Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Anclar Hometel

A. Bonifacio Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Interior La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Facilities La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Facilities La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Facilities La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Facilities La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Exterior La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Bathroom La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Reception La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Interior La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Interior
La Anclar Hometel Davao City - Guest Room
Area: Poblacion Number of Rooms: 37

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
89 reviews

71 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Raymond S. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 24, 2011
Central situated small Hotel, service with a smil

close to Tourist Spots, eateries/restaurants and a 24-h-Shop around the corner
7
the "al ancar" hotel is really clean, the staff very friendly, there are many smaller shops around, restaurants, trycicles and taxis. the university is close, therefore the streets are crowded by students. the are walking in the road until late, so there is always live in the streets. for recreation, "people's park" is close, also the sea (ramon magsaysay park). in all i can say, i really recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Philip H. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2011
Cozy hotel at good location

Wifi in rooms, hot/cold water dispenser at corridor
5.7
Hotel room is reasonable size. However the bed mattress could have been better. Thin low quality sponge mattress. Could even feel the bed plank below. Breakfast nothing to shout about. Typical Filipino breakfast. Rice served with one fried egg and a piece of ham and some fruit. Coffee or tea is self serve, as given a 3 in 1 coffee sachet with hot water from the dispenser available. Extra coffee sachet have to pay. Room did not get made up even when requested. The only good point at this hotel is the wifi in the rooms and the cold/hot water dispenser at the room corridor.
Report this review
Maribeth B. Groups Philippines, October 31, 2011
You get the value of what you pay.

Clean hotel
8.3
My friends and I had a short trip to Davao. I was looking for nice hotel that will suite our budget. Just only few days before our trip I found La Anclar Hometel. They have clean rooms and nice staff.Very accommodating.
Shopping Tip: Near the best place to buy souvenirs like the mall, the market and where to buy native crafts from Mindanao.
Report this review
Irmalyn H. Couples Philippines, October 10, 2011
a very homey hotel.

affordable, clean and decent.
7
the hotel staff is helpful and accomodating. they graciously respond to the guest's request even at such ungodly hours. its location is accessible and guests will not have difficulty in obtaining taxi rides or public utility vehicles for that matter. the rom where we were billeted was clean and well maintained. the linens were clean and freshly laundered. for the rate that they charge one can indeed get his or her money's worth.
Report this review
Roy P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2011
You Get What You Pay For

No Comment
5.3
This was a one night stay in a very cheap hotel. You get what you pay for. The room was reasonable everything worked but main road outside with a lot of noise. Breakfast was stone cold but do not expect anything great. For what I paid for the hotel was good. It is not the kind of hotel I usually stay in but just wanted a bed for the night. If this is all you want it is OK but if you want more give a miss.
Travel tip: Hotel right in the heart of many clubs food outlets if you like nightlife.
Report this review
Poh C. Business travelers Singapore, September 18, 2011
Nice clean hotel.

Very friendly and helpful reception
9.3
Location is surrounded by many shops and convenient store. Basic breakfast is serve with rice.
Report this review
Benison M. Couples Philippines, September 11, 2011
clean and new rooms

fast internet connection
8.3
the place was almost like new and good for travelers with vehicles coz they have a parking space in front and at the back of the hotel with 24hr security for vehicle's safety. the breakfast served was not the best but definitely commensurate with the cost of our accomodation
Report this review
Pearl P. Couples Philippines, September 6, 2011
Great location, great people

The food was great and the room was very pleasant to stay.
9
It was surprising that the room and service was near to perfect considering the cheap per night cost. The location was great as well. There are tourist attractions that are walking distance. Breakfast was great and healthy. The only disappointment I had was that Agoda assured me that my choice of room will be available as soon as I get there but only to find out, it was not so we stayed in a different type of room. And also, we stayed there for 3 days but the wifi only worked for the first day.
Report this review
Angie M. Families with young children Philippines, August 29, 2011
room is ok, worth the price

cleanliness of the room, aircon is so cool, lot of hangers for our clothes :) near souvenir stores
7.7
overall stay is good. the room has no ref :( staff are acccommodating. we borrowed plates, spoon and fork and they delivered them in our room.
Report this review
Paulita S. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2011
Great location but old building and room

Price... reasonable
5
Nice hotel because of its location but the food, very disappointing, very small serving and doesn't have choices... front of the building and lobby, not so clean, and parking is not available...
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 71 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Anclar Hometel Davao CityLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - FacilitiesLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - FacilitiesLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - FacilitiesLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - FacilitiesLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - ExteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - BathroomLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - ReceptionLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04