or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Mirada Hotel

Dapdap, Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Restaurant La Mirada Hotel Cebu - In Room Amenities La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Lobby La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Interior La Mirada Hotel Cebu - In Room Amenities La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Lift La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Reception
La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Suite Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Lobby La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Suite Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest Room La Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
5.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Winniefred B. Families with older children Philippines, August 4, 2014
A NEW HAVEN - La Mirada is a new haven in Mactan

big cozy rooms, friendly and accommodating staff, security
8
It was a pleasant stay all throughout. The staff was accommodating in extending our stay without extra charge, realizing the event, Ironman will finished late in the day, so, our check out was very late. They also prepared the breakfast as early as 3AM on the day of the Ironman, August 3, maing sure their guests are fed well before the long day, which ended at almost 5PM. And it was the only meal we had for the day. You are marvelous. The only thing we quite disagree with the place is its accessibility to the outside world. It is secluded and fenced off (security wise this is good though). Nevertheless, the place is worth coming back to.
Deborah S. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2014
lousy hotel service

clean, spacious, nice views
3.7
The hotel is really out of the way. Need to call a cab everytime you want to go out, and sometimes there are no cab or there's a queue. Also, the reception staff is not very proficient in English. Although they updgraded our room, but they gave us a double bed instead of twin beds. Told them we booked twin beds, but told us we cannot change because the hotel is full. The breakfast service is terrible. On two occassions our breakfast was served late and with the wrong order as well.
H J. Families with young children United States of America, July 19, 2014
not so good

pool, big rooms, big compound
3.3
I would not reccommmend this hotel. big pool, rooms etc. but upkeep was very shabby. They were incorrect on our billing. Hot water heater did not work in the room. sinks not functioning. $50 dollars on laundry. No management on the premises. Sorry wish I could say something more nice but I would avoid this one.
Dale W. Couples Australia, July 18, 2014
good but far away

good staff, excellent gym, room comfort
6.7
Overall a good stay as we were just looking for somewhere to relax. Its about a 25min drive to mactan airport and very far from city. Driving to the area it looks like a ghetto area but the hotel area is surrounded by large fences with security at the entrance. The only places to eat are the two hotels next door so expect to pay hotel prices. The staff here were excellent and the gym was a real highlight the hotel also has a large swimming pool. This place has some good points but is very isolated so it depends on what you are looking for.
H J. Families with young children United States of America, July 18, 2014
I'd rather stay in delhi

pool, big rooms,
3.7
We tried and tried but it just didn't work out. Of course, we did get a good price and there were a few helpful front staff but I think they have given up on the hotel as well. Broken water heater, broken sink, unkeep outside, cold breakfast... on and on. Staff mentioned that the hotel is plagued with problems. So let us all give up on this place in unison and we will be much better people for it.
H J. Families with young children United States of America, July 15, 2014
Not such a good deal after all

pool, price, big rooms
4.7
Unfortunately our stay did not turn out to well. Your options are limited on Mactan Island for more affordable accommodation but this is not the place. A lack of management, upkeep and food service are the top three reasons.
Wonmi J. Solo travelers South Korea, July 8, 2014
Great Hotel

It's beautiful and clean room, nice view, awesome swimming pools
8.3
It was beyond my thought because the price was lower than other hotels. It has beautiful view(It wasn't ocean view, but I could see wide spreaded houses and trees.)
Diego L. Couples Spain, July 4, 2014
Not good location. Nothing to do around the hotel

, muy tranquilo, apenas encuentras humanos en los alrededores , el staff en recepcion muy amables
4
Cheng S. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2014
Breakfast still needs improvement

Reasonable comfort, friendly staff, good value
6.7
It was an okay stay. Everything worked. Last time we stayed, they had breakfast menu distributed to the rooms and you could tick what you wanted and when you wanted it. So it was very organized. This time, breakfast was reverted back to buffet style. It was unsatisfactory to put it mildly. Food just didn't get replenished (quick enough/at all?). In one morning, half of the trays were empty or near-empty. The pre-ordered breakfast was definitely better and should be continued! Otherwise, the stay was acceptable even though the shower water could have been stronger. I also prefer the pillows they used to have which were harder than the foam pillows I had this time. Oh, I should not pass up the opportunity to call for shuttle service again. It is not easy to get taxi to go out sometimes.
Cheng S. Couples Hong Kong, May 5, 2014
No Surprises

Price, Staff, basic amenities
7
It was a nice stay. No surprises. The breakfast arrangement has been changed so that you leave the breakfast menu card on the door handle the night before and go to Sotogrande (another hotel/apartment in the same group next door) at the appointed time to have breakfast. The quality of breakfast has improved as well. So as far as breakfast is concerned, it is much better than previously. There is still one (big) issue which is transport. Again, you need a taxi to go anywhere. And if it is weekend, it may be difficult to get one. Again I urge the management to organize a shuttle service to Mactan Newtown which is 5 minutes from the hotel and a traffic hub. Together with Vista Mar and Sotogrande, there should be sufficient traffic to justify the service. Charge the passenger 20 pesos per ride. It is cheaper than 50 pesos extra for ordering a cab, and there is additional income for the hotels. I am sure it will cover costs. If not, treat it as part of the costs of running of the hotels and raise the price. For one, I am willing to pay a bit extra for the shuttle service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Mirada Hotel CebuLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - RestaurantLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - In Room AmenitiesLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - LobbyLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - InteriorLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - In Room AmenitiesLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - LiftLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - ReceptionLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - LobbyLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomLa Mirada Hotel Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04