arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17318 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17318 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

6.7 Ramirez J.
Philippines
February 16, 2013
great hotel near mtr.
Right beside a mall.
Great service! Big room and tasteful design. Wifi in public areas in not working though. And i hole they have wifi in rooms for free.

6 Wong C.
Hong Kong
February 16, 2013
Below expectataion
near shopping mall and transporation
The hotel is hugh with many customers, so it take times to check in when you are in peak hour. A room near lift lobby was given first, room is small and not sparkly clean as if a five star hotel standard. After complained about the noise (near lift), room got upgraded to tower 2. Another room is suite type with amazing 180 degree sea view. But the bath tub, towels are still not very clean. Cheap amenities. The buffet breakfast is not great too, with limited choices and not tasty. Recommended to go to resturants nearby to taste more local cusine.

8.7 Andrew Y.
New Zealand
February 15, 2013
Well priced 5 star hotel; a bit out of the way
Can't fault this hotel it's 5 star...
Our family of five stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in our January visit to HK because it was well priced and we are always trying out new hotels. We were given 2 rooms on the 54th floor (out of 70+ floors)and we found the rooms spacious and modern. The children were impressed by the see thru glass floor in the restaurant on the 44th floor which bridges the two buildings! The lobby is always filled with tour groups checking in. The only drawback is that the MTR is at least 10min walking distance. Having said that, taxi is not expensive; it costs us round HK$90 to get around(Star Terminal, TSim Sha Tsui, MongKok,etc. The hotel is attached to shopping malls so there is no shortage of good quality restaurants. Street markets are also just around the corner if you want a taste of local cuisines.

8.7 ng K.
Malaysia
February 15, 2013
Grand hotel with linked shopping complexes
Good facilities provided, large rooms, comfortable beds, shopping complexes within walking distance
It was a very pleasant stay! The room was large and the beds were so comfortable that we were unwilling to get up and even step out from the room. The facilities in the room were well provided and we were very satisfied with that. The view from our room was great! As L'Hotel Nina was located away from the hustle and bustle of the city such as Kowloon, we experienced a different feeling and atmosphere of Hong Kong at Tsuen Wan. It was located relatively near to Hong Kong Disneyland thus we did not need to rush to depart early to the venue. A few shopping complexes were linked to the hotel and this undeniably provided us so much convenience for shopping at anytime we wanted. In conclusion, L'Hotel Nina is definitely one of the best hotels we had ever stay and we would choose to stay here if we were to visit Hong Kong again.

5.7 Joseph C.
Canada
February 15, 2013
typhoon #10 in hk
convenient for purpose of travel
have stayed at this hotel each time we return to hk. this year we experience typhoon #10. our window was blown open by the strong wind and it took maintenance almost 1 hour to respond the situation.

5.7 Joseph C.
Canada
February 15, 2013
typhoon #10 in hk
Convenient for Purpose of Travel
experienced typhoon #10 in hk for the first time. have stayed in this hotel each time that we return to hk. when the typhoon hit, one of our room's window blew open and maintenance took almost 1 hour to respond to our call.

5.7 Joseph C.
Canada
February 15, 2013
Typhoon #10 in HK
Convenient for Purpose of Travel
Stay at this hotel each time we return to HK. This is the first time we experience typhoon #10. The window in one of our room blew open and maintenance took over 1 hour to respond to our call.

6 Sook L.
Malaysia
February 15, 2013
expensive but just ok hotel
near to malls
the 3rd time in this hotel. the rooms in lower floor are not as good maintain. quite disappointed.

9 Ching T.
Malaysia
February 15, 2013
Great Room Great Location
Great Location, Great Room
The room space is good, well maintain and great location which you can access to the HK MTR within 3 minutes and you can shop and eat all you want in 1 mins.

9.3 David C.
United States
February 15, 2013
Great hotal
Easy to get to, in the center of a good area, the room was huge
The hotel is well known and easy to get to from the airport. Hong Kong buses only take exact change...when I went in Jan. 2013 it was 18.90 HKD to get to the hotel. I checked in late and the staff was spot on. They gave me a free upgrade. The hotel is in a great area will great restaurants all around. Getting around HK is very easy and there are two close subway stops 5 minutes away. Room was clean, quiet, huge, great view, water pressure was good, temperature control was good, small safe, soft pillow, lots of free stuff water, coffee, tea, and towels. Great one night stop in a great city.