Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Mirada Hotel

Dapdap, Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Restaurant La Mirada Hotel Cebu - In Room Amenities La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Lobby La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Interior La Mirada Hotel Cebu - In Room Amenities La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Lift La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Reception
La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Suite Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Lobby La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Suite Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
168 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
5.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (168)
Sort by:
Consuelo S. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2014
nice place to unwind

staff cleanliness comfort
9
We stayed here for the new year and we really had a pleasant stay. Pool is nice and room is clean.
Orleta U. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2013
relaxing

good staff,good food,nice swimming pool
6.7
nice and I was able to relax at the same time able to bond with my husband and 2 sons
Anthony L. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2013
very nice large spacious rooms...

large rooms staff and swimming pools...
8.7
la mirada is not a hotel but a block of condos, with a fitness centre downstairs, it has no restaurant but does share and have use of the 2 hotels that are right next door to this condo, it is in very quite part of cebu called new mactan in this area there seems to be a lot of building going on new hotels malls getting built, for me for 3 nights it was a nice quiet place to be I was with my gf and it was very romantic there,you can use the 4 other pools in the 2 hotels next door also their restaurants, staff and sercurity are very polite and will help you with anything or any problem... condo is in gated complex with lots of sercurity....ideal for family's and couples....the only downside is the lack of places you eat apart from the 2 restaurants in the 2 neibouring hotels, you will have to get a taxi which are very cheap to either Ayala mall or sm mall or mango square, the only other problem is taxis, because of location you have to wait for a taxi to drop someone at hotel then you can jump into that taxi, or reception will ask sercurity to walk up to the main rd to get you a taxi.... if you don't mind eating in every night then it's ok, it is a lovely place in lovely land scraped area very safe inside complex and great pools, the guests here are mostly Chinese and Japanese, breakfast was dissapinting unless you like rice and noodles every morning at 8 am ... I would stay again definitely, I think when the other malls and hotels in the area are built it will be a lot better... overall a great stay...
Cheng S. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2013
Excellent Staff

Staff Price Staff
7
I have stayed in this hotel many times and in fact have made a few reviews. I want to write this one to commend the staff for their excellent service. On the day of my departure, I had to take a 06:00 flight. I set my alarm on my ipad for 04:00. Unbeknown to me then, somehow the clock on the ipad was on Chicago time (this I found out later when I had the time). It didn't go off of course. I was only waken up when my friends came to fetch me downstairs at 04:18. We rushed to check out. While waiting for the lift, we saw a housekeeping guy going by (presumably going to our room to check). When the lift door opened, the doorman was waiting there to take our trolleys to the waiting van. The receptionist at the counter just asked me did I take anything in the room, and asked me to sign. We managed to finish checkout and drove off in less than 30 seconds. We made it to the airport in good time. This is excellent service! The staff's efforts are also shown in trying to arrange transport for guests. Because the hotel is somewhat away from the main roads, it is extremely difficult to get a taxi. Usually front desk will try to call a taxi, and there will be a 50 peso surcharge. On Saturday night, I waited almost an hour for a taxi. I have made repeated suggestion to the management (not only of La Mirada, but also Sotogrande, and Vista Mar, as they are all under one group - Sta Lucia) to arrange a shuttle service to get guests to the main road or Mactan Newtown where guests could get transport. All they need is a small car. And they can charge guests for the service. The 50 peso surcharge to taxi-drivers can be paid to the hotel for the shuttle service instead. I am sure it is a viable side-business. But more importantly, it is a valuable service to guests. I have booked my January and February trips to stay in Sotogrande. But I want the staff in La Mirada to know I truly appreciate their help.
David W. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2013
was nice hotel but did have some earthquake damage

room big and comfortable, nice pool and near beach
7
actually we got moved about 100 meters to sister hotel because la mirada had earthquake damage and was closed
John M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2013
Quiet out of the way location

the quietness of the surrondings the sea and the pool
8
I enjoyed my stay but breakfast was not very good. Limited choice and not very good tasting. They did a better job on most every other meal but breakfast needs work. the small beach was nice as well as the small gym
Karen H. Families with older children Singapore, September 22, 2013
very relaxing.

(1) Room is spacious and clean. In fact there are 2 super size bed. (2) It is close to the beach, within walking distance. (3) Dont have to wait long to get a taxi.
8
Jaime M. Groups Philippines, August 5, 2013
no comment

no comment
6
we were transferred to the adjacent hotel, SotoGrande, so i cannot comment on La Mirada whether good or bad. But Soto Grande was 7 out of 10, fwiw.
Adrian A. Groups Philippines, August 5, 2013
Comfortable stay

Big, clean, nice
6
The hotel is conveniently located in the city. Big and spacious rooms. Food is ok.
Marites G. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2013
Big room with a view

Friendly, attentive staff, clean rooms, quiet location
9.3
My husband and I had a great time. We were surprise by the size, cleanliness and amenities of the rooms. Ideal for relaxation and even large families or friends. We were impressed with the friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately, we didn't get to enjoy the pool and the gym because my husband was busy preparing for his triathlon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Mirada Hotel CebuLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - RestaurantLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - In Room AmenitiesLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - LobbyLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - InteriorLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - In Room AmenitiesLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - LiftLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - ReceptionLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - LobbyLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04