My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Anclar Hometel

A. Bonifacio Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Anclar Hometel Davao - Restaurant La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Meeting Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Meeting Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao - Lobby La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Interior La Anclar Hometel Davao - Interior La Anclar Hometel Davao - Interior
La Anclar Hometel Davao - Exterior La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Bathroom La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest Room La Anclar Hometel Davao - Exterior
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
Groups (8)
Sort by:
May S. Groups Philippines, March 26, 2012
worst hotel

worst hotel
2.3
i stayed in their junior suite room. suite room is very small. worst of all no water in the room. they gave us water in dirty cracked pails after i have called front desk several times. my companion was stuck in the bathroom with soaps for almost an hour. food for breakfast is very cold. this hotel sucks!
Segundino V. Groups Philippines, January 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The location is quiet and the heart of the city. In short, it's very accessible.
8
The size of the room was too big for us couple since it has two bed and the comfort room was very nice and clean. And water dispenser was available on the lobby to those who want potable water to drink. Breakfast was serve on time.
Shopping Tip: Known big shopping mall is a walking distance.
Maribeth B. Groups Philippines, October 31, 2011
You get the value of what you pay.

Clean hotel
8.3
My friends and I had a short trip to Davao. I was looking for nice hotel that will suite our budget. Just only few days before our trip I found La Anclar Hometel. They have clean rooms and nice staff.Very accommodating.
Shopping Tip: Near the best place to buy souvenirs like the mall, the market and where to buy native crafts from Mindanao.
Jeanette M. Groups Philippines, July 15, 2011
Comforts of home coupled with great service

Value for money, clean room, comfortable bed, airconditioning and WiFi in excellent working condition
8.3
My companion and I enjoyed our stay in this cozy hometel, a cross between a guest house and a hotel.We attended a conference at Apo View Hotel which is just walking distance and La Anclar Hometel provided value for money. During our stay, we were able to squeeze in a stroll at People's Park, dinner at Antonio's (took a cab for this),another evening at Jack's Ridge, shopping at Aldevinco Mall, a visit to the T'boli Weaving Center en route to the airport. For the most part, to get to the sights or to good restaurants, you have to take a cab.The hotel only served breakfast which was OK/filling; it was a different menu every day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to People's Park.
Marie A. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2011
Hotel at a good location

Location
5
the room i got was quite dusty and the sheets were itchy... breakfast was inadequate as well.. the only good thing about the hotel is it's location.
Kurt H. Groups Switzerland, May 22, 2011
nice hotel. good location,helpful person good staf

bathroom with cold and warm water hehehe
8.3
it was not easy holiday this year. but to stay in this hotel was really nice and the person was so helpful and understanding Thanks
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: eagle park crocodile parc
Ronnie S. Groups Philippines, April 23, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The staffs and rooms.
7.3
location is very convenience. staff are very nice and accomodating. rooms are clean and very comfortable.over-all, i enjoy my stay at la anclar hometel.
Eldrin B. Groups Philippines, February 21, 2011
best place for overnight stays!

clean and accessible. very near the souvenir market area. near local restaurants and street foods area.
8
our friends visited davao and this is what we thought as the best place to stay for 2 nights. the place had all the basics you will need - nothing fancy but it is more than enough. feels like home and the staff are really friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Try the isaw-isaw in front of the hotel - street food - delish!
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Anclar Hometel Davao - ExteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - RestaurantLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Meeting RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Meeting RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao - LobbyLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - InteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - ExteriorLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - BathroomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Guest RoomLa Anclar Hometel Davao - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01