arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17339 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17339 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8.3 Tang H.
Singapore
March 10, 2013
Great hotel
Conveniently located just stone throw away from Tsuen wan west station. Lots of Shopping and good eating places within walking distance.
Hotel with great view. Good housekeeping. Notice double bed room is bigger then room with king size bed. Highly recommended!

8.7 Sonny L.
Singapore
March 09, 2013
Large room, near Disneyland and Airport
Huge room with a fantastic view
We are quite pleased with our stay at L-hotel: Large room, near MTR station and near shopping malls with many eateries options. As we are traveling with young children and stroller, we took the taxi during our stay in HK. Taxi is easily available in front of the hotel. One caution: Many taxi drivers didn't really understand where we want to go so it will be useful if you could print out the hotel name and address in Chinese from the Internet. Once you reached the hotel, you can get a hotel name card which will have the mentioned info in card size. The timber flooring is a bit old though and most staff don't speak english confortably. We didn't encounter the lift problem mentioned in some of the reviews in Agoda. We stayed on the 48th floor and need to transfer lift on the 41st floor.

8.7 Katrina D.
United Kingdom
March 09, 2013
Sleek and modern hotel with fantastic views
Fantastic views, easy to access location an great service
We stayed here for 3 days on out honeymoon and would recommend it to anyone. Our room like the rest of the hotel was sleek and modern and had fantastic views. Our room had been upgraded to a larger one so not sure what size the normal room would have been but certainly ours was fantastic with views our of 2 floor to ceiling windows

8 clare K.
South Korea
March 09, 2013
Every was great Hotel
good service
All staff was very nice and kind to me. I.m Korean. And almost House keeper was not good English skill But except that me and all staff very good conversation

7.3 Brian E.
United States
March 09, 2013
Nice hotel, great location, excellent view
Love the view from the higher floors.
The hotel is very nice. The room is clean, comfortable, and new. The water from the shower flows from the ceiling and is strong. No CNBC on the television...hmmmmm. The breakfast is terrible. Pass. Orange juice is from mix, no lettuce for the salad, scant selection of fruit. The omelet was pretty good, but it's not worth the extra $20 USD. Lots of shops, malls nearby. And there's a nice park in front of the hotel. It seems the only place people smoke is in the corridors between the rooms, but there is no smoking in or around the park.

10 Chew C.
Australia
March 09, 2013
Location is convemient
Big room
Public transport is great, has bus to aorport. Resturant has a great lunch buffet with western as well asian delights, including software drinks and coffee/tea in the price was good value for money

8 Chooi L.
Australia
March 09, 2013
Good value for money
close to train station and spacious room
This hotel is not located close to any major tourist attraction, however, everything can be easily reach by train. There are also shopping centre located next to the hotel. The only down side of the hotel is the lobby is always very busy, loud and crowded with tourist from mainland china.

7.3 Olga L.
Estonia
March 09, 2013
Take superior room! Do not take breakfast.
Huge room
We stayed 3 nights in superior room on 87th floor. Room was around 60m2 in size, with 2 toilets, bath, shower, huge bed, computer desc, sofa, dining table, big tv. Location is good in a way it is close to metro station, but for getting to downtown you need to swith lines. You will get to central in 50 minutes. Taxi to airport cost 20eur. Breakfast was a dissapointment. Local food was terrible, european food average. Another problem wad internet. There is no wifi in the rooms. You can buy cable internet for 3eur per hour. In the lobby it was only one spot, where you could catch wifi, but there was no any chairs. The hotel's pool was closed.

9 Cheung C.
United Kingdom
March 09, 2013
Great location and spacious rooms
Lovely beds and showers
We enjoy the spacious lay out of the rooms, a small round table and two classic arm chairs. We have a seaview room, where we can enjoy eating tropical fruits and watch the boats goes by and the traffic on the bridges. Also taking photos of the sunset. You should try out the swiming pool, it was scarey but exciting. Its so easy to get out and about because the metro and bus terminals are just within minutes of walk. You can also take the fairy to the Park Island and towards the Central.

6 Samantha L.
Malaysia
March 08, 2013
Spacious but inconvenient
Accessible to a lot of local cafe/restaurants. Good for local food.
Busy hotel, the lobby is always so crowded. Good surrounding with local shops/restaurants, and park. But inconvenient transport, altough near to MTR station, around 8 mins walk but it's not on the main MTR line. So, transiting required long walk, not feasible for kids. 1st night was a bad experience, TV and shower not working. Bathe half way, has to get a technician in for repair.. sigh. Anyway, this is consider a spacious hotel in HK.