or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Carmela de Boracay Hotel

Beachfront, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Exterior La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - White Beach La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Experience the White Beach Sunset La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - White Beach La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Agoda Gold Circle Awards La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Agoda Gold Circle Awards La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Premier West Lobby La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Executive Wing La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Exterior La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Exterior La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Executive Wing La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Beach La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Main Building La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Premier Ocean View
La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Caticlan Jetty Port La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Premier West Lobby La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Exterior La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Exterior La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Premier Deluxe La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Standard La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Standard La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Standard La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Semi Deluxe
Area: Station 2 Number of Rooms: 411

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2835 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2835)
Sort by:
Raoul B. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2014
La Carmela has changed.

budget hotel, location, comfort
6.3
I couldn't be more disappointed in La Carmela. I have been in Boracay 4 times now. 3 of those visits were spent in La Carmela. La Carmela faired high previously, but to my disappointment just recently. We booked online and chose a premier room (i always choose this room). In the requests section of the booking, we specifically requested for an airport transfer and early check-in. However, when we landed in caticlan, No La Carmela personnel was in sight. i contained myself and thought maybe they were just busy so we decided to take a tricycle et al. to la carmela. We arrived at the hotel around 1:30pm. we were anticipating that the hotel would be ready by then, to our horror that the receptionist made us wait for one hour before we were allowed to check-in. For fear of ruining the whole trip, we decided to cool down and just appease ourself roaming the shoreline as we wait. we checked-in at 3pm. the room assigned to us was located in the premier east. when we entered the room, i was puzzled when the room contained 3 double bed when i requested for 1 large bed, but we had no qualm. i checked on the comfort room, no bathtub (as the usual premier room has), no provisions for toothbrush, toothpaste. et al. worse, when we took a shower, the drain was not working so we called maintenance to remedy and a good 1 hour was wasted on waiting. the list of disappointments is long but it's a horrible experience to try bringing them all out once more. one thing for sure. I'm never going to book in la carmela again.
Joseph P. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2014
fair

value for money
5
fair only.
Marie D. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2014
Ok

If you just want a place to sleep then this hotel is more than ok.
6.7
Nicolai O. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2014
Not bad

Easy access to the beach plus walking distance to dining places and shops
8
Pleasant!
Roy U. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2014
Reciew

Shuttle transpo/reasonable price/accomodating staff
6.3
Smooth from check in date till check out. However room air condition doesnt reached its maximum coolness. Bathroom sink was not flushing. Room smells like a newly paint and I dont know if it's becaus of the air freshener.
Anna C. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2014
you cant swim at night pool s not open 24hrs

employees are friendly. food and beverage are affordable.
7.3
It was good. If you really want to relax you can stay here. But they should extend their checking out time.
John D. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2014
unhappy stay
4
Every day had to keep asking for room to be cleaned and clean towels.some days they would leave no towels. Breakfast was like cattle market.too many people for breakfast.not enough clean tables.running out of food, knifes and forks.same menu every day plus same buffet every day. This is the most discusting hotel i have stayed in in Asia over the last 20 years. I would not recommend this hotel to any one.They are trying to fill the hotel with cheap holidays. i would not stay there again.
Wong J. Groups Malaysia, August 20, 2014
Not too bad

Good Location, Cheap
5.3
The hotel still under renovation and it is very noisy early morning and late night
Jean M. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2014
La Carmela review

Hotel rate, location and room comfort
8
It's quite pleasant. Just that they don't allow pack food in replacement to buffet breakfast.
Jennifer P. Couples Taiwan, August 19, 2014
Affordable hotel, good location

affordable, good location, convenient
6.7
My family and I rented 3 premier deluxe rooms only to find out, max in a room is only 3. Staff was kind enough to let us move to executive deluxe without additional charge. Unfortunately, 2 of our 3 rooms have aircon issues. They weren't getting cold enough. We were able to transfer 1 room to another one, and staff was able to change the aircon of the other room. Still not cold enough but better than the previous ones. Location was great. There were a lot of people as expected. Breakfast was so-so. Friendly staff though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay IslandLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - White BeachLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Experience the White Beach SunsetLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - White BeachLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Agoda Gold Circle AwardsLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Agoda Gold Circle AwardsLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Premier West LobbyLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Executive WingLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Executive WingLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - BeachLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Main BuildingLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Premier Ocean ViewLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Caticlan Jetty PortLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Premier West LobbyLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Premier DeluxeLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - StandardLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - StandardLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - StandardLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Semi DeluxeLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - StandardLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Premier Ocean View BathroomLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Standard and Semi-Deluxe BathroomLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Semi DeluxeLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - BathroomLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - BeachLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - InteriorLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Executive DeluxeLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - BathroomLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Buffet BreakfastLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - DeluxeLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - LobbyLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Family RoomLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - BeachLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - BeachLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Buffet BreakfastLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Executive DeluxeLa Carmela de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - VIP Room

Customer Reviews - La Carmela de Boracay Hotel, Boracay Island

AS-AGWEB-3B06