or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Anclar Hometel

A. Bonifacio Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Anclar Hometel Davao - Interior La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Interior La Anclar Hometel Davao - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao - Interior La Anclar Hometel Davao - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Facilities La Anclar Hometel Davao - Facilities
La Anclar Hometel Davao - Facilities La Anclar Hometel Davao - Facilities La Anclar Hometel Davao - Facilities La Anclar Hometel Davao - Facilities La Anclar Hometel Davao - Facilities La Anclar Hometel Davao - Facilities
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Mary E. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2012
good stay

near the center, easy acces to public transportayion, easy to locate
6.7
Its was packed during the Kadayawan festival, friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to public transportation and hotel is easy to locate. Purified water in a dispenser is available in every floor,just provide your container. However, few choices for breakfast and no elevator to the third floor (stairs was good exercise though).
Maricris R. Couples Philippines, August 4, 2012
Right at the center of central Davao

location very near to cathedral and city hall, transportation and cafeteria nearby
9.3
money well spent in this hotel! it's been my second time to stay here and I find the hotel worth staying for those who wanted to stay in Davao in a tight budget. with free wifi, breakfast and water in a dispenser i couldn't ask for more!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: San Pedro Cathedral, City Hall, People's Park and near University
Cerilo N. Solo travelers Philippines, April 7, 2012
Great Location

Room and CR
7.3
not so bad great location near in malls, church and food chain.
Jeraldine O. Couples Philippines, March 26, 2012
Great location but awful bed

location, in-room refrigerator, good sized room
5.3
the location is great because it's near shopping centers, restaurants and there's a convenience store, which is walking-distance. the room is just the right size, there's a double bed, a refrigerator, a cabinet, a dining table for 2 and a vanity table with mirror and chair. what i didn't like is the bed. the foam is too thin that we didn't get a good night's sleep. because of the bed, i won't recommend this hotel. with many new hotels/inns in davao city, i'm sure you can find a better one for the same or cheaper price.
Restaurant Tip: Claude's is just a few blocks away. Great French restaurant. Expect to spend a little more than usual though.
May S. Groups Philippines, March 26, 2012
worst hotel

worst hotel
2.3
i stayed in their junior suite room. suite room is very small. worst of all no water in the room. they gave us water in dirty cracked pails after i have called front desk several times. my companion was stuck in the bathroom with soaps for almost an hour. food for breakfast is very cold. this hotel sucks!
Darlyn T. Families with young children Philippines, March 20, 2012
Truly a budget hotel

location
7.7
i thought that the junior suite will be bigger but on the contrary it was just enough space for a triple sized and a single bed. however, the room is clean and the hotel staff are friendly. the location is great because it is right beside mercury drug store and is only some blocks away from aldevenco. the only downside of our stay was the breakfast. we were not really given a choice because there is only one option which is ham with rice and egg. we chose yo eat breakfast elsewhere the following day.
Stanley K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2012
Nice and Recommended

Comfortable and friendly staff
8
the place is simple, no fuss and comfortable. its located near the entertainment zone but still quiet at night. the staff are friendly and accomodating trying to please (a definietly big plus). i will definitely go there again ! the only con is breakfast is kind of monotonous coz it has a fixed menu.
Barouch G. Solo travelers Greece, February 13, 2012
Small room but clean

Center of Davao
7.3
Loud air-condition, relatively small room with simple furniture, quite clean, breakfast good, friendly staff
Segundino V. Groups Philippines, January 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The location is quiet and the heart of the city. In short, it's very accessible.
8
The size of the room was too big for us couple since it has two bed and the comfort room was very nice and clean. And water dispenser was available on the lobby to those who want potable water to drink. Breakfast was serve on time.
Shopping Tip: Known big shopping mall is a walking distance.
Philip B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2012
Comfort at the right price

Central location, comfortable, good facilities
8.3
This hotel is justifiably popular, and was fully booked in the period I stayed, so I only managed one night. The room was fully furnished and equipped, quiet and with good aircon unit. No complaints except a slightly unreliable internet connection in the room, a common complaint in the Philippines. Breakfast was only average.
Nightlife Tip: The small mall on the N side of Rizal Street, between Inigo and Bangoy, is good for nightlife.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Anclar Hometel DavaoLa Anclar Hometel Davao - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - FacilitiesLa Anclar Hometel Davao - FacilitiesLa Anclar Hometel Davao - FacilitiesLa Anclar Hometel Davao - FacilitiesLa Anclar Hometel Davao - FacilitiesLa Anclar Hometel Davao - FacilitiesLa Anclar Hometel Davao - FacilitiesLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C07