Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Maison D'Ambre Hotel

123, Street 19, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
69 reviews

56 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Jason U. Couples Australia, October 30, 2015
Uncomfortable

Only good thing was the Sky bar, with a relaxing atmosphere.
5
I was expecting more from the photos and reviews, but was very disappointed. The room they had available was Manhattan and upon entering, the floors and bathroom tiles are all black, which didn't help at all with very dim lights. The room felt very stuffy even with air-conditioning. The corridors and elevator is just as stuffy. Toilet and bathroom was so small and reeked of drainage. Most importantly, the pillow was very hard and uncomfortable. I wouldn't recommend the place to any friends and family but I would suggest to those interested, that you should go there in person to see the rooms before you make a booking online.
Report this review
Craig G. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2015
My Favourite Hotel in Phnom Penh

Location, Rooms and Staff
9.7
My stay is comfortable and relaxing as always. I have stayed at this hotel about 6 times and what you get is a modern room, clean and quiet hotel with great staff.
Report this review
Craig G. Groups Australia, August 8, 2015
Consitently Excellent

Location, Rooms, Staff
9.3
Excellent as always. It is an expensive hotel for Phnom Penh especially without a pool or breakfast included. But it is perfect for me, good staff and comfortable large rooms
Report this review
Craig G. Groups Australia, August 6, 2015
Excellent

Location, Staff and Rooms
9.3
Quiet, comfortable trendy hotel. Oasis from the outside roads of Phnom Penh. Great staff and big rooms.
Report this review
Lawrence G. Groups Australia, July 18, 2015
perfect for a groups of friends

large room, good location, excellent rooftop bar
8.7
Very happy 5 night stay at the La Maison D'Ambre, The staff were extremely friendly, the hotel is in a good location. I stayed in the 2 bedroom suite (Bokor) with 2 friends and enjoyed ourselves a lot. The room is large enough to not feel ontop of each other, with 2 bedrooms connected to the lounge/kitchen area. Each bedroom has an ensuite attached. In the twin bedroom, there is a large bath which is awesome. I will definitely be returning to Phnom Penh and staying at this hotel again, I would recommend staying here to anyone and everyone!
Report this review
Erik T. Families with young children Netherlands, June 1, 2015
Comfortable apartment in the center of Phnom Penh

Friendly staff, rooftop restaurant and bar, spatious room
8
We stayed in Phnom Penh for 3 nights. We had a two bedroom apartment with loads of space. Both bedrooms have their own bathroom. The apartment also has a small kitchen. Each of the rooms has a specific country/city theme, which especially our children found very interesting. The hotel is located within walking distance of all the tourist attractions such as the Royal Palace, the Central Market, Wat Phnom, and the river quay. Only for the killing fields and the Russian markets you need to take a taxi or tuktuk to go there, but this would apply to almost any of the Phnom Penh central hotels.
Report this review
Boris C. Business travelers France, April 2, 2015
great place

small, cosy and clean
10
i spent 2 pleasant nights there and i will definitely be back
Report this review
Borja S. Couples Spain, March 17, 2015
Amazing

The staff, the rooms, the location
7.7
It was incredibly good. We want to go back :)
Report this review
Craig G. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2015
3rd stay

Size of rooms. Location. Quality of rooms
9.3
Being our third stay you know we like it and it still does not disappoint. Best hotel to stay in on Phnom Penh Only thing it does not have is a pool. Otherwise is perfect
Report this review
Bradley K. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2014
Best Hotel in Phnom Penh

Large Rooms, Great Food & Helpful Staff
9.7
This in my opinion is the best hotel in Phnom Penh. We travel to Phnom Penh a lot as my wife is Cambodian and always stay at the same hotel which unfortunately closed. We have been staying in many hotels trying to find a new favourite hotel in a good location, nice rooms and nice staff. This is it. I can guarantee there is nothing to complain about here and even has a nice rooftop restaurant.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 56 reviews Next page
La Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom PenhLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - bedroomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomLa Maison D’Ambre Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05