Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Mirada Hotel

Dapdap, Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Guest Room La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Studio La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Suite Room La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Interior La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Studio Room La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Studio Room La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Beach La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Exterior La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Exterior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 41 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (41)
Sort by:
Ryan M. Solo travelers Canada, May 4, 2015
Decent for the money

Clean, friendly service, gym
7.3
Report this review
Wonmi J. Solo travelers South Korea, July 8, 2014
Great Hotel

It's beautiful and clean room, nice view, awesome swimming pools
8.3
It was beyond my thought because the price was lower than other hotels. It has beautiful view(It wasn't ocean view, but I could see wide spreaded houses and trees.)
Report this review
Seika I. Solo travelers Japan, March 27, 2014
not satisfied but enough.

nice pool, good view, clean room
7.3
The hotel has a beautiful pool and view. The room was wide and quite clean. Furthermore, good point is located at near the airport. However, They didn't provide wi-fi in the room. It was a bad point. If you stay this hotel, you should call a taxi every time when you go out. It is far from every places except Mactan airport.
Report this review
Kevin L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2014
A Nice Place, But Not For Beach Lovers

Room, Falt Screen TV, Free Breakfast
8.7
The room was very nice, even with a small balcony and a nice view. The Cable TV and hot water are reliable. My only complaint was the A/C didn't seem all that powerful. Free breakfast is pretty good and the large swimming pool is very nice. Have to take transport to get to a beach or a dive center, though. A taxi might take 20 minutes to get there sometimes.
Report this review
Dean F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2014
avoid at all costs

location
2.7
Arrived at 9:00pm room wasn't ready, came back at 11pm. One guy overwhelmed at check in. They didn't have my Agoda booking. Got my room, no hot water and linens were dirty. Checked out the next morning, at least they had the decency to refund my payment. No onsite dining. Such potential but it's obvious their management either doesn't care or doesn't have the money to keep the place up. Beyond comfort, looks as if there could be safety issues. Best not to stay here.
Report this review
Ron V. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 22, 2014
Far away from everything

nothing
3
The hotel is on a compound, far far away from restaurants and bars. Its forbidden to bring drinks from outside, minibar prices ares twice the normal. No Wifi in your room, taxi's have to pay a 50 pesos fee to get on the compound wich you have to pay.
Report this review
David W. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2013
was nice hotel but did have some earthquake damage

room big and comfortable, nice pool and near beach
7
actually we got moved about 100 meters to sister hotel because la mirada had earthquake damage and was closed
Report this review
John M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2013
Quiet out of the way location

the quietness of the surrondings the sea and the pool
8
I enjoyed my stay but breakfast was not very good. Limited choice and not very good tasting. They did a better job on most every other meal but breakfast needs work. the small beach was nice as well as the small gym
Report this review
John W. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2013
The hotel was clean and well appointed good views

The pool, the gym & the breakfast was very good too..
8
I really enjoyed my stay here at La Mirada, it is affiliated with Vista Mar beach resort next door. I had several meals at vista mar and found it a nice plac ..Both La mirada and vista mar have nice pools. La mira also has a great gym which I used during my stay. I was also happy with the breakfast on offer each morning.
Report this review
Fridtjov W. Solo travelers Norway, May 12, 2013
Poor hotel

A bed to sleep
3.7
No beach, poor food, need transport (taxi) for everything.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Mirada Hotel Mactan IslandLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Guest RoomLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - StudioLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Suite RoomLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Studio RoomLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Studio RoomLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - BeachLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - ExteriorLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03