Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Mirada Hotel

Dapdap, Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Guest Room La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Studio La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Suite Room La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Interior La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Studio Room La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Studio Room La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Beach La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Exterior La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Exterior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 27 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
5.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.4
Families with young children (27)
Sort by:
Dennis I. Families with young children Philippines, April 4, 2015
nice place

The staff were very accommodating. The location of the pool is very nice because you won't feel the head the sun when you go swimming in the afternoon. nice place for a family vacation
7.7
I was very happy because we were upgraded to a suite room, quite a big room with sala, dining table and a kitchen sink. plus they sent an extra bed. The pool is very child friendly. It has also a very good location because you can't feel the heat of the sun when you go swimming in the afternoon. the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Report this review
H J. Families with young children United States of America, July 19, 2014
not so good

pool, big rooms, big compound
3.3
I would not reccommmend this hotel. big pool, rooms etc. but upkeep was very shabby. They were incorrect on our billing. Hot water heater did not work in the room. sinks not functioning. $50 dollars on laundry. No management on the premises. Sorry wish I could say something more nice but I would avoid this one.
Report this review
H J. Families with young children United States of America, July 18, 2014
I'd rather stay in delhi

pool, big rooms,
3.7
We tried and tried but it just didn't work out. Of course, we did get a good price and there were a few helpful front staff but I think they have given up on the hotel as well. Broken water heater, broken sink, unkeep outside, cold breakfast... on and on. Staff mentioned that the hotel is plagued with problems. So let us all give up on this place in unison and we will be much better people for it.
Report this review
H J. Families with young children United States of America, July 15, 2014
Not such a good deal after all

pool, price, big rooms
4.7
Unfortunately our stay did not turn out to well. Your options are limited on Mactan Island for more affordable accommodation but this is not the place. A lack of management, upkeep and food service are the top three reasons.
Report this review
Maria B. Families with young children Philippines, April 16, 2014
Nice and Roomy

Very large room
7.7
It was a great stay, although the hotel was not as accessible
Report this review
Pia C. Families with young children Denmark, April 2, 2014
Value for money

Staff/service, pool & gym
9
I invited my Filipino friend & her 2 boys (8&9) to stay with me for 4 nights holiday. We swam, & swam & went to the gym.The staff were outstanding, even agreeing to make up our room after noon! I rate them 11 out of 10! The only disappointment was the "dirty" beach that closed at 5pm daily. We did not go there when it was open. Also La Mirada is in a "complex" of 3 motels. Transport is only by taxi. (They are cheap) The surroundings are very pleasant & quiet. Great value for money (for 3 star motel). Again WONDERFUL staff. I would stay there again. (Didn't use dining facilities)
Report this review
Richell S. Families with young children Philippines, July 3, 2013
Relaxing

Pool, Amenities, Beach
6.7
I had fun with my kids especially when it's swimming time because they have a huge pool.
Report this review
Jeongyeun K. Families with young children South Korea, May 5, 2013
soso

soso we just stay 10 hour and go airport .
5.7
nothing special. we just stay 10 hours. we need time for rest untill go airport
Report this review
Luna B. Families with young children Philippines, April 28, 2013
Perfectly comfortable apartment but a little bland

Swimming pool, ocean views, helpful staff
5.3
This is a good place to stay if you want to be close to the airport. Calling it a hotel is a little misleading as we stayed in an apartment and it wasn't really what I would call "serviced" - there were few local facilities like stores to enable us use the in-apartment facilities. Nice views and bright, clean and modern.
Report this review
Rhodora B. Families with young children Philippines, March 29, 2013
Nice, clean and friendly staff

Nice clean room, nice pool, friendly staff
8
Nice clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff and nice pools too!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Mirada Hotel Mactan IslandLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Guest RoomLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - StudioLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Suite RoomLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Studio RoomLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Studio RoomLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - BeachLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - ExteriorLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07