Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Anclar Hometel

A. Bonifacio Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Anclar Hometel Davao - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Interior La Anclar Hometel Davao - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Facilities La Anclar Hometel Davao - Facilities La Anclar Hometel Davao - Facilities La Anclar Hometel Davao - Facilities La Anclar Hometel Davao - Exterior La Anclar Hometel Davao - Bathroom La Anclar Hometel Davao - Reception La Anclar Hometel Davao - Interior La Anclar Hometel Davao - Interior
La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Single deluxe La Anclar Hometel Davao - e-key card system La Anclar Hometel Davao - single deluxe La Anclar Hometel Davao - Matrimonial La Anclar Hometel Davao - Exterior Hotel
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 26 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.1
Solo travelers (26)
Sort by:
Mark G. Solo travelers Philippines, February 1, 2013
Great location

Location
7.7
I came to the hotel around 2:10pm so i went directly to reception and do the necesary check in thing and the receptionist told me to wait for 15 minutes because the room is not yet ready so they will clean up the room. As much as you want the customer to check out at sharp 12p.m please be sharp also to prepare the room before the guest arrive. The personel must learn how to smile and greet the guest. The receptionist must orient also the guest upon checking in regarding the time the breakfast will be serve and the cut off time. One day i was not able to take breakfast because I was not aware about the cut off time. Otherwise the room service they clean everyday and your things is safe they will not touch your personal things. They have 24 hours security guard. The best thing about the hotel is the location very accesible its just a minute walk going to shoping centre, church, bank, city hall and all the route you can take at cm recto st. The room size is just nice and my room even have refregerator. Defenitely I will recomend the hotel and I will comeback also.
Report this review
Cerilo N. Solo travelers Philippines, April 7, 2012
Great Location

Room and CR
7.3
not so bad great location near in malls, church and food chain.
Report this review
Stanley K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2012
Nice and Recommended

Comfortable and friendly staff
8
the place is simple, no fuss and comfortable. its located near the entertainment zone but still quiet at night. the staff are friendly and accomodating trying to please (a definietly big plus). i will definitely go there again ! the only con is breakfast is kind of monotonous coz it has a fixed menu.
Report this review
Barouch G. Solo travelers Greece, February 13, 2012
Small room but clean

Center of Davao
7.3
Loud air-condition, relatively small room with simple furniture, quite clean, breakfast good, friendly staff
Report this review
Philip B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2012
Comfort at the right price

Central location, comfortable, good facilities
8.3
This hotel is justifiably popular, and was fully booked in the period I stayed, so I only managed one night. The room was fully furnished and equipped, quiet and with good aircon unit. No complaints except a slightly unreliable internet connection in the room, a common complaint in the Philippines. Breakfast was only average.
Nightlife Tip: The small mall on the N side of Rizal Street, between Inigo and Bangoy, is good for nightlife.
Report this review
Barry F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2012
Convenient Location and nicely maintained.

This is a small hotel with reasonable prices. Front desk friendly and efficient check in/out. The matrimonial room had fridge, good working air con, front window view. Shower with hot water good.
5
generally speaking this is an acceptable budget hotel. however the thin form mattress is completely unacceptable. at a night a proper mattress was expected. i was also suprised that they were not able to organize laundry service for a guest. also the breakfast while free, isn't worth the price. its that bad. it is difficult to get daily housekeeping and clean towels. even though you hang the sign on the door and tell front desk the housekeeping department still ignores you. if there aren't any other choice in your price bracket it will do but if alternatives are available i would recommend looking for a hotel with a bed.
Shopping Tip: There are many good malls in Davao city. The new Abreeza is worth a look and a few good restaurants there. Also the SM is good for a meal and look around.
Report this review
Raymond S. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 24, 2011
Central situated small Hotel, service with a smil

close to Tourist Spots, eateries/restaurants and a 24-h-Shop around the corner
7
the "al ancar" hotel is really clean, the staff very friendly, there are many smaller shops around, restaurants, trycicles and taxis. the university is close, therefore the streets are crowded by students. the are walking in the road until late, so there is always live in the streets. for recreation, "people's park" is close, also the sea (ramon magsaysay park). in all i can say, i really recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Roy P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2011
You Get What You Pay For

No Comment
5.3
This was a one night stay in a very cheap hotel. You get what you pay for. The room was reasonable everything worked but main road outside with a lot of noise. Breakfast was stone cold but do not expect anything great. For what I paid for the hotel was good. It is not the kind of hotel I usually stay in but just wanted a bed for the night. If this is all you want it is OK but if you want more give a miss.
Travel tip: Hotel right in the heart of many clubs food outlets if you like nightlife.
Report this review
Noel G. Solo travelers Philippines, June 30, 2011
La Anclar Hometel a home for me

good interent connection, aircon and hot and cold showers
8.3
in two nights staying I felt I am in my house , their staff is like a family members because all my needs address as soon as possible, their place is very near to all you needs especially government office (city hall) bank and restaurant (fast food)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ask the security guard )he knows lot of taxi drivers who can give you cheap fare (tours)
Report this review
Suzanne V. Solo travelers Philippines, April 8, 2011
Good hotel for solo and budget travelers.

Good location, affordable rates, friendly and accomodating staff.
9
All in all, my stay at La Anclar Hometel was pleasant. It is a good place to stay with nice and friendly staff. The rooms are clean, linens were replaced and toiletries replenished daily. Contrary to what was advertised, wifi was not available at my room, but I was provided with a cord to connect through LAN. Their staff is very courteous and helpful too. However, the room assigned to me was at the 4th floor and I had to take 6 flights of stairs because there was no elevator.
Travel tip: n/a
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Anclar Hometel DavaoLa Anclar Hometel Davao - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - FacilitiesLa Anclar Hometel Davao - FacilitiesLa Anclar Hometel Davao - FacilitiesLa Anclar Hometel Davao - FacilitiesLa Anclar Hometel Davao - ExteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - BathroomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - ReceptionLa Anclar Hometel Davao - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Single deluxeLa Anclar Hometel Davao - e-key card systemLa Anclar Hometel Davao - single deluxeLa Anclar Hometel Davao - MatrimonialLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Exterior Hotel


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03