Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Anclar Hometel

A. Bonifacio Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Interior La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Facilities La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Facilities La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Facilities La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Facilities La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Exterior La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Bathroom La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Reception La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Interior La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Interior
La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Guest Room
Area: Poblacion Number of Rooms: 37

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
89 reviews

71 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Heilho S. Couples Philippines, April 17, 2013
Not satisfied with the service

Nothing not mention
2.7
Not pleasant.... Not satisfied...,. They should train the staff more on customer service oriented
Report this review
Jovelle G. Families with older children Philippines, March 30, 2013
Fair

The hotel was ok..great location, nice food and clean rooms. But staff are not well oriented .
6
it was a great experience but before we went home, the lady in charge asking for another payment 8K?..saying that we are not yet paid? after some discussions she allowed us to go but we need to sign whatsoever!same day she txted asking for an apology. It was just a mistake??yea right... thanks you messing us for the last minute!
Report this review
Glenn R. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2013
Small but good hotel for the price

Wifi equipped and near food establishments
7.3
good airconditioning. beds are acceptable. there is hot water running but somewhat low pressure. near jaltan restaurant and walking distance to chinese restaurant mandarin and fast food jollibee.
Report this review
Mark G. Solo travelers Philippines, February 1, 2013
Great location

Location
7.7
I came to the hotel around 2:10pm so i went directly to reception and do the necesary check in thing and the receptionist told me to wait for 15 minutes because the room is not yet ready so they will clean up the room. As much as you want the customer to check out at sharp 12p.m please be sharp also to prepare the room before the guest arrive. The personel must learn how to smile and greet the guest. The receptionist must orient also the guest upon checking in regarding the time the breakfast will be serve and the cut off time. One day i was not able to take breakfast because I was not aware about the cut off time. Otherwise the room service they clean everyday and your things is safe they will not touch your personal things. They have 24 hours security guard. The best thing about the hotel is the location very accesible its just a minute walk going to shoping centre, church, bank, city hall and all the route you can take at cm recto st. The room size is just nice and my room even have refregerator. Defenitely I will recomend the hotel and I will comeback also.
Report this review
Keith H. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2012
Good hotel, good location but, small rooms

Warm, friendly staff. Good location with easy access to transportation.
7.7
our stay at this hotel was enjoyable. the room was small but accommodating and comfortable. the staff is very pleasant and respond quickly to request. the free breakfast was disappointing but ok. access to transportation is very good. the hotel is not in the best of locations concerning the malls but, the hotel location is convenient. we were pleased with our stay and will consider staying here again on a future trip.
Report this review
Mary E. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2012
good stay

near the center, easy acces to public transportayion, easy to locate
6.7
Its was packed during the Kadayawan festival, friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to public transportation and hotel is easy to locate. Purified water in a dispenser is available in every floor,just provide your container. However, few choices for breakfast and no elevator to the third floor (stairs was good exercise though).
Report this review
Maricris R. Couples Philippines, August 4, 2012
Right at the center of central Davao

location very near to cathedral and city hall, transportation and cafeteria nearby
9.3
money well spent in this hotel! it's been my second time to stay here and I find the hotel worth staying for those who wanted to stay in Davao in a tight budget. with free wifi, breakfast and water in a dispenser i couldn't ask for more!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: San Pedro Cathedral, City Hall, People's Park and near University
Report this review
Cerilo N. Solo travelers Philippines, April 7, 2012
Great Location

Room and CR
7.3
not so bad great location near in malls, church and food chain.
Report this review
Jeraldine O. Couples Philippines, March 26, 2012
Great location but awful bed

location, in-room refrigerator, good sized room
5.3
the location is great because it's near shopping centers, restaurants and there's a convenience store, which is walking-distance. the room is just the right size, there's a double bed, a refrigerator, a cabinet, a dining table for 2 and a vanity table with mirror and chair. what i didn't like is the bed. the foam is too thin that we didn't get a good night's sleep. because of the bed, i won't recommend this hotel. with many new hotels/inns in davao city, i'm sure you can find a better one for the same or cheaper price.
Restaurant Tip: Claude's is just a few blocks away. Great French restaurant. Expect to spend a little more than usual though.
Report this review
May S. Groups Philippines, March 26, 2012
worst hotel

worst hotel
2.3
i stayed in their junior suite room. suite room is very small. worst of all no water in the room. they gave us water in dirty cracked pails after i have called front desk several times. my companion was stuck in the bathroom with soaps for almost an hour. food for breakfast is very cold. this hotel sucks!
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 71 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Anclar Hometel Davao CityLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - FacilitiesLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - FacilitiesLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - FacilitiesLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - FacilitiesLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - ExteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - BathroomLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - ReceptionLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08