Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Ong Dao Hotel 1

Ban Phon Si Nuan, Sisattanak, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

La Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - Deluxe Double Bed La Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - Lao Tradition Dance La Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - Lao Tradition Dance La Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - Classic Room La Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - Deluxe Room La Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Room La Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - La Ong Dao Suite La Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - La Ong Dao Suite La Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - Dinner Function Room La Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - Lobby La Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - Lobby La Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - Restaurant La Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - Guest Room La Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - Guest Room La Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Sisattanak Number of Rooms: 203
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 411 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (411)
Sort by:
Richard C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 2, 2015
Great hotel for the price

cleanliness, amenities, buffet
5.3
Very good. But location poor for tourist
Report this review
Joshua D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2015
Supremely Mixed Review

Friendly, Location, Price
6.7
I stayed 3 days waiting for my visa. It's a good location for getting your visa. Honestly, this place wasn't that bad. It's supremely mixed. The breakfast is pretty bad, but the adjoining restaurant is fabulous! Very few staff speak English, so you have to use Google translate if you have an issue. That said, they are quite friendly. The bed is comfortable, room spacious and A/C works well. The shower head was broken and sprayed everywhere. Hot water works. Decent shelving and storage space, hot water heater (which wasn't super clean) and loads of electrical outlets, which I really like One of the staff knocked and then entered my room at 7:30 AM and I freaked out! LOL... Poor girl, I'm sure I yelled loudly, but seriously? I got a quick, "kaa tote kaaaaa" and she ran away. They'll do your laundry and they will do their best to please at La Ong Dao. It's kind of weird, but for $20 it's a fair deal.
Report this review
Tanaporn S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 19, 2015
Under Standard

Breakfast is good
3.7
I booking suite room and in description of room have bathtub and water heater but do not have. room smell too old, smell not clean. in toilet, roof can see when raining and have thunder and can heard raining sound in the night so can not sleep!!!!! How hotel can claim theirs-self 4 stars hotel?? Agoda's staff already checking hotel quality before hotel register and post on website??
Report this review
Ang P. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2015
La Ong Dao survey

Friendliness, cleanliness and convenient
6
To me, it was nice, clean and convenient.
Report this review
Rattanapraxa A. Business travelers Laos, March 11, 2015
My bad experience with this hotel
2.7
Not clean, noise, towel not clean, toilet was not working, during I was sleeping I got bad smell
Report this review
Fuat Y. Couples Turkey, February 24, 2015
very bet

notting good
2
Report this review
Phuong D. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 16, 2015
Inconvenience location with unhelpful staff
3.3
The hotel is very far from city center and you need to call tuk tuk for travelling and it costs alot. The Staffs English is terrible. They charge you alot for late check in. The internet speed is extremely slow. I hightly not recommend this hotel to other travellers. Regretted to stay here
Report this review
Ian N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2015
XXX

Good size and clean room, good breakfast
7.7
It is great to stay at La Ong Dao Hotel in general, except the location is far from the down town. It cost about 5$US for one way by tuk tuk.
Report this review
Thuy N. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 19, 2015
Little far from center

quiet, Vietnamese speaking, big room
5.7
Report this review
Opara O. Couples Nigeria, January 17, 2015
use other hotel

staff, location and service
4.3
Mould dirty bathroom, only bedsheet , noisy, broken window, mosquito plenty.not very clean at all in the room however public area was good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Ong Dao Hotel 1 VientianeLa Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - Deluxe Double BedLa Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - Lao Tradition DanceLa Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - Lao Tradition DanceLa Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - Classic RoomLa Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - Deluxe RoomLa Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - Deluxe Twin RoomLa Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - La Ong Dao SuiteLa Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - La Ong Dao SuiteLa Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - Dinner Function RoomLa Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - LobbyLa Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - LobbyLa Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - RestaurantLa Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - Guest RoomLa Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - Guest RoomLa Ong Dao Hotel 1 Vientiane - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04