arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17302 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17302 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

9.3 Wai W.
Hong Kong
January 21, 2013
Very good service, nice view and big room
Polite service
I booked 2 nights for my wedding. Around November 2012, I and my lover went to the L'Hotel Chinese Restaurant for booking the wedding party (lunch buffet in Chinese food). The Manager performed very polite and told us that they never did the lunch buffet style but they will try their best. During that period, they provided us different kind of services which we think that our wedding was in a Western Restaurant. Also, when I check in on 11 December 2012, I requested the hotel receptionist to give me a better room because of my wedding party at the hotel 7th floor Chinese Restaurant. The receptionist did not ask me anything and gave me the highest level of hotel room. Good outdoor view and big room. We highly appreciate for L'Hotel service and highly recommand for anyone to stay at the L'hotel.

8.3 JUE G.
China
January 21, 2013
lovely hotel
big and comfortable
good price in agoda, the room is big and comfortable. There is a shopping mall around the hotel. and is near the subway which is very convienient good choice~will choose this hotel again if HOngkong again~

6.7 Sook L.
Malaysia
January 21, 2013
Ok hotel but not too good customer service
very convenient hotel as it is very near to the mall
overall i am ok with the hotel.. will go back there as it is near my company.. however, the service is not really good.. i need to cary all my luggage myself.. no one will help and if you need bell boy to help, there is a charge...ridiculous!

7.7 Martin N.
United States
January 21, 2013
Great Hotel for the money
Great Harbor View - Modern Rooms
Second stay at this hotel. Location is convenient to the Metro. MOdern designed rooms. Great harbor view

7.3 Kai M.
Germany
January 20, 2013
stunning view
huge & very busy hotel but reasonable priced
spacious and modern rooms, convenient located very close to a mtr station(4 min walk) which makes it very easy to reach every place in hong kong. i had booked a room for 2 persons and i just couldn't understand why the room came only with breakfast for one person. they charge hkd for the breakfast which is not too pricy but we didn't really like it. so insted we just took the escalator up to the mall and went to pacific coffee. they serve really good coffee, great sandwiches and very tasy brownies

7 NG Y.
Hong Kong
January 19, 2013
Good location and good price
Room is nice and view is good
The room is very big and nice decorated. The view of our room is good since we live at 82/F. But the hotel is lack of service such as, opening the big gate for guest; helping on finding the elevator; helping on the luggage, etc.

6 Wendy W.
United States
January 19, 2013
Good
None
WiFi not avaiable, only in the Lobby, very weak, if you want to get mails you have to stay in the one corner of the lobby to get mails. The hotel like that don't have WiFi anywhere is really bad.

7.7 Devalingum G.
South Africa
January 18, 2013
Huge hotel with the best view of the harbour
Comfortable beds. Lovely view.
The hotel was located a little bit away from the main city but was easy enough accessing with the MTR. Airport bus terminus within 3 minutes from hotel. The wifi was only accessible in the lobby where reception was poor. The hotel gave us a late check out quite easily which was a bonus considering our flight time.

7.3 SUMANT M.
India
January 18, 2013
good hotel but confusing entry position
good location and good view as we had 70th floor
we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. especially view from hotel window of honk kong harbour view.

10 Irena Y.
Singapore
January 18, 2013
Great location, lovely big room and helpful staff
convenient/safe hotel with clean room
i booked thru agoda and requested for harbour view and king sized bed and was obliged with no question asked! love it and enjoyed our stay!