard to plug anything in (have to see to understand), internet router on the wall had lots of cords wrapped around and hanging off it (looked ugly, not like a 5 star hotel room should look), room was cold in the winter and no heater; air con was turned up to 30 but room didn't get warmer. TV picture was blurry and not HD, older TV. NO FREE WI-FI. How can you call yourself a 5 star hotel and charge that money and not offer free internet, when cheap youth hostels do offer that to guests?? When I politely complained about the issues with the room, the friendly staff put me in Tower 2 on the 56th floor where I stayed for two nights. This view was even more spectacular and panoramic, as the room was bigger and on the corner. Room was still cold (higher up), but everything worked and was clean. But, you can see the years of use and abuse: closets don't close tight, wood floor had water damage in both rooms from an overflowing bathtub (most likely culprit). Breakfast was about $25 US which I thought was insane, it better be steak served on gold plates. I didn't buy the breakfast. The location of L'Hotel is good, right near Tseun Wan west station and 10 minutes walking to Tsuen Wan station. The staff was very friendly and helpful, check-in and check-out was swift. In the end it was an okay stay, but I would probably not stay here again, and instead use the same money to stay at another (newer) hotel with a harbor view.

Jonalyn M.
Philippines
March 05, 2016
The Rooms are designed for couples
Near Tsuen Wan West MTR Station; nearby Malls- Citywalk and Nina Tower Mall; Spacious bed and room
Do not expect service from the staff and crew though they clean your room once you requested them. Rooms were not that well maintained esp. the bathroom (it leaks). Bathroom designed for couples. No wifi in the room (only in the lobby area). Stayed for three nights but they did not change our beddings. -_-

Lam L.
Hong Kong
March 04, 2016
good bargain
near MTR station, spacious, clean
the floor and the wall are both damaged.