Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17580 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17580 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

herman H.
Indonesia
September 24, 2013
great stay
big room, clean room, good location

Denchai T.
Thailand
September 24, 2013
Good hotel but far from the city
Big room, good breakfast, good facilities
Good hotel 5 mins walk from MTR. There is a bus from airport to hotel. There are department sotres and supermarket around the hotel.

Bee H.
Singapore
September 24, 2013
Good hotel location near HK Disneyland Resort
Easily accessible from HK airport, next to MTR and close proximity to HK Disneyland
The room was huge and clean, nice view of the city skylight and check in super fast

SHAN H.
Hong Kong
September 24, 2013
comfortable and convenient
big room, seaview, quiet surroundings
there are various public transport connections taking you to the city centre in 20 minutes, many choices of local food and shopping malls are just 5 mins walk away

Anson C.
Hong Kong
September 24, 2013
tidy, nice and clean
quiet, clean and nice room
I think it was a good stay in this hotel.. clean and comfortable room. easy access to transportation.

Robert F.
United States
September 23, 2013
Great Views, Close Subway, Child's Park Nearby
The nearby Children's Park, the close proximity of four shopping malls and two subway stops and the many restaurants/shops.
Our stay was great from the start. We were upgraded to a better view room at front desk and the view was spectacular for the area. There was very large grocery store nearby, a huge children's park right outside the lobby doors and near the harbor. There were four large shopping malls within easy walking distance of hotel with dozens of restaurants within, so access to food easy. The pool was large and spacious, with hot tubs also, on the 9th floor, so view was also nice. Although we did not travel with our children, I kept thinking how much they would enjoy this hotel and the area. There are two primary subway stops within walking distance of hotel, so travel anywhere within Kowloon or Hong Kong very easy. The lobby is usually crowded, largely because of the free wi-fi offered only in the lobby and the many mainland Chinese tour groups that come through every day to stay. I never found these crowds to be a problem, but some have complained in past reviews. There are almost no bars in the area, so "nightlife" is minimal if you care. The elevators are fast and efficient and much of the staff has a reasonable command of English. The rooms were a very good size (with living room/dining area) for Hong Kong and the bathrooms very large. All in all, I found the hotel quite good and would definitely pick them again, especially if I brought my children.

Shahin I.
United Kingdom
September 23, 2013
Good, Can be better for 5 star hotel.
Nice River view
I only stayed for 1 night. Can't say much. But for 5 star hotel it could be more cleaner.

Melinda C.
Brazil
September 22, 2013
It was OK.
Location, very close to subway
The hotel was OK, great location. Staff was average. Breakfast the food was cold, we went there after 9 and the food was kind of cold.

sunn T.
Malaysia
September 21, 2013
Great stay
Large room, great ocean view, but noisy, lousy sound insulation system.
Large room with high level, was allocated at the top level, 77th storey, love the ocean view and the night view. Large bathroom but not suitable for family & friends as the bathroom can be seen through. Great for honeymoon couple. But the hotel sound insulation system was too lousy. We were woke up by the noise from the corridor due to there is some wedding activity hell by the next room. Feel bad about this! But after we made complain to the concierge, they managed to handle the issue quick enough. Good service in overall! Would come back again!

Lan Y.
Singapore
September 21, 2013
The price of the hotel rate is quite reasonable,
near MTR,a lot of food outlets, and has shopping mall nearby.
Average is quite good for stay, but the lobby counter staff need to improve their courtesy attitude.