or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Pernela Resort

Barangay San Isidro, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : La Pernela Beachfront Resort
La Pernela Resort Bohol - Exterior La Pernela Resort Bohol - Exterior La Pernela Resort Bohol - Exterior La Pernela Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool La Pernela Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool La Pernela Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool La Pernela Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool La Pernela Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool La Pernela Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool La Pernela Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool La Pernela Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool La Pernela Resort Bohol - Surroundings La Pernela Resort Bohol - View La Pernela Resort Bohol - Exterior La Pernela Resort Bohol - View La Pernela Resort Bohol - Exterior
La Pernela Resort Bohol - View La Pernela Resort Bohol - Garden La Pernela Resort Bohol - Exterior La Pernela Resort Bohol - View La Pernela Resort Bohol - View La Pernela Resort Bohol - Exterior La Pernela Resort Bohol - Exterior La Pernela Resort Bohol - Interior La Pernela Resort Bohol - Lobby La Pernela Resort Bohol - Lobby La Pernela Resort Bohol - Lobby La Pernela Resort Bohol - Reception
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Aymon S. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
A wonderful place to stay

Friendly staff, good rooms and quiet location
9.7
Our stay at La Pernela was amazing! The staff were all wonderful and so helpful with whatever we needed or asked about. The location of the hotel means that it is very quiet and relaxing. I would recommend hiring a motorbike or scooter to explore the island as it works out cheaper and much easier than organising taxis or cars. Our room was clean and a good size, with daily housekeeping. There was also sausage dogs that belong to the owner at the hotel which made for great company while relaxing and enjoying a meal. So cute!! I'll definitely stay here again the next time I visit Bohol.
Tran P. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2013
A great location to unwind

Great location with quiet surrounding, close to beach and diving ground. Friendly staff with smiles and help at anytime on anything. Nice garden and hotel decor
8.7
We enjoyed very much our stay in this hotel. The nice garden and beautiful ocean view with a private diving ground are certainly the big plus. it is a bit away from the busy tourist areas in Bohol, but then it gives you a peaceful relaxing time. The hotel is a few minutes drive to the Bee farm where you can buy many intersting stuff and nice lunch. The Hotel owner and staff are friendly and helpful, very attentive to all your needs. We will definitely come back and recommend the hotel to our friends
Shirley M. Families with young children United States of America, August 1, 2013
Warm and hospitable owner.

Modern room, quiet environment, friendly staff
8.3
Relaxing, quiet but the beach was not swimmable at the time we checked in. I was expecting for a clear water beach but it was not.Anyway from what I was told it had been raining prior to our arrival. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay.
Roxie R. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2013
Very relaxing and peaceful

The owner Mirabell was lovely and attentive. The hotel is very tranquil and kept up to quite a high standard.
10
The hotel is located quite close to Alona beach, so enjoying some Panglao nightlife is accomplished easily enough, but La Pernela is also far enough away that there is peace and quiet when you come back to rest. The food is amazing and Mirabell, the owner, frequently made specialty dishes that were not on the menu because I had expressed a particular desire. She was incredibly accommodating and went to every length to make sure that our stay was enjoyable. The rooms were clean and stylish, and the grounds were really well groomed. The property also extends right to the ocean, and is within a 5 minute walk from 2 separate beaches - I would highly recommend staying here to anyone!
Vivi B. Solo travelers Denmark, February 16, 2013
Stylish rooms

The owner is a very attentive host
9
Rooms are nicely designed. Very clean. Beautiful garden and a very nice pool. Across the road there's a green area also belonging to the hotel, which is a nice place to hang out with a book with a nice view over the cliffs and the sea. There's a tiny beach 5 min walk away. Another beach about 10 min walk is very picturesque with a lot of fishing boats. The far end is the best for sunbathing, though we are not talking bounty beaches, but beaches with a very local touch. The hotel is in an isolated area, but it is not a problem to get transportation either arranged by the owner or if you walk to the mainroad you can easily get a moto. The owner can inform about prices etc. If you are travelling alone and want to go on a tour the owner will try to hook you up with agroup, to make it cheaper for you. For most privacy you should go for the rooms at the front and away from the restaurent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Beefarm is 45min walk from The Pernella. It's a nice stroll and they have a nice restaurent with a beautiful view over the sea .... and they have a shop with interesting products made of honey and other stuff ...... and they have lovely icecream served in a cone. Interesting flavours like Ginger Spice! Another nice place (but you would need transportation) is The Phillippe Tarsier Botanical Garden. Very nice to walk around and they have a beautiful cafe with lovely views also a very nice art gallery and gift shop. Worth visiting when you HAVE done the Chocolate Hills and the Tarsier Foundation!
Willy B. Groups Norway, February 15, 2013
A hotel with standard words" i'm sorry".

If You like to stay a long way from everything, and have no whises for service, its OK.
3.3
The Rooms were ok, nothing more. The food was no good, always server to late, from 45-90 minutes, and for us 2 couples who wanted to eat at the same time, That never happend. Only one and one person could be served, and If we Get the food together, it was COLD. The owner always said, I'm sorry for this, and sorry for that, smiling..
Sandra L. Groups Philippines, January 26, 2012
tranquility spot

middle of what Bohol has to offer but you need to hire a car. restful break.
10
this is my second time here. this time, i brought along my parents who are in their 80's and a visiting elder sister from california. i loved the quiet and the serenity of the place. and if you want the action of alona beach or the scenery of the countryside, or the novelty of the bee farm, you can just hire a car/driver for the day and do all this. then it's like coming home to rest afer a hectic tour. when you wake up, you can go and sit by the beachfront and just take in the beauty of the sea.
Judie A. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2012
Beautiful resort, ideal for couples.

Privacy
8
our room was spacious with large closets. bathroom's also very chic albeit the water pressure was weak. maám maryvelle, the owner, says they will remedy this. not quite a 'suite' compared to 5-star hotels in big cities which has tubs/carpets etc. but with bohol's standards, the room was really nice. i was satisfied overall. you can check out the photos in this site. food was very good! we would always go back to the hotel for dinner even if we are in the town area. it was reasonably priced also, i think food in other hotels would be more expensive. if you want to go to the town area frequently, do not stay here. transportation would really be costly if you leave the hotel for more than once a day. the location of this hotel was always disclosed in this site and other reviews so i see no point in complaining about the distance. the dirt road leading to the hotel wasn't really muddy as was mentioned in the previous review. mud covered perhaps 2 meters or less of the road. it wasn't really that horrendous. after a long day of bohol tour, it was really nice going home to this hotel. so serene and relaxing. you cannot get that from hotels in alona beach or town area. the small beach nearby was also marvelous! very private and beautiful. book this hotel when you want some relaxation and time alone with your husband/wife.
John S. Families with young children Philippines, January 5, 2012
Quaint place merely adequate

Nice beachfront property
5.3
first of all, the room type was not a suite. it was an ordinary double room. i think that error typifies this establishment. it tends to exaggerate. the location is rather remote and can only be reached by traversing tiny, muddy roads. this can be a plus for those who really seek isolation...not so great if you want to see places. its isolated location made it difficult for me and my family to buy supplies such as water and soda, etc. we had to rent the hotel transportation which was quite costly. food was merely adequate and certainly not worth the money they were charging. water pressure in the bathroom was weak.
Eun C. Couples South Korea, September 6, 2011
Great hotel and kind service

calm atomosphere
9
it's a good place for travelers who want to relax and take a rest under the silent atmosphere without any interupting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Pernela Resort BoholLa Pernela Resort Bohol - ExteriorLa Pernela Resort Bohol - ExteriorLa Pernela Resort Bohol - ExteriorLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLa Pernela Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLa Pernela Resort Bohol - ViewLa Pernela Resort Bohol - ExteriorLa Pernela Resort Bohol - ViewLa Pernela Resort Bohol - ExteriorLa Pernela Resort Bohol - ViewLa Pernela Resort Bohol - GardenLa Pernela Resort Bohol - ExteriorLa Pernela Resort Bohol - ViewLa Pernela Resort Bohol - ViewLa Pernela Resort Bohol - ExteriorLa Pernela Resort Bohol - ExteriorLa Pernela Resort Bohol - InteriorLa Pernela Resort Bohol - LobbyLa Pernela Resort Bohol - LobbyLa Pernela Resort Bohol - LobbyLa Pernela Resort Bohol - ReceptionLa Pernela Resort Bohol - RestaurantLa Pernela Resort Bohol - InteriorLa Pernela Resort Bohol - InteriorLa Pernela Resort Bohol - InteriorLa Pernela Resort Bohol - InteriorLa Pernela Resort Bohol - BuffetLa Pernela Resort Bohol - BuffetLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLa Pernela Resort Bohol - TerraceLa Pernela Resort Bohol - TerraceLa Pernela Resort Bohol - TerraceLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Dining AreaLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Dining AreaLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool AreaLa Pernela Resort Bohol - RestaurantLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Dining in RoomLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Suite RoomLa Pernela Resort Bohol - BathroomLa Pernela Resort Bohol - InteriorLa Pernela Resort Bohol - ExteriorLa Pernela Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B02