arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17485 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17485 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

angeline C.
Malaysia
May 30, 2013
Convenience and comfortable
Comfortable room, clean, nice design
The room is comfortable and clean with nice design. However the location is very far to sightseeing places. Need to spend more time and money in transportation to visit sightseeing place.

FELMAR C.
Philippines
May 30, 2013
excellent
clean, luxurios

Shawn L.
United States
May 30, 2013
fine and dandy
convenient location, nice rooms, easy access to transport

Shun T.
Hong Kong
May 29, 2013
Seaview
room , toilet, hall

Maria A.
Philippines
May 29, 2013
A very comfy Hotel stay
1. Large rooms, nice and clean 2. Easy access to any place( just 10mins. walk to MTR station) 3. the hotel is just beside the mall
I recommend this Hotel... We've had a great stay in this hotel... Large rooms, nice mountain view, easy access to any place... The hotel is just beside the mall... Conceirge personnel are very accomodating.. We've probably stay at this Hotel again... Thank you.

Yi T.
Malaysia
May 29, 2013
Conveniently located family and business hotel
All Queen beds room, Just steps away from Tsuen Wan West MTR Station, Surrounded by shopping spots.
We stayed at 46th floor but the elevator can only bring us to 41st floor, where an exchange lift was required to take us to our floor. It is not so convenient for family with young children.

Kit C.
Singapore
May 29, 2013
Clean, nice and enjoyable stay
Size of room, high storey room and comfortable

Pauline S.
Indonesia
May 28, 2013
Adequate
Big Room, Close to Shopping Centre, Easy Access to Transport
We were in Hong Kong to attend the Hotel Food Expo. A relative recommended this hotel thus we wanted to try it out. The hotel is located near Tsuen Wan West MTR, about 10 minutes walk. But getting to Wan Cai for the expo was proven to be a challenge since we needed to change MTR line twice. The room is very spacious with large size twin beds. The bathroom is also spacious, although the glass window is not very inviting, especially if you stay with a friend or someone who you certainly do not want to be an audience while you take a shower. The filmsy curtain is not very reassuring. Our room was located on tower 2. We needed to ride the lift to 41st level and changed to another lift since this hotel has over 1000 rooms thus separating the lifts for different floors are good idea. The hotel caters to tourists from different travel tours, mostly from China. The lobby was very much busy and crowded. Overall, the hotel lacks a personal touch and the staff was not very friendly and helpful.

Cheuk Y.
Singapore
May 28, 2013
It is a great hotel but facility getting old.
Good view at high floor, Good locate food and Good shopping at heartland malls.
1) This is a great hotel but due to high turn over, the facility is getting old and breaking down. We came with high expectation because of our previous visit 2-3 years back but this round we are a bit disappointed as our room isn't as well maintained, the wooden floor near the toilet was black in 3 of 3 room and my parent have to request to change room due to smoke smell and some bad smell coming from the wooden floor after bathing. Some of the room facility is dusty or dirty thus we don't even use the water boiler and bought bottled water instead. 2) Good and fast customer service. We booked 3 rooms with harbour view for the whole family and requested to stay in the same floor which indeed the hotel able to make the arrangement. Check in was quick and friendly. Request of changing room also been done smoothly. 3) Great location. Tsuen Wan is a nice place to stay if you want to experience being a Hong Konger. There is 3-4 shopping malls near the hotel, 50 mins from airport by bus (around HKD25) or 20 mins by taxi (around HKD180). MRT station is 5 mins walk away; Taxi to Kowloon Victoria Harbour takes about 20 mins at less then HKD90.

Yotaro H.
Japan
May 28, 2013
We have a nice room!
Friendly staff, convenient location and fast check-out!