Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Coccinella Guest House

Via Piero Gobetti 22, Pisa, Italy 56123 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Other Number of Rooms: 4

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Ng H. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2013
clean room, friendly staff

friendly b&b owner, clean room, near to leaning tower of pisa
the owner of b&b is friendly, they will provide map & guide u to find the leaning tower of pisa & look for nice food, i'm really enjoy staying here.
Report this review
Marelou D. Couples Philippines, August 13, 2013
Wery nice resetionist !

The room- nice resetionist and clouse to the tower in Pisa
A wery good experience, speasially the Reseptonists and good controul on ewerything ! only sharing the Bathroom with other room, was negative !
Report this review
Chaiwat S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 23, 2013
Close to attractive places

Cheap, close to places, nice staff
Very close to attractive places, but quite far from city and train station. Inconvenient for public transport.
Report this review
Olgamarie L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2012
My stay in La Coccinella

I had a hard time finding the place. The owner should put a tarpuline or a big sign so that guest will not be lost. Staff were warm and friendly. They gave me useful hand outs that will make my travel easy. I had a single room but shared bathroom. Room was clean and tidy. BUT heater is not enough for that cold night. The room was still cold, they need to fix the heater. Bus stop is just a few meters from B&B. Leaning tower is a few minutes walk. Restaurants are close. Also, there's a convenient store nearby.
Report this review
Ma C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 28, 2012
Tidy and peaceful hotel!

It's located in a very peaceful and strategic location.
The place is very nice and neat. They were so helpful and gave me a very good instructions to reach places I want to see. They even prepared a map which is very user friendly.
Report this review
Brian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2012
Dreadful accommodation, to be avoided.

Charged a fee additional to booked rate on arrival -for a tax apparently.That was the last time I saw land-lords, or other staff. The booked "twin room" had a single bed with camp-bed base. I can't remember what other facilities were claimed for the room and location, but there weren't ANY facilities, apart from bed-side lamp. Room stuffy - no aircon of course -and opening windows gave access to noise of buses which passed directly underneath the window.Room unserviced during my stay. One bathroom for ten rooms, which fortunately had a low occupation rate. "B&B" does not mean breakfast apparently. No food or drink available.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In addition to the famous Tower, Pisa is a very good centre for seeing other beautiful cities/towns of Tuscany, (Florence, Siena, Lucca) all of which seem to have good and fairly cheap rail services.
Report this review
Maria H. Couples Denmark, June 20, 2012
very nice B&B.

good location and very close to the pisa tower
very good service from the hotel staff. rooms were really great value for money and the location was perfect for the main attractions of the city. we recommend this B&B.
Report this review
Elisa L. Families with older children Denmark, June 17, 2012
Lovely place

Big rooms, clean and nice bathroom, access to a computer and very good wifi!
The staff is very nice and service-minded. They will help you with general advices and how to find places. The location is very close to the Tower and city center. It's quiet, so you will get a good sleep and the bathroom is big and clean. First time i experienced such good wifi! I can recommend the place.
Report this review
Garazi G. Solo travelers Spain, June 19, 2012
Buena ubicación pero mal servicio

Se situa en menos de 15min andando
nuestra estancia en este alojamiento fue regular.para empezar en el anuncio ponia que era un hotel cosa que lo creimos, y al llegar al sitio (he de decir que ni el taxista conocia el sitio) no nos lo podiamos creer.era una casa con la que una pareja habia hecho un hostal. se nos quito un poco la emoción,ya que teniamos baño compartido y se escuchaba todo de las demás habitaciones. fue el momento que perdimos la tranquilidad que buscabamos. una vez asumido todo lo que paso intentamos que los propietarios nos echasen una mano con la situación de cada cosa en pisa, ya que por los alrededores no habia ni siquiera un bar para poder desayunar. nos costo un poco entendernos con ellos porque no intentarón ponernos las cosas faciles en el sentido del idioma (la chica habla ingles pero no es entendible). ademas los dueños no son nada atentos con los inquilinos, no tienen una recepción (o mesa) donde poder contactar con ellos o donde hubiese mapas. en ese sentido nos tuvimos que buscar la vida. lo unico que hacen es darte la llave del cuarto el primer dia y quitarte (cosa que tampoco nos lo imaginabamos porque al hacer la compra por internet nos dijeron que pagabamos todos los impuestos,bueno por lo menos lo pagamos y al llegar ahí otra vez). por lo que la experiencia que nos llevamos del alojamiento fue que estaba cerca de lo que es la zona turistica pero que el servicio es horrible.
Hotel Feature Tip: Si se escoge este alojamiento se tiene que ir con la mentalidad de que va haber un mal servicio para los clientes y que solo se pisara para dormir.
Report this review
Sasidhorn I. Couples Thailand, May 9, 2013
พนักงานน่ารัก ใส่ใจบริการ ห้องพักสวย สะอาด

พนักงานให้บริการดีเยี่ยม ห้องพักสะอาด อินเตอร์เน็ตพร้อม
ห้องพักสะอาดมาก พนักงานน่ารัก สนใจลูกค้า ให้บริการดี ใกล้สถานที่ท่องเที่ยวที่สำคัญ สามารถเดินจากสถานีรถไฟไปได้
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.