Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Carmela de Boracay Hotel

Beachfront, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Exterior La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Exterior La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Agoda Gold Circle Awards La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Agoda Gold Circle Awards La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Premier West Lobby La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Executive Wing La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Exterior La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Exterior La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Executive Wing La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Beach La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Main Building La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Caticlan Jetty Port La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Buffet Breakfast La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Exterior
La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Lobby La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Beach La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Beach La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Buffet Breakfast La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - New Building La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - New Building La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - New Building La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - New Building La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - View La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - West Building Lobby La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - West Building Lobby La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - West Building Lobby
Area: Station 2 Number of Rooms: 411

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 3983 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (3983)
Sort by:
Albert A. Groups Philippines, September 1, 2015
Worth it!

Location, Friendly Staff, Value for Money
7.3
The staff are very accommodating and welcoming. The location well strategize since it is located at the middle of white beach so its hassle-free everytime you stroll along the beach. The management should try to enhance or improve the food they served for the free breakfast since it is not appetizing anymore to eat the same type of menu which was served alternately.
Report this review
Laida C. Groups Philippines, September 1, 2015
worst room i ever got im boracay

good location
3.7
They gave us an attic room which is practically old and smelly. AC blows foul odor, stinky restroom. No room service for 3D-2N stay. Good variety at bfast, but food was never good. Customer service and hospitality is poor; you need to follow up before they forget you. No 'extra miles' service which is a very important in tourism.
Report this review
Valerie C. Groups Philippines, September 1, 2015
Worst Hotel in Boracay
2.7
We booked a de luxe room for 2 nights here. We were surprised that there was a 2k deposit upon arrival as security in case of damages incurred during your stay. Upon entering our room (A-14 - don't ever STAY here), we were so disappointed that the room was small for a group of 4. Two double beds, and the pillows were like pillow from the sofa..that SMALL!!!! The was TERRIBLE. We had to call their attention 4 times on our first day to inform them of the condition of our A/C..It's not even cooling. We even requested to just have an electric fan but they Said that it is not allowed in the hotel. Then, after 2 complains, they changed the A/C itself but it did not work still. We tried to be patient for 1 night and bear the heat but the next day, we demanded to change our room they eventually did but still the experience was BAD. Food they say is buffet but the kind of food they served was not good. Staff was not really accommodating..This hotel is soo over rated
Report this review
Monica G. Families with older children Philippines, August 30, 2015
Long weekend bonding at La Carmela de Boracay

Free breakfast, Location (beach front), Staff
9
Our overall experience at La Carmela de Boracay was great. The rate is affordable and free breakfast is superb...i would recommend it to my friends and relative.
Report this review
John L. Couples Philippines, August 29, 2015
Aircon is bad

Staff .. Service
6.7
I was irritated with the aircon .. The noise was disturbing .. I couldn't sleep well . The rest i dont have any problem ..
Report this review
Jennifer C. Families with young children Philippines, August 28, 2015
Na

Accomodating
7.7
Report this review
Rizza C. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2015
good stay

*near the beach,good ambience,
8.3
*limited signal inside the room even txt is limited *small pool *limited variety of food on breakfast *no free wi-fi even for a limited time *the stay was good but needs a little improvement. the stay was cheap even though its near the beach.
Report this review
Maria E. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2015
Boracay Staycation @La Carmela

very good customer service, accessibility to the beach and good ambiance
8
It was pleasant . I love the customer service though food isnt that great and wifi accessibility is poor. But I dont expect that much as I still experienced convinience and the price of the accomodation is all worth it.
Report this review
Cinia T. Groups Australia, August 25, 2015
Pleasant stay

Location , service, pools
7
Much bigger than what i expected and great location as it is a 5 min walk to beach Be aware not to visit Borocay during the typhoon season as we had heavy rainfall, windy and flood filled days for our entire stay. This meant most of the shops were not opened and you had to walk through minor floods to get to the main strip and beach otherwise the stay was pleasant
Report this review
Ryan R. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2015
Habagat Breeze

Serving buffet meals, along the shore line, free usage of pool
9.3
Happy to feel the breeze of Boracay as we stayed in La Carmela de Boracay. We did enjoyed our stay. Free breakfast buffet, happy tummy.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay IslandLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Agoda Gold Circle AwardsLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Agoda Gold Circle AwardsLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Premier West LobbyLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Executive WingLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Executive WingLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - BeachLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Main BuildingLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Caticlan Jetty PortLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Buffet BreakfastLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - LobbyLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - BeachLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - BeachLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Buffet BreakfastLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - New BuildingLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - New BuildingLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - New BuildingLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - New BuildingLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ViewLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - West Building LobbyLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - West Building LobbyLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - West Building LobbyLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - West Building LobbyLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Executive Deluxe RoomLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Executive Deluxe BathroomLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Executive Deluxe BathroomLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Executive Deluxe RoomLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Main Deluxe RoomLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Main Deluxe RoomLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Main Deluxe with 3 BedsLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Main Deluxe with 3 BedsLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Main Deluxe with 3 BedsLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Main Deluxe with 3 BedsLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Main Deluxe with 3 Beds BathroomLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Main Deluxe with 3 BedsLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Panorama Deluxe with 4 BedsLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Panorama Deluxe with 4 BedsLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Panorama Deluxe with 4 BedsLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Panorama Deluxe with 4 BedsLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Panorama Deluxe with 4 BedsLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Panorama Deluxe with 4 BedsLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Panorama Deluxe La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Panorama Deluxe La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Panorama Deluxe BathroomLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Panorama Deluxe La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Panorama Deluxe BathroomLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Panorama Deluxe BathroomLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Panorama Deluxe La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Premier Deluxe West BathroomLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Premier Deluxe West La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Premier Deluxe 3 Beds EastLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Premier Deluxe 3 Beds EastLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Premier Deluxe 3 Beds East BathroomLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Semi DeluxeLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Semi DeluxeLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Semi DeluxeLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Premier Super Deluxe 3 Beds WestLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Premier Super Deluxe 3 Beds WestLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Premier Ocean View BathroomLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Premier Deluxe 1 Bed EastLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Premier Ocean ViewLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Premier Deluxe 1 Bed EastLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Premier Oc

Customer Reviews - La Carmela de Boracay Hotel, Boracay Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02