Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Flora Resort Patong

39 Taweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 1034 reviews

505 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1034)
Sort by:
Joseph L. Couples United States of America, April 8, 2016
5+ STARS
6.7
Will most definitely return to La Flora. 100% satisfied! Great location to party and right on the beach. Beautiful pools and great staff! Highly recommend!
Report this review
Likaa M. Couples Brazil, March 29, 2016
excellent staff

clean location and staff
9.3
Report this review
Azenette M. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2016
We had a great time at La Flora. I chose because o
6.7
The only downside is they dont have a playroom or activities for the kids but overall, the beach and the 2 big pools are enough to make their stay a memorable one
Report this review
James M. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2016
Nice hotel overall, but showing its age
5.3
Overall we were very happy during our stay and the location is very good, central to Patong and right beside the beach. The staff were all helpful and very friendly. The room rates are not cheap though and we were a little disappointed with the number of negatives. I would still strongly consider staying there again if I did return to Patong, although that is not likely because there is not much to do there beyond a few nights stay. Negatives: - Cockroaches in the room. There was a few small ones in the bathroom and I had to kill a one big one by the front door; - Lots of flies when eating breakfast. The quality of the food and the selection for breakfast was very good, one of the best that I have ever experienced, but it was let down by constantly having to swat away flies and not being able to leave food unattended; - Aging room, several things were broken in the room, all were small but it adds up. For example we had to call for a mechanic to come and fix the bath plug because it would not close, even after that it still slowly leaked water. A few other minor things were broken in the room, such as the towel hook in the bathroom and the bathroom door was starting to rot at the bottom. - Pillows are very inadequate, we had to ask for more pillows straight away (no guts to them).
Report this review
Diane A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2016
Not a 5 star hotel
4.3
Don't know what year they took those photos of the hotel but it is by far not a 5 star hotel. The place is old, run down, extremly noisy, beds and pillows were super uncomfortable. I found 2 roaches in my room. I counted on these reviews for a wonderful resort as I was spending 2 weeks in Thailand and was so dissappointed. The only good thing about resort is location. They didn't even have chairs or umbrellas on the beach only by the pool.
Report this review
Abobakr M. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 16, 2016
good location

location,location,location
6.3
it was good 3 night, but never i feel its 5 star resort, my room it was deluxe pool access with high price vs to quality and comfortability
Report this review
Abby C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2016
Decent
6.7
Great place
Report this review
Swati C. Groups India, February 9, 2016
Fantastic location
6.3
Located close to the patong town and beach. Internal access to the beach. Very convenient location. Will come back. Breakfast could be better
Report this review
Anthony B. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2016
Great value for money

Beautiful hotel, perfect location, well trained helpful staff.
10
La Flora is a beautiful little hotel full of charm, efficiency and attention to detail. The staff were exceedingly efficient and helpful from the very start and checked us in early. The room was extremely clean, new looking and beautiful. Plenty of nice features including a good entertainment system and very comfortable. The two pools are large, beautiful and good to swim in, my only reservation is that they really need to supply parasols in the 'balcony' areas if you are in a room which gets direct sun throughout he day. If you cannot sit on your balcony due to the sun then there are not many public sun beds next to the pool. The location is great, a 30 second walk to the beach and one minute walk to Bangla Road and near other restaurants and shops etc. Breakfast was great, efficient service, good range of hot and cold options, all fresh and good quality. We also had tea next to the pool and ordered room service, and were pleased with the food quality and the price. The staff at the tour desk were helpful and spoke good English. There is also a fitness centre and spa but we didn't use those. Great value for money.
Report this review
Bashar A. Families with young children Kuwait, January 1, 2016
Excellent

Location-staff
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 505 reviews Next page
La Flora Resort Patong PhuketLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Beachfront Grand Pool VillaLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Beachfront Grand Pool VillaLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Beachfront Grand Pool VillaLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Beachfront Grand Pool VillaLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Beachfront Grand Pool VillaLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Beachfront Grand Pool VillaLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Beachfront Grand Pool VillaLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Beachfront Pool VillaLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Beachfront Pool VillaLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Beachfront Pool VillaLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Beachfront Pool VillaLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Beachfront Pool VillaLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Beachfront Pool VillaLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconyLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Pool Villa with LoftLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Pool Villa with LoftLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Pool Villa with LoftLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Pool Villa with LoftLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Pool Villa with LoftLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Pool Villa with LoftLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Pool Villa with LoftLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Pool Villa with LoftLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Pool Villa with LoftLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Sea View SuiteLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Sea View SuiteLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Sea View SuiteLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Sea View SuiteLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Sea View SuiteLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Sea View SuiteLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Sea View SuiteLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Sea View SuiteLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Sea View Suite - BathroomLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Sea View SuiteLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - LobbyLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - LobbyLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - ReceptionLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - ReceptionLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - ExteriorLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Meeting RoomLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Meeting RoomLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Business CenterLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - InteriorLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - BeachLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - ExteriorLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - The Current of the Sea RestaurantLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - The Current of the Sea RestaurantLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - The Current of the Sea RestaurantLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - The Current of the Sea RestaurantLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - The Current of the Sea RestaurantLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - The Current of the Sea RestaurantLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - The Current of the Sea RestaurantLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - The Current of the Sea RestaurantLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - The Current of the Sea RestaurantLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - The Surface RestaurantLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - The Surface RestaurantLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - The Surface RestaurantLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - The Surface RestaurantLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - The Surface RestaurantLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - The Surface RestaurantLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - The Surface RestaurantLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - The Surface RestaurantLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - The Surface RestaurantLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Fitness RoomLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Fitness RoomLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - The Flora SpaLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - The Flora SpaLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - The Flora SpaLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - The Flora SpaLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Floor PlansLa Flora Resort Patong Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08