Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Anclar Hometel

A. Bonifacio Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Anclar Hometel Davao - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Interior La Anclar Hometel Davao - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Facilities La Anclar Hometel Davao - Facilities La Anclar Hometel Davao - Facilities La Anclar Hometel Davao - Facilities La Anclar Hometel Davao - Exterior La Anclar Hometel Davao - Bathroom La Anclar Hometel Davao - Reception La Anclar Hometel Davao - Interior La Anclar Hometel Davao - Interior
La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Single deluxe La Anclar Hometel Davao - e-key card system La Anclar Hometel Davao - single deluxe La Anclar Hometel Davao - Matrimonial La Anclar Hometel Davao - Exterior Hotel
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 88 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Ronaldo G. Business travelers Philippines, July 29, 2011
Clean and centrally located

Centrally located
7.7
The hotel is located in what used to be the main city center (Claveria or C.M. Recto St.) although many developments are now going on elsewhere. Still, many jeeps and taxis ply the area so from this spot, it's actually very strategic in going to the different parts of the city. Although breakfast is included in the package, servings is small and the choices are limited. The restaurant is also open only during breakfast so prepare to always eat out (which should actually be the case in Davao!). Overall, my stay was comfortable and did not interfere with my business purpose.
Travel tip: The hotel is a relatively new one so a number of taxi drivers and even locals are not familiar with the name. Just mention that it's near the University of Immaculate Concepcion and they'll definitely know it.
Report this review
Jeanette M. Groups Philippines, July 15, 2011
Comforts of home coupled with great service

Value for money, clean room, comfortable bed, airconditioning and WiFi in excellent working condition
8.3
My companion and I enjoyed our stay in this cozy hometel, a cross between a guest house and a hotel.We attended a conference at Apo View Hotel which is just walking distance and La Anclar Hometel provided value for money. During our stay, we were able to squeeze in a stroll at People's Park, dinner at Antonio's (took a cab for this),another evening at Jack's Ridge, shopping at Aldevinco Mall, a visit to the T'boli Weaving Center en route to the airport. For the most part, to get to the sights or to good restaurants, you have to take a cab.The hotel only served breakfast which was OK/filling; it was a different menu every day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to People's Park.
Report this review
Rhodora R. Couples Philippines, July 12, 2011
Very homey, good staff

great city location, near most establishments
7.7
My only complaint is that their bed mattress is sagging. Other than that, place is clean, affordable and with good breakfast.
Report this review
Marie L. Families with young children Philippines, July 11, 2011
Homey Little Hotel

Personalized service
8
hotel staff is attentive. location is nearby universities and convenience stores, pharmacies, eateries and salons. hotel serves plated breakfast (rice, fish/ham, papaya, vegetable) plus a cup of instant coffee or chocolate.
Report this review
Michael C. Business travelers Philippines, July 8, 2011
clean room, free breakfast

location is good, rooms are clean
7.3
check in/out is efficient and does not take longer than 3 minutes. area is secure and staff are friendly.
Report this review
Noel G. Solo travelers Philippines, June 30, 2011
La Anclar Hometel a home for me

good interent connection, aircon and hot and cold showers
8.3
in two nights staying I felt I am in my house , their staff is like a family members because all my needs address as soon as possible, their place is very near to all you needs especially government office (city hall) bank and restaurant (fast food)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ask the security guard )he knows lot of taxi drivers who can give you cheap fare (tours)
Report this review
Marie A. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2011
Hotel at a good location

Location
5
the room i got was quite dusty and the sheets were itchy... breakfast was inadequate as well.. the only good thing about the hotel is it's location.
Report this review
Grayson (. Couples May 29, 2011
Good Value and Staff Eager to Please

Great value for money, Friendly and helpful staff
8.3
The room was compact, without being cramped, but after all, we only sleep in them, not live in them. It was well appointed, nicely decorated and bright. The "water-saver" shower took a bit of getting used to. The staff were always helpful and obliging. I did suggest to the Receptionist at Check Out that they publicize the Hometel more with the Davao taxi drivers, as none of them, that we used, had any idea where the place was.
Report this review
Lisa A. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2011
Cozy room, accomodating personnel, nice breakfast

homemade longganisa. I bought some to take home
9
The LaAnclar Hotel is very affordable,cozy & I felt I was just at home. There is always a ready drinking water outside the lobby. The hosekeepers are very polite. Morings are perked up by their simple yet nutritiuos breakfast complete with vegetable and fruits. Next time we visit davao, we will stay in the same hotel and experience a worry-free stay. Thanks to the management and staff... Mabuhay!
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to book early because the hotel offers first come fisrt serve basis. But its worth the wait..
Report this review
Kurt H. Groups Switzerland, May 22, 2011
nice hotel. good location,helpful person good staf

bathroom with cold and warm water hehehe
8.3
it was not easy holiday this year. but to stay in this hotel was really nice and the person was so helpful and understanding Thanks
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: eagle park crocodile parc
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Anclar Hometel DavaoLa Anclar Hometel Davao - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - FacilitiesLa Anclar Hometel Davao - FacilitiesLa Anclar Hometel Davao - FacilitiesLa Anclar Hometel Davao - FacilitiesLa Anclar Hometel Davao - ExteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - BathroomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - ReceptionLa Anclar Hometel Davao - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Single deluxeLa Anclar Hometel Davao - e-key card systemLa Anclar Hometel Davao - single deluxeLa Anclar Hometel Davao - MatrimonialLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Exterior Hotel


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03