Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Gloria Residence Inn

Corner Borromeo and Climaco Streets, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6010

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 89 reviews

66 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Carlo M. Families with older children Philippines, April 30, 2016
good enough!
5.3
we had an excellent stay! amazing staff.
Report this review
Adele R. Couples Australia, April 5, 2016
It needs to be renewed and clean!
2.7
The hotel is dirty -not sure if our room has been clean before our check in. Bed was dirty, bathroom was stinky. The all building looks old and dirty and you just would like to open windows to bring air inside! Not recommended
Report this review
Kiyotaka H. Solo travelers Japan, March 21, 2016
good
5.7
good
Report this review
Pearl A. Couples Philippines, February 28, 2016
Right at the heart of Cebu City
6
My husband and I stayed overnight at La Gloria Residence Inn after coming from Bohol. The place in accessible to nearby malls like Gaisano and fast food joints. The wifi signal though is quite weak and you may have some problems with the conection from time to time but the staff were very accommodating and courteous.
Report this review
Jeffrey M. Business travelers Philippines, February 22, 2016
Value for short stay
6
I got my money's worth. Hope the city government will improve the pedestrian walkway and put streetlights and surveillance camera in and around the areas.
Report this review
Dai N. Groups Vietnam, February 13, 2016
Valuable, Location, friendly staff
6.3
Room is very clean but a bit of small, modern designed, include breakfast. Near South of Bus Terminal, 05 mins walking. Near also Ferry Terminal (go by taxi).
Report this review
Thiwaporn S. Couples Thailand, January 31, 2016
not above than 5
2.3
Our toilet was broken we told staff. One staff said will repair tomorrow but never done!!! And never clean the room also
Report this review
Ana G. Families with young children Spain, January 27, 2016
Good for one night
4
Close to south bus terminal
Report this review
Romeo D. Business travelers United States of America, January 25, 2016
Miss
5
Need to be upgrade, no elevator and bed not comfortable.
Report this review
Karen G. Couples Philippines, January 25, 2016
The Air Condition Went Down!

Clean,Room is Nice,Location is very accessible
7
Overall stay was okay but on our last Day the Aircon went down. it was around 2am when we went back to our hotel room. Our Room is pretty hot instead of giving us a cold air it went into fan mode I don't know why. so we sleep unsatisfied. but well it was okay. I hope when I get back to cebu they will give me a better service. Thanks
Report this review
1 - 10 of 66 reviews Next page
La Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - Hotel Restaurant/CoffeeshopLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - BathroomLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - BathroomLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - ExteriorLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - InteriorLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - InteriorLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - InteriorLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - ExteriorLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - LobbyLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - ReceptionLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - LobbyLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - ReceptionLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - Guest RoomLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - Guest RoomLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - Guest RoomLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - Guest RoomLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - InteriorLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - Guest RoomLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - Guest RoomLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - Guest RoomLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - Guest RoomLa Gloria Residence Inn Cebu - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02