arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17339 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17339 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8 Joanne Y.
Canada
March 06, 2016
Great view
I had a room that's on the 57th floor. It was awesome and beautiful view. Overall very great. Will come again.

3.6 CHUN L.
Hong Kong
March 05, 2016
Bad
Bad experience

8 Stephen R.
United States
March 05, 2016
Overrated but a decent upper end stay
Harbor View, good staff, close to shopping
Already made a lengthy review here, but to summarize: this is not really a 5 star hotel anymore, now it is a 4 star hotel since the rooms are used and beat up just a bit. The HArbor views in Tower 2, above the 40th floors, are really wonderful. Tower 1 isn't bad either, just smaller rooms. If you get a cheap price, like under $100 US, it's fine. But, this isn't really worth over $100 US in my opinion. Especially in Tseun Wan which is farther away from the tourist attractions.

8 Stephen R.
United States
March 05, 2016
Not really a 5 star hotel anymore
Harbor view, helpful staff, large room
This hotel was probably a 5 star hotel when it was new, but not much anymore. It is located in a very tall, ritzy tower and it is somewhat impressive, but the rooms are too used and tired that it does not have the elegant feel of a 5 star hotel. I would rate it a 4 star hotel now. I stayed for three nights. Here is my take: I booked a harbor view room in Tower 1, which goes up to about the 40th floor. The view was great but the room was small and lots of little problems: one outlet was burnt out, glass shelf right under the other outlet made it hard to plug anything in (have to see to understand), internet router on the wall had lots of cords wrapped around and hanging off it (looked ugly, not like a 5 star hotel room should look), room was cold in the winter and no heater; air con was turned up to 30 but room didn't get warmer. TV picture was blurry and not HD, older TV. NO FREE WI-FI. How can you call yourself a 5 star hotel and charge that money and not offer free internet, when cheap youth hostels do offer that to guests?? When I politely complained about the issues with the room, the friendly staff put me in Tower 2 on the 56th floor where I stayed for two nights. This view was even more spectacular and panoramic, as the room was bigger and on the corner. Room was still cold (higher up), but everything worked and was clean. But, you can see the years of use and abuse: closets don't close tight, wood floor had water damage in both rooms from an overflowing bathtub (most likely culprit). Breakfast was about $25 US which I thought was insane, it better be steak served on gold plates. I didn't buy the breakfast. The location of L'Hotel is good, right near Tseun Wan west station and 10 minutes walking to Tsuen Wan station. The staff was very friendly and helpful, check-in and check-out was swift. In the end it was an okay stay, but I would probably not stay here again, and instead use the same money to stay at another (newer) hotel with a harbor view.

6.7 Jonalyn M.
Philippines
March 05, 2016
The Rooms are designed for couples
Near Tsuen Wan West MTR Station; nearby Malls- Citywalk and Nina Tower Mall; Spacious bed and room
Do not expect service from the staff and crew though they clean your room once you requested them. Rooms were not that well maintained esp. the bathroom (it leaks). Bathroom designed for couples. No wifi in the room (only in the lobby area). Stayed for three nights but they did not change our beddings. -_-

5.7 Lam L.
Hong Kong
March 04, 2016
good bargain
near MTR station, spacious, clean
the floor and the wall are both damaged.

6 Koh Y.
Malaysia
March 04, 2016
-
-

7.7 Wing W.
Singapore
March 04, 2016
A wonderful stay in L'Hotel Hong Kong
Good hotel room, good hotel facilities and good staff services.
An awesome stay indeed

8 judee C.
Philippines
March 04, 2016
clean worth the price definitely stay here again
best thing in this hotel is clean nice and friendly hotel staff accessible to train station shopping malls and even wet & dry market cheaper than groceries
I will definitely come back to this hotel. Truly worth the price.nice friendly hotel staff near train station going to DisneyLand and Ocean Park

8.4 Wai L.
Hong Kong
March 03, 2016
Cleanliness of the room
The bathroom was a bit dirty, and there was some unpleasant odors.