My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Anclar Hometel

A. Bonifacio Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Anclar Hometel Davao - Restaurant La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Meeting Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Meeting Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Interior La Anclar Hometel Davao - Interior La Anclar Hometel Davao - Interior
La Anclar Hometel Davao - Exterior La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Bathroom La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Exterior
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Stefan A. Couples Canada, January 9, 2012
Its a new hotel, and it needs much attention

good price, hard to find
4.3
What can I say. No taxis know where it is. They make many mistakes, and the staff is young and can't make decisions by themselves. The rooms smell, which is not impressive for a new hotel. Its clean.
Barry F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2012
Convenient Location and nicely maintained.

This is a small hotel with reasonable prices. Front desk friendly and efficient check in/out. The matrimonial room had fridge, good working air con, front window view. Shower with hot water good.
5
generally speaking this is an acceptable budget hotel. however the thin form mattress is completely unacceptable. at a night a proper mattress was expected. i was also suprised that they were not able to organize laundry service for a guest. also the breakfast while free, isn't worth the price. its that bad. it is difficult to get daily housekeeping and clean towels. even though you hang the sign on the door and tell front desk the housekeeping department still ignores you. if there aren't any other choice in your price bracket it will do but if alternatives are available i would recommend looking for a hotel with a bed.
Shopping Tip: There are many good malls in Davao city. The new Abreeza is worth a look and a few good restaurants there. Also the SM is good for a meal and look around.
Michael R. Couples Canada, January 1, 2012
Okay hotel for price

Cant think of any
6.7
this is okay hotel for price & room, very good wifi this hotel right in davao city about 45 mins from airport this place has no real restaurant & doe's not serve any food other then breakfast & as i was told "cash only" when i wanted to use my credit card. also staff in there restaurant not to friendly evening staff & management very nice & helpful will i return i dunno we will see whats out there when the time comes
Leander C. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2011
Nice location with pleasant hospitality

location, value for money, cleanliness
9.3
Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Free WiFi. Secure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask for Mr. Nelson if you want a guided tour around Davao.
Raymond S. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 24, 2011
Central situated small Hotel, service with a smil

close to Tourist Spots, eateries/restaurants and a 24-h-Shop around the corner
7
the "al ancar" hotel is really clean, the staff very friendly, there are many smaller shops around, restaurants, trycicles and taxis. the university is close, therefore the streets are crowded by students. the are walking in the road until late, so there is always live in the streets. for recreation, "people's park" is close, also the sea (ramon magsaysay park). in all i can say, i really recommend this hotel.
Philip H. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2011
Cozy hotel at good location

Wifi in rooms, hot/cold water dispenser at corridor
5.7
Hotel room is reasonable size. However the bed mattress could have been better. Thin low quality sponge mattress. Could even feel the bed plank below. Breakfast nothing to shout about. Typical Filipino breakfast. Rice served with one fried egg and a piece of ham and some fruit. Coffee or tea is self serve, as given a 3 in 1 coffee sachet with hot water from the dispenser available. Extra coffee sachet have to pay. Room did not get made up even when requested. The only good point at this hotel is the wifi in the rooms and the cold/hot water dispenser at the room corridor.
Maribeth B. Groups Philippines, October 31, 2011
You get the value of what you pay.

Clean hotel
8.3
My friends and I had a short trip to Davao. I was looking for nice hotel that will suite our budget. Just only few days before our trip I found La Anclar Hometel. They have clean rooms and nice staff.Very accommodating.
Shopping Tip: Near the best place to buy souvenirs like the mall, the market and where to buy native crafts from Mindanao.
Irmalyn H. Couples Philippines, October 10, 2011
a very homey hotel.

affordable, clean and decent.
7
the hotel staff is helpful and accomodating. they graciously respond to the guest's request even at such ungodly hours. its location is accessible and guests will not have difficulty in obtaining taxi rides or public utility vehicles for that matter. the rom where we were billeted was clean and well maintained. the linens were clean and freshly laundered. for the rate that they charge one can indeed get his or her money's worth.
Roy P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2011
You Get What You Pay For

No Comment
5.3
This was a one night stay in a very cheap hotel. You get what you pay for. The room was reasonable everything worked but main road outside with a lot of noise. Breakfast was stone cold but do not expect anything great. For what I paid for the hotel was good. It is not the kind of hotel I usually stay in but just wanted a bed for the night. If this is all you want it is OK but if you want more give a miss.
Travel tip: Hotel right in the heart of many clubs food outlets if you like nightlife.
Poh C. Business travelers Singapore, September 18, 2011
Nice clean hotel.

Very friendly and helpful reception
9.3
Location is surrounded by many shops and convenient store. Basic breakfast is serve with rice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Anclar Hometel Davao - ExteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - RestaurantLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Meeting RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Meeting RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - ExteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - BathroomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05