Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Mirada Hotel

Dapdap, Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Guest Room La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Studio La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Suite Room La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Interior La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Studio Room La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Studio Room La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Beach La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Exterior La Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Exterior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 185 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (185)
Sort by:
John C. Families with older children Ireland, June 7, 2015
great stay

beach,pools, security
10
very friendly and helpful staff. we enjoyed our stay,and going back again in a few weeks time.
Report this review
Ryan M. Solo travelers Canada, May 4, 2015
Decent for the money

Clean, friendly service, gym
7.3
Report this review
Hiroyuki N. Couples Japan, May 4, 2015
Seclusion Hotel

clean and good 3 pools and environment
7.7
Taxi extra cost issue
Report this review
Dennis I. Families with young children Philippines, April 4, 2015
nice place

The staff were very accommodating. The location of the pool is very nice because you won't feel the head the sun when you go swimming in the afternoon. nice place for a family vacation
7.7
I was very happy because we were upgraded to a suite room, quite a big room with sala, dining table and a kitchen sink. plus they sent an extra bed. The pool is very child friendly. It has also a very good location because you can't feel the heat of the sun when you go swimming in the afternoon. the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Report this review
Cheng S. Couples Hong Kong, November 4, 2014
Transport is an issue

value for money, friendly staff, location
7
I have been staying at this hotel many times. And I have commented on the transportation issue many times. It used to be that we jave to pay 50 pesos extra to call a cab to the hotel, because the hotel is far away from the main roads. Starting in November, the surcharge increases to 100 pesos. To put things in perspective, the costs of the meter charge from the hotel to the biggest mall on Mactan Island is about 130 pesos, whereas from the Hotel to Ayala Mall in Cebu is less than 300 pesos. The 100 pesos surcharge is really outrageous. But guests have no alternatives! There is no shuttle bus (which I have literally advocated for years) or any form of transport. Plus the taxis are not always available. I had to wait more than 1/2 hours on Saturday night. So plan your activities with that in mind. Again I ask the management to consider orgainizing a shuttle service, even for a charge. Otherwise I need really seriously think about the alternatives.
Report this review
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Superb service but average room condition

Friendly staff
6
Staff are friendly and helpful...thumbs up! Room condition is a little under expectation. Wifi only available in the lobby area. Taxi must be pre-ordered with additional P50. Overall rating is ok.
Report this review
Winniefred B. Families with older children Philippines, August 4, 2014
A NEW HAVEN - La Mirada is a new haven in Mactan

big cozy rooms, friendly and accommodating staff, security
8
It was a pleasant stay all throughout. The staff was accommodating in extending our stay without extra charge, realizing the event, Ironman will finished late in the day, so, our check out was very late. They also prepared the breakfast as early as 3AM on the day of the Ironman, August 3, maing sure their guests are fed well before the long day, which ended at almost 5PM. And it was the only meal we had for the day. You are marvelous. The only thing we quite disagree with the place is its accessibility to the outside world. It is secluded and fenced off (security wise this is good though). Nevertheless, the place is worth coming back to.
Report this review
Deborah S. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2014
lousy hotel service

clean, spacious, nice views
3.7
The hotel is really out of the way. Need to call a cab everytime you want to go out, and sometimes there are no cab or there's a queue. Also, the reception staff is not very proficient in English. Although they updgraded our room, but they gave us a double bed instead of twin beds. Told them we booked twin beds, but told us we cannot change because the hotel is full. The breakfast service is terrible. On two occassions our breakfast was served late and with the wrong order as well.
Report this review
H J. Families with young children United States of America, July 19, 2014
not so good

pool, big rooms, big compound
3.3
I would not reccommmend this hotel. big pool, rooms etc. but upkeep was very shabby. They were incorrect on our billing. Hot water heater did not work in the room. sinks not functioning. $50 dollars on laundry. No management on the premises. Sorry wish I could say something more nice but I would avoid this one.
Report this review
H J. Families with young children United States of America, July 18, 2014
I'd rather stay in delhi

pool, big rooms,
3.7
We tried and tried but it just didn't work out. Of course, we did get a good price and there were a few helpful front staff but I think they have given up on the hotel as well. Broken water heater, broken sink, unkeep outside, cold breakfast... on and on. Staff mentioned that the hotel is plagued with problems. So let us all give up on this place in unison and we will be much better people for it.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Mirada Hotel Mactan IslandLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Guest RoomLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - StudioLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Suite RoomLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - InteriorLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Studio RoomLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Studio RoomLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - BeachLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - ExteriorLa Mirada Hotel Mactan Island - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04