Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17570 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17570 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

PAICHUNG T. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Bugs flying in bath room
Location only
No free internet, before 8am knocking to clean room even no-bell sign is on, unfriendly counter
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Betty C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
No free wifi, pool was closed, generally OK
Great mountain/city/harbour view if room is high up enough, handy location, very close to shops/restaurants
Well located if you're interested in visiting the various commercial/shopping centres of Tsuen Wan or trying the local eateries. Be prepared to walk about 15-20 minutes through malls and along elevated walkways to get to Tsuen Wan MTR station. For a 5 star hotel, I'd expect free wifi in the rooms, not just in communal areas (lobby, hotel restaurant). Also, the swimming pool was closed for winter.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Hung T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice hotel with very reasonable rates
Nice, tidy, clean, beautiful room. Staffs are nice, but the location is no so good, little bit far from downtown area, need to walk around 10-15 mins to MTR.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Robert N. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Stay away!
When we booked the hotel it claimed to be located in Hong Kong, Hong Kong, this is NOT the case, not even close, its located in the New Territories which has Kowloon in between to Hong Kong island (us$23 by taxi). Internet access is NOT included NOR breakfast. The matress was very hard, like a board. We asked for a non-smoking room but got a smoking room, it was a nice corner room and there was no smoke smell, and spacey for HK standards. They did not ask for a credit card imprint, because the minibar was empty, and internet access was charged US$17,50 at the front desk. If you want breakfast they charge you US$ 23 per person. The Hong Kong, Hong Kong was very misleading and unacceptable!
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Yuen W. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
good
good location, good hotel,big room, very clean room,good food,
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Melanie O. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Worst Hotel in Asia
The size of the room and the view of the harbour is the only thing going for the hotel.
We have stayed in many hotels in Asia and around the world and this hotel would have to be the worst experience we had. The staff are rude, the breakfast is below standard and it is the first hotel where we had to pay for our son to eat breakfast. My son would not even eat a side plate full of food and we were charged $25 Aus for it. There was no information about the hotel or the surrounding areas in the room. We couldn't even charge our sons breakfast to the room,we had to pay cash. I don't know if we were treated like this because we booked through Agoda or if this is normal practice for this hotel. When we go back to HK we will definitely not stay there and we are telling all of our friends. It was a huge disappointment. Oh and you couldn't use the pools as they were closed.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Ho K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good value for money
Huge room, sea view, high floor level
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Chun T. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
5 star hotel
conveniet, big room, big washroom
Ok
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Nancy S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good hotel but can still improve
Location, clean room and courteous stafffs.
We had a good stay . Location is good and it is near MTR Station. I just thought that the water has slight foul odour. L'HOtel Nina should check for bacteria content. Check in and check out experience was good. The design of the lobby is not on a 5-star level. At the most, it is a 4-star. Being attached to the shopping mall is good for shopping and for good restaurant choices. NO Wifi-free service in the room. Now a days, wifi in room is standard. I was worried after brushing my teeth because of the smell. Otherwise, it is a good hotel.
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Chee K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Mk
Big, comfort and convenience
Good deals good location
Reviewed November 21, 2015