Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Mirada Hotel

Angasil Road, Mactan Lapu-lapu City, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
199 reviews

104 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
5.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Donald U. Couples Canada, February 1, 2016
Great rate from Agoda

Gym. Pool. View
10
Our second stay at this location. We really loved it! Hope to spend some time there again.
Report this review
Yoohan S. Business travelers Philippines, December 10, 2015
Satisfied

Room, Nice swimming pool, Staff
9.7
It was great stay nice view of swimming pool and beach at the balcony,clean and comfortable room,and accommodating staff.
Report this review
Kook N. Business travelers South Korea, August 21, 2015
There is no taxi, very far from main road

99% korean
3
its not like a hotel, more on condo. no room service even massage or food. very small pool and limited area for breakfast. you can not go out with taxi or even jeepney. you can ask taxi from staff, but sometimes there is no taxi more than an hour. if there is taxi, you need to pay additional 100 pesos for a ride. if you stay for business? never ever stay this hotel. and 99% are Korean.
Report this review
Riccardo G. Couples Italy, August 18, 2015
Good location, services a little limited yet

Location, seashore, staff performance
7.7
The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location is nice, even if the beach still need some work to be defined as "white" and rock-free. Services are still a little bit limited, and only one restaurant is not really enough for the three buildings around. Anyway, the rooms are spacious and clean.
Report this review
Allexis D. Groups Philippines, August 3, 2015
Good Place To Chill

Accommodating Staff. Good choices of food for breakfast. Peaceful.
8.3
Report this review
Neil A. Business travelers Philippines, August 2, 2015
La Mirada Hotel
2.7
I originally booked a room in La Mirada, but when I arrived at the hotel, the front desk informed me that they moved my room into one of their other hotels in the area (2 buildings away) which is considerably much much older! Their reason was because all their rooms at La Mirada were already fully-booked even though I have already paid my room in full thru Agoda. Definitely not coming back.
Report this review
John C. Families with older children Ireland, June 7, 2015
great stay

beach,pools, security
10
very friendly and helpful staff. we enjoyed our stay,and going back again in a few weeks time.
Report this review
Mohammad Z. Solo travelers Bangladesh, May 31, 2015
location

location
8.3
Report this review
Ryan M. Solo travelers Canada, May 4, 2015
Decent for the money

Clean, friendly service, gym
7.3
Report this review
Hiroyuki N. Couples Japan, May 4, 2015
Seclusion Hotel

clean and good 3 pools and environment
7.7
Taxi extra cost issue
Report this review
1 - 10 of 104 reviews Next page
La Mirada Hotel Mactan IslandLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Guest RoomLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - StudioLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Suite RoomLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Sotokoppi KaffeLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Studio RoomLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Studio RoomLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - BeachLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - ExteriorLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05