My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Oasis by The Verda Hotel

Near Football Ground, Flee Market Road, Anjuna, North Goa, India 403509 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Deluxe Room La Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Pub/Lounge La Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Bar La Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Restaurant La Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool La Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Lobby La Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Lobby La Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Reception La Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Reception La Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Exterior La Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior La Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior La Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior La Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior La Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Exterior La Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Interior
La Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Interior La Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Interior La Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Guest Room
Area: Anjuna Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Monica D. Couples Australia, July 17, 2012
Good value for money though not on main beach

Big room, staff helpful
7
Room was reasonably clean, though the white sheets & towels were stained. Breakfast wasn't very good. Closest beach is a 10-15 walk. Staff quite friendly & helpful. No Wifi available even though it was advertised.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a scooter immediately off the guy next door, since you can't get around any other way inexpensively. Scooter hire shouldn't cost more than RP$300 per day. For Internet access, go to the shed across the rd. They close at about 7-7.30pm.
Melisa P. Couples Canada, June 11, 2012
Old hotel, needs renovations

Location
2.7
We booked this hotel and were disappointed from the moment we walked in. It's a very old hotel, needs major renovations. Room size was good, but it wasn't well kept at all. There was mold all over the wall by the AC (my boyfriend is allergic to mold) and upon complaining, they said they had no other rooms available (which I know was a lie--there were at most 10 other people staying in the hotel). It's a ways away from the beach (which also, isn't much to brag about) and a motorbike is highly recommended (don't rent from them, 3x the price!). Not the nicest staff, would not recommend.
Abhisek D. Families with young children India, May 24, 2012
Good property poorly managed

close to major beaches, spacious rooms
5.3
i stayed in la-oasis for 5 days with my wife and 4year old son. this is a hotel and not a resort! spacious rooms, close to main beaches that's about it. hotel management is really poor. it came to me as a surprise that they did not even have a map to guide tourists. if you order food (which was very average quality considering the price), make sure to order a few hours in advance as the service is really slow. i had to personally ask hotel staff for cleaning my room as putting a clean my room tag didn't do on more than two occasions. also, make sure you child doesn't lock the bathroom from inside. our bathroom got locked from inside, fortunately no one was inside. it took a good 3 hrs to locate its key before it opened. i booked this hotel for 6 days but felt uncomfortable and left on fifth day, no way to get refund for the last day as i booked online! overall, it was not a good experience and i do not recommend for family trips.
Svetlana K. Solo travelers Russia, May 14, 2012
Fine hotel, good staff

Big rooms
5.7
it was not a very clean hotel. there was a blots on the sheets. not very good view from the balcony, and not very good smell. breakfast was not very good and every day the similar.
Sean G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2012
Huge room with very comfortable bed

Comfortable Room
7
La Oasis was a nice place to stay but I wish the wifi would have been included in the price of the room. Also the breakfast left something to be desired. That being said the room was extremely comfortable and I found this to be a lovely place to spend a week. Its a quick 2 minute bike ride from the beach and many activities.
Nadia C. Groups Belgium, April 14, 2012
good location but poor breakfast

very close to the beach and the flea market
6.3
The hotel is located very close to the beach and the flea market. Only 10 minutes walking distance The room are very spacious and clean staff a bit slow
Restaurant Tip: Only 10 minutes from the hotel , you will find lot of restaurant on the beach side, serving food the all day and offering concert or good music at night
Nadia C. Groups Belgium, April 12, 2012
Spacious rooms and nice location

nice staff, clean room, swimmingpool, close to the see and the flea market
7
Nice staff, just a little bit slow when you order. Poor breakfast Hot water not always available
Nightlife Tip: You can find almost everything on Anjuna Beach, shop,restaurant and by night entertainment only 10 minutes walking from the hotel
Sri H. Couples India, April 8, 2012
Serene location, nice rooms,maintenance issues

Rooms, Silent neighbourhood
7.3
nice rooms, but they had maintenance issues every now and then. the electric points were not working.. we had a mini fridge but was not connected. the bathroom was maintained very well, but again due to maintenance issues, there was a sort of a stink emitting out of the bathroom.. though we had issues, the hotel sent over people to fix it as soon as we requested. we stayed there for just a night, but the stay was definitely worth the deal price we got at agoda.com. breakfast is quite basic for a star property.
Florian W. Couples Germany, April 7, 2012
Basic hotel

Big room
5.3
The location given on the map is misleading as it looks like the hotel is right behind the beach, when in fact it is a good 20 min walk away. We only stayed for one night but otherwise would have got a scooter to get round during ou stay. The hotel rooms are very basic, everything was in working order and the room was sizeable, but I would definitely not label it 'Deluxe'. Would not stay again.
Puneet G. Couples India, March 12, 2012
Nice Hotel..courteous staff

Nice room
8.3
it was a nice hotel...its in north goa but ~7 kms away from the crowded baga beach...hence its a perfect combination for those who want to stay at a relatively quiet place but also have access to baga and calungute

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Oasis by The Verda Hotel North GoaLa Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Deluxe RoomLa Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Pub/LoungeLa Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - BarLa Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - RestaurantLa Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolLa Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - LobbyLa Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - LobbyLa Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - ReceptionLa Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - ReceptionLa Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - ExteriorLa Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorLa Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorLa Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorLa Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorLa Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - ExteriorLa Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - InteriorLa Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - InteriorLa Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - InteriorLa Oasis by The Verda Hotel North Goa - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07