or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Luz Beach Resort & Spa

Laiya, Brgy. Hugom , San Juan, Batangas, Philippines 4226 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - Beach La Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - Big Rock La Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - Annex   Building La Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - View La Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - Surroundings La Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - Surroundings La Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas -  Building of main area La Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - Cabanas La Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - Front of Main Area La Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - Surroundings La Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - Cabana at Night La Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - The Annex Front Building La Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - La Luz At Night La Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - The Hallway La Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - Beach Front La Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - Beach Umbrellas
La Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - La Luz at Night
Area: San Juan Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
140 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Richard B. Couples Philippines, September 19, 2014
Birthday at La Luz

The ambience, cleanliness and staff.
9
High value for money. Food served were above average vs price. The staff were efficient and friendly. The place was safe and secured.
Princess C. Groups Philippines, September 5, 2014
cheap resort for a short getaway

its buffet, beach and pets are allowed
8.3
got to bring my pet spiky and the food is okay and its by the beach
Robie F. Families with young children Philippines, June 23, 2014
Its about my first time to go there and it was fun

Near in the beach and sun..good ambiance and approachable staff.
6.3
So relaxing and happy .and i feel the good ambiance of the resorts.not too crowd..
Maria K. Couples Philippines, April 23, 2014
Quiet resort with basic ammenities

Clean beach, friendly staff and good food
6.3
La Luz Beach Resort is a place that I would recommend for people looking for a peaceful getaway. Not much things to do inside the resort but to relax at the beach and do some water sports. We enjoyed our stay except that the rooms did not have telephones to contact the front desk/ office. And our room was located very far from the office. Though they had a notice on the door to call or text a specific cellphone number for our needs, in our experience, no one answered our calls on two different occasions which was very hassling. Also, our faucet was continually dripping, the pipes above the sink was leaking, and the lamp in our room did not work. Another big comment that we have is that the curtains on the side windows were thin, therefore, the people going up and down the stairs beside our room could see inside. Not much privacy. Overall, we enjoyed our stay but we won't be coming back anytime soon.
Edna M. Families with young children Philippines, April 18, 2014
Good relaxing experience

The beach is good. The place is relaxing and accommodating staff
6
It was good overall. The only concern i have is that there were many flies near the buffet area. It took the staff some time to clean the tables.
Gilbert C. Families with older children Philippines, April 18, 2014
fun

clean, cool aircon, space
7.7
satisfaction
Jonathan P. Families with older children Philippines, April 12, 2014
Very nice resort with nice beach and coral reef.

It has a very nice beach with snorkling area as well. Presence of trash in the reef, would be a shame to lose the reef frontage to trash
8
The check-in, check-out was pretty fast. The premiere suite was pretty ok. Additional $30 (approx) for inclusive buffet lunch, snack, dinner, breakfast per day. Food was good and plentiful, but in our 2nd day, there was a big group that checked-in and the refill during mealtime was slower or did not refill at all. It was my third time in Laiya, but the first time in La Luz and the reef located in front of the resort was a pleasant surpise. The kids enjoyed snorkling and a wide variety of fish was there, from lion fish, butterfly fish, tangs, clown fish, etc. Too bad that you also see garbage in the reef, which may have been coming from other resorts too. Overall, it was a nice stay and will consider returning.
Odette M. Couples Philippines, April 11, 2014
Excellent!

Quiet, relaxing, very accommodating staff
9.7
It's always great staying at La luz. Definitely one of our favorite beach resorts.
Mikael C. Couples Sweden, April 4, 2014
Simple and cosy

Very Philippino, close to beach and friendly staaf
8.3
Very pleasant Stay, But one bad thing is the sand at the beach. It´s Vulcano sand so you better ware something on your feet
Kristin R. Groups United States of America, April 3, 2014
Wonderful beach resort

service, beach location, restaurant buffet
9.3
Our group had a great time relaxing for three days at La Luz. The rooms were simple but clean and the beach was fantastic. The staff was very helpful and we were able to arrange a snorkeling trip one day. The food was great each day and it was nice to not have to worry about where to eat for each meal. I definitely hope to go again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - AnnexIII  BuildingLa Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - BeachLa Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - Big RockLa Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - Annex   BuildingLa Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - ViewLa Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - SurroundingsLa Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - SurroundingsLa Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas -  Building of main areaLa Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - CabanasLa Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - Front of Main AreaLa Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - SurroundingsLa Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - Cabana at NightLa Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - The Annex Front BuildingLa Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - La Luz At NightLa Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - The HallwayLa Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - Beach FrontLa Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - Beach UmbrellasLa Luz Beach Resort & Spa Batangas - La Luz at Night


AS-AGWEB-3A01