Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Ben Resort

Colva Beach Road, Colva, South Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

La Ben Resort South Goa - Deluxe AC Room La Ben Resort South Goa - Deluxe Non AC Room La Ben Resort South Goa - Bar & Restaurant La Ben Resort South Goa - Bar & Restaurant La Ben Resort South Goa - Reception La Ben Resort South Goa - Lobby La Ben Resort South Goa - Resort Entrance La Ben Resort South Goa - Resort Exterior La Ben Resort South Goa - Resort Exterior La Ben Resort South Goa - Surrounding View La Ben Resort South Goa - Exterior La Ben Resort South Goa - Exterior La Ben Resort South Goa - Restaurant La Ben Resort South Goa - Reception
Area: Colva Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
50 reviews

44 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Angie S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2015
Great budget hotel

Safe place, great staff and decent restaurant onsite
8.3
I have stayed at La Ben several times before and the standard is always consistant. The staff are lovely and always happy to help and although the rooms are basic they are clean and functional. Bedding and towels are changed regularly and rooms cleaned daily. Great restaurant onsite also which is reasonably priced. The only things I don't like in this hotel are the thin hard mattresses. I slept badly on these as so uncomfortable and back was hurting the next day. The towels also need replacing as very thin now and hardly dry you. Apart from these 2 things everything else is great including the good location. Easy to get taxis, rickshaw or bus from iutside of hotel.
Report this review
Dale B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2015
La Ben Resort Review

Price, location, friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Amit M. Families with young children India, November 17, 2015
Best budget hotel in Colva

Best things about the hotel is its location, Staff also friendly in behaviour, Hotel ambience is also good .
8.7
The best things about the hotel is its location , it hardly 2 minuets walking from the famous colva beach, staff behavior also good , Rooms are good in size with a comfortable bed & well working AC with a small balcony,net and clean bathroom, no idea about the food because we never try hotel itself , but the have 02 no's well equips restaurant, 01 is in ground floor which called garden restaurant another is the top floor which called roof top restaurant ,as per my opinion its a really value for money budget hotel in colva beach area.
Report this review
Michele C. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 24, 2015
NIce hotel, great location but no wifi in rooms

location, tidy
8.3
Nice hotel, but balcony looks over roof of restaurant, and no wifi in rooms , slow in lobby or restaurant which isnt practical even for travel booking and quick emails let alone working, have paid same for better altho this whole area is pricey. Minutes walk to beach is great.
Report this review
Meghna C. Families with older children India, June 13, 2015
Value for Money but rude staff

location, adjacent restaurants, travelling convivience
6.7
The hotel is obviously value for money. But having said that the staff is inefficient. It had no boy to carry our luggage and there wasn't any lift either. The room service didn't even provide us with bedsheets, towel or water. We were provided with the same on request. The receptionist was rude and so was the adjacent restaurant staff who are interconnected but deny the same. The additional services were extremely expensive(including chilled water)
Report this review
Srinivas D. Families with young children India, May 17, 2015
Value for money

Cleanliness, location, economy
7
Report this review
Suryakant B. Families with young children India, May 6, 2015
good

food room people
10
Very nice
Report this review
Barbara G. Business travelers Australia, December 26, 2014
Suitable for Long Stay Only

Air con is an option; A popular restaurant attached; In a village setting
4.3
La Ben seems more suited to repeat long stay guests on a budget who for whatever reason, would want to come back to Colva Beach – try Taj Exotica, Benaulim, if you win lotto. Anywhere but LaBen. In Colva, there is Acacia, which is best value for money giving you luxury and economy with breakfast inclusive. Star Beach Resort is also a second choice but not luxury. Then there is La Ben. From a distance, it has the Portuguese Goan appeal and the rooms are mostly different. We arrived sick and weary and had asked on two prior occasions, to be placed in a quiet room. We probably had the worst room in the hotel. It was sandwhiched between a families in the terrace houses next door who communicated in hysterical yelling and probably the busiest and most popular restaurant in Colva (attached to the hotel), the boom boom bar upstairs, a busy road, bellowing buffalos and packs of howling dogs. The management were immune to our entreaties for a room change and we suffered a sleepless night. Resigned to our unfortunate choice of accommodation, and unable to get a refund, we made the best of the room until the fire ants attacked. I was stung and am allergic to them. Only then did a different manager on duty that night, agree to change the room to a quieter and ant-free one. We had been told earlier in the day, there were absolutely no other rooms available as we were told the day before. We saw very few guests. I have nasty itchy red welts and a bitter taste of Goa after staying here. But it goes to show that a stay can depend entirely on the room allocated and the attitude of management. Goans are not on the whole friendly or accommodating The smog is choking and at this time of year, it is hot, dry and very smoky. No we would not recommend this hotel and Colva is only worth a visit to see how squalid a coastal place can be and how degraded Goa has become.
Report this review
Chan P. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2014
value for money stay at Colva Beach

efficient and friendly staff, convenient location and comfortable room
9
Very enjoyable.
Report this review
Mohammed A. Families with older children India, November 28, 2014
It's a good place to stay

Good location, low cost, clean.
8.3
Enjoyed. It's good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 44 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Ben Resort South GoaLa Ben Resort South Goa - Deluxe AC RoomLa Ben Resort South Goa - Deluxe Non AC RoomLa Ben Resort South Goa - Bar & RestaurantLa Ben Resort South Goa - Bar & RestaurantLa Ben Resort South Goa - ReceptionLa Ben Resort South Goa - LobbyLa Ben Resort South Goa - Resort EntranceLa Ben Resort South Goa - Resort ExteriorLa Ben Resort South Goa - Resort ExteriorLa Ben Resort South Goa - Surrounding ViewLa Ben Resort South Goa - ExteriorLa Ben Resort South Goa - ExteriorLa Ben Resort South Goa - RestaurantLa Ben Resort South Goa - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02