My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel

ML Quezon, Maguikay, Mandaue City, Cebu, Philippines 6014 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Bar La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Salon La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Lobby La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Bathroom - Suite Room La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Surroundings La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Interior La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Reception La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Reception La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Interior La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Guest Room La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Lobby La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Guest Room La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Bathroom La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Guest Room La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Standard Double Room La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Exterior La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Exterior La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Exterior La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Exterior La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Exterior La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Guest Room La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Entrance La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Entrance La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Guest Room La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Golf Course La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Golf Course
Area: Mandaue City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Ronald W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2014
Accomadating staff. Usual poor maintenance

Staff,Staff,Staff
7
Good----- Patient,friendly helpful staff. Big room. POOR hotel maintenance from management.
Marywil E. Groups Philippines, June 2, 2014
👍

ok
6
Angelo B. Solo travelers Philippines, March 16, 2014
Good and Friendly Staff

Affordable, Close to Airport and Friendly Staff
6.3
The Hotel is very affordable, 10-15mins to Airport and very friendly and accomodating staff
Kingsley P. Couples Canada, January 16, 2014
Very Unpleasant stay

very basic
3
Cracked walls, large insects inside Toilet. No Mirrors. Not pleasant. Cracked walls, dirty reception area. staff very unfriendly. Roaches in the toilet area. not recommended.
Alejandro R. Solo travelers Spain, November 18, 2013
great staff, great room as they upgraded me

staff, air/connditioned upgraded, clean room
10
im very happy as i was upgraded to an air/con room, very big.......the staff superb... jason and everybody all the women very helpful to explain me how to go to inmmigration office
Corazon C. Groups Philippines, November 2, 2013
good stay

friendly staff
6
hotel is good and comfortable for backpackers but still need promotional advertisement since most of the taxi drivers don't know the hotel location. No signage and landmark.We took taxi 3x and all of them dont know the location and the name of this hotel.
Ricky D. Families with older children Philippines, October 25, 2013
Big family room

big room, ice-cold bottled water, attentive staff
4.7
We stayed for 1 night in this hotel. We choose this hotel because of its affordability and its proximity to the DFA Cebu wherein we will renew the passports of our children which is one of our purposes in going to Cebu. From the airport, we went first to DFA Cebu to get our priority numbers and then we went straight to the hotel. The taxi we hailed from DFA was not familiar with the name and the location of this hotel. The hotel building is old and dilapidated. It seems that the hotel picture in Agoda was an old pic of the hotel. The checking in was fast and hassle-free. We were assisted in our bags and in going to our room. We used the stairs since our room is in the 2nd floor. I did not notice if there is an elevator. The room was big with two large queen-sized beds and sofa. The mattresses, pillows and the linens were old, worn-out and look dirty. The curtains, towels and the sofa were in the same condition. The bathroom was small and the door cannot be locked. The shower cannot be used properly because the water is leaking in the hose. The walls have cracks. The CRT TV (cable channels) and air-con were in good working condition. No wifi in the room. Checking out was also fast and we were assisted again with our bags and in hailing for our taxi.
Jordanuff C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 22, 2013
Its not really that bad, its just not good enough

Accessibility, city convenience, affordable
5
My stay at the La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel was ok but the room could use a little bit of a renovation, the doorknobs are busted, air conditioning is not functioning well, the television set is small, no room service and their dining area is more like of a "carenderia". The location is accessible to public transportation and the staffs are friendly.
Christian V. Solo travelers Philippines, April 3, 2013
Best For Backpackers

Very Affordable, Close to J Center Mall, friendly staff
7
though i checked-in really late, staff didn't just accommodate me but even upgraded my room for free! thanks a lot! :-)
Rami A. Solo travelers Finland, February 27, 2013
Very good stay

Good value, nice staff, not tourist area
6
I think to stay here about one week but I stayed 2 months.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel CebuLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - BarLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - SalonLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - LobbyLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Bathroom - Suite RoomLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - InteriorLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - ReceptionLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - ReceptionLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - InteriorLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - LobbyLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - BathroomLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - BathroomLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Standard Double RoomLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - ExteriorLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - ExteriorLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - ExteriorLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - ExteriorLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - ExteriorLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - EntranceLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - EntranceLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Golf CourseLa Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel Cebu - Golf Course


AS-AGWEB-3B05