My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Mirada Hotel

Dapdap, Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Lobby La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Lobby La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Studio La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Studio La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Suite Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Suite Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Suite Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Cafe La Mirada La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Cafe La Mirada La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Cafe La Mirada La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Gym La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Exterior
La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Interior La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Interior La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Bathroom La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Reception La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
151 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
5.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (151)
Sort by:
Diego L. Groups Spain, July 4, 2014
Not good location. Nothing to do around the hotel

, muy tranquilo, apenas encuentras humanos en los alrededores , el staff en recepcion muy amables
4
Cheng S. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2014
Breakfast still needs improvement

Reasonable comfort, friendly staff, good value
6.7
It was an okay stay. Everything worked. Last time we stayed, they had breakfast menu distributed to the rooms and you could tick what you wanted and when you wanted it. So it was very organized. This time, breakfast was reverted back to buffet style. It was unsatisfactory to put it mildly. Food just didn't get replenished (quick enough/at all?). In one morning, half of the trays were empty or near-empty. The pre-ordered breakfast was definitely better and should be continued! Otherwise, the stay was acceptable even though the shower water could have been stronger. I also prefer the pillows they used to have which were harder than the foam pillows I had this time. Oh, I should not pass up the opportunity to call for shuttle service again. It is not easy to get taxi to go out sometimes.
Cheng S. Couples Hong Kong, May 5, 2014
No Surprises

Price, Staff, basic amenities
7
It was a nice stay. No surprises. The breakfast arrangement has been changed so that you leave the breakfast menu card on the door handle the night before and go to Sotogrande (another hotel/apartment in the same group next door) at the appointed time to have breakfast. The quality of breakfast has improved as well. So as far as breakfast is concerned, it is much better than previously. There is still one (big) issue which is transport. Again, you need a taxi to go anywhere. And if it is weekend, it may be difficult to get one. Again I urge the management to organize a shuttle service to Mactan Newtown which is 5 minutes from the hotel and a traffic hub. Together with Vista Mar and Sotogrande, there should be sufficient traffic to justify the service. Charge the passenger 20 pesos per ride. It is cheaper than 50 pesos extra for ordering a cab, and there is additional income for the hotels. I am sure it will cover costs. If not, treat it as part of the costs of running of the hotels and raise the price. For one, I am willing to pay a bit extra for the shuttle service.
Maria B. Families with young children Philippines, April 16, 2014
Nice and Roomy

Very large room
7.7
It was a great stay, although the hotel was not as accessible
Martin J. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2014
Inexpensive hotel close to the beach

Inexpensive large room, quite and friendly staff
9
Pia C. Families with young children Denmark, April 2, 2014
Value for money

Staff/service, pool & gym
9
I invited my Filipino friend & her 2 boys (8&9) to stay with me for 4 nights holiday. We swam, & swam & went to the gym.The staff were outstanding, even agreeing to make up our room after noon! I rate them 11 out of 10! The only disappointment was the "dirty" beach that closed at 5pm daily. We did not go there when it was open. Also La Mirada is in a "complex" of 3 motels. Transport is only by taxi. (They are cheap) The surroundings are very pleasant & quiet. Great value for money (for 3 star motel). Again WONDERFUL staff. I would stay there again. (Didn't use dining facilities)
Catherine W. Business travelers Philippines, March 29, 2014
clean big quiet

quiet clean good staff
7.7
It was nice and very quiet. The place is very clean too. I like it that it is near the beach where I can relax. The only thing about this place that I don't like is the location. It is far from the main road and you need to enter into a village and is far from the main gate of the village. It is very hard if you do not have a car and it would be very tiring if you have to walk. They only have wifi in their lobby
Seika I. Solo travelers Japan, March 27, 2014
not satisfied but enough.

nice pool, good view, clean room
7.3
The hotel has a beautiful pool and view. The room was wide and quite clean. Furthermore, good point is located at near the airport. However, They didn't provide wi-fi in the room. It was a bad point. If you stay this hotel, you should call a taxi every time when you go out. It is far from every places except Mactan airport.
Kevin L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2014
A Nice Place, But Not For Beach Lovers

Room, Falt Screen TV, Free Breakfast
8.7
The room was very nice, even with a small balcony and a nice view. The Cable TV and hot water are reliable. My only complaint was the A/C didn't seem all that powerful. Free breakfast is pretty good and the large swimming pool is very nice. Have to take transport to get to a beach or a dive center, though. A taxi might take 20 minutes to get there sometimes.
Oleg S. Business travelers Russia, February 4, 2014
old aircondition system

close to beach
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Mirada Hotel CebuLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - LobbyLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - LobbyLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - StudioLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - StudioLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Cafe La MiradaLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Cafe La MiradaLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Cafe La MiradaLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - GymLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - ExteriorLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - InteriorLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - InteriorLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - BathroomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - ReceptionLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - RestaurantLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - In Room AmenitiesLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - LobbyLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - InteriorLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - In Room AmenitiesLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - LiftLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B05