or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Anclar Hometel

A. Bonifacio Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Anclar Hometel Davao - Restaurant La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Meeting Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Meeting Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Interior La Anclar Hometel Davao - Interior La Anclar Hometel Davao - Interior
La Anclar Hometel Davao - Exterior La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Bathroom La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Exterior
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Benison M. Couples Philippines, September 11, 2011
clean and new rooms

fast internet connection
8.3
the place was almost like new and good for travelers with vehicles coz they have a parking space in front and at the back of the hotel with 24hr security for vehicle's safety. the breakfast served was not the best but definitely commensurate with the cost of our accomodation
Pearl P. Couples Philippines, September 6, 2011
Great location, great people

The food was great and the room was very pleasant to stay.
9
It was surprising that the room and service was near to perfect considering the cheap per night cost. The location was great as well. There are tourist attractions that are walking distance. Breakfast was great and healthy. The only disappointment I had was that Agoda assured me that my choice of room will be available as soon as I get there but only to find out, it was not so we stayed in a different type of room. And also, we stayed there for 3 days but the wifi only worked for the first day.
Angie M. Families with young children Philippines, August 29, 2011
room is ok, worth the price

cleanliness of the room, aircon is so cool, lot of hangers for our clothes :) near souvenir stores
7.7
overall stay is good. the room has no ref :( staff are acccommodating. we borrowed plates, spoon and fork and they delivered them in our room.
Paulita S. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2011
Great location but old building and room

Price... reasonable
5
Nice hotel because of its location but the food, very disappointing, very small serving and doesn't have choices... front of the building and lobby, not so clean, and parking is not available...
Paulita S. Couples Philippines, August 19, 2011
"perfect location..meals? not good!"

though small rooms, it looks NEW to us!!!
7
*perfect location *not satisfied w/ the meals served *room service was unsatisfactory *guards, not neat looking *new building *rooms, not so clean *friendly staff * stairs only *warm lobby, not air-conditioned *reasonable price *old furnitures *stay was great though not perfect place to stay *can still give them a BIG SMILE :) thank you
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nothing to see within the area but lots of restaurants to choose from... taxi drivers are honest and fares in taxi, not too expensive
Ronaldo G. Business travelers Philippines, July 29, 2011
Clean and centrally located

Centrally located
7.7
The hotel is located in what used to be the main city center (Claveria or C.M. Recto St.) although many developments are now going on elsewhere. Still, many jeeps and taxis ply the area so from this spot, it's actually very strategic in going to the different parts of the city. Although breakfast is included in the package, servings is small and the choices are limited. The restaurant is also open only during breakfast so prepare to always eat out (which should actually be the case in Davao!). Overall, my stay was comfortable and did not interfere with my business purpose.
Travel tip: The hotel is a relatively new one so a number of taxi drivers and even locals are not familiar with the name. Just mention that it's near the University of Immaculate Concepcion and they'll definitely know it.
Jeanette M. Groups Philippines, July 15, 2011
Comforts of home coupled with great service

Value for money, clean room, comfortable bed, airconditioning and WiFi in excellent working condition
8.3
My companion and I enjoyed our stay in this cozy hometel, a cross between a guest house and a hotel.We attended a conference at Apo View Hotel which is just walking distance and La Anclar Hometel provided value for money. During our stay, we were able to squeeze in a stroll at People's Park, dinner at Antonio's (took a cab for this),another evening at Jack's Ridge, shopping at Aldevinco Mall, a visit to the T'boli Weaving Center en route to the airport. For the most part, to get to the sights or to good restaurants, you have to take a cab.The hotel only served breakfast which was OK/filling; it was a different menu every day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to People's Park.
Rhodora R. Couples Philippines, July 12, 2011
Very homey, good staff

great city location, near most establishments
7.7
My only complaint is that their bed mattress is sagging. Other than that, place is clean, affordable and with good breakfast.
Marie L. Families with young children Philippines, July 11, 2011
Homey Little Hotel

Personalized service
8
hotel staff is attentive. location is nearby universities and convenience stores, pharmacies, eateries and salons. hotel serves plated breakfast (rice, fish/ham, papaya, vegetable) plus a cup of instant coffee or chocolate.
Michael C. Business travelers Philippines, July 8, 2011
clean room, free breakfast

location is good, rooms are clean
7.3
check in/out is efficient and does not take longer than 3 minutes. area is secure and staff are friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Anclar Hometel Davao - ExteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - RestaurantLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Meeting RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Meeting RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - ExteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - BathroomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01