arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17318 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17318 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

10 Myint K.
Myanmar
January 30, 2013
Great restaurant, but room could have been better
Location, Value, Helpful Staff
Unlike my previous stay here, I was slightly disappointed in the condition of the room we got. The carpet and couch had several dark stains, and some fixtures in the room look like they have seen better days. The general cleanliness of the room was acceptable though, and the attractive room rate more than made up for the room condition. The highlight of my stay at the Hotel Landmark Canton, as with my other trips, is the fantastic dim sum restaurant at level 2. As mentioned by other reviewers, the hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from the subway station, a park, and the wholesale shopping district - there is even a bus service from the hotel to Macau and Hong Kong.

8.3 Eva C.
Singapore
January 30, 2013
Great rooms, value for money.
Very spacious and clean rooms with nice views
Apart from the fact that it is slightly further to get to the city centre, I am perfectly happy with the hotel. The rooms are really spacious with great ocean views. I stayed in tower 1, the older building and the view was pretty good already. The other one thing I didn't like was the strong cigarette smell in the room despite my room being an non-smoking room. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and there are many great street Hong kong food around the area.

5.3 Sook L.
Malaysia
January 30, 2013
convenient hotel
near to shopping malls and is convenient
the hotel is so far ok..this is the 2nd time staying in the hotel.. it is very convenient for food and shopping.. but the hotel service and facilities are not up to my expectation. however, overall it is ok.

8.3 leeping P.
Malaysia
January 30, 2013
nice hotel with comfortable room
spacious rooms, with good HK view
1.Free wifi available at lobby & breakfast lounge 2. check in / out service is prompt 3. rooms are spacious & beds are comfortable 4. Pleasant stay overall - recommended if you want to stay out of the busy town

7.3 Patrick M.
United States
January 30, 2013
Great location
Good size room and convenience to shopping outlets and neighborhood restaurants.
Just too many Chinese tour groups. Each family with a lots of kids in the room and made a lot of nosies. Had to called the front desk to ask the next door to stop making noises. The room's entrance door is not designed right. It makes a big bang noise when it closes. Cell phone signal is terriblle in the room.

9.7 Barbara G.
Australia
January 30, 2013
great hotel- really large rooms
close to MTR large rooms - very clean
stayed for 7 nights- rooms are really big especially for Hong Kong - very clean. I even left money on the table by accident was still there when we came back- very good hotel all round breakfast tho was pretty much the same everyday- and no WI-FI in the room- but then we were on the 85th floor with fantastic views

10 Barbara G.
Australia
January 30, 2013
great hotel - really large rooms
close to MTR large rooms - very clean
big rooms with two double beds- we stayed on the 85th floor- had fantastic views of the river- its better to pay that little extra to get this view everyday really clean rooms was close to the MTR and shopping centre- but what isnt in Hong Kong

6.7 Shu T.
Singapore
January 29, 2013
Lovely hotel with great rooms
The room has a very nice view and it's spacious. The toilet amenities are great.
Both my family and I enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The view from the room was beautiful and the room was bigger than our expectation. The beds were nig and comfortable.However, I have problems connecting to the wifi at the hotel lobby. Travelling to town area was kind of far and time consuming. But I would still go back to stay in this hotel during my next visit.

7.3 Mohamad F.
Malaysia
January 29, 2013
Big room, Great location with fair breakfast
Great view!
we stayed for 4 nights. bed was big and spacious for us. we loved the bathroom as there was a tub. location opposite the marketplace (lots of fruits). there is no halal food at the hotel or around the hotel. will be good if the hotel can provide halal food. love the playground at the side. 5-10 minutes walk to the mtr. we enjoyed our stay there and if we were back in hk, would certainly stay again. travel tip: wear comfortable shoes. lots of walking.

9 Dennis C.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2013
Literally out of this World!
Room, view, location
we arrived early evening having wasted over 1 hour at hong kong left luggage queuing to book baggage in. hotel reception and concierge were excellent, though very busy. we had requested a non smoking double and were immediately upgraded to and executive suite on the 76th floor. wow! eat your heart out james bond. honestly, the works. no problem with the lifts either, there when we wanted them. breakfast was mediocre but we were able to cope. chinese restaurant on 9th floor ru chinese was also disappointing, if fact mores than the breakfast location is great, in new territories region on mainland, halfway between airport and hong kong island, ideal for our overnight 22hour stay caught train locally (200m) into hong kong for the next morning. easy and straight forward with 1 change