or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Place Guesthouse

Bagumabayan 1, Maribago, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Recreational Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Pub/Lounge La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Pub/Lounge La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Recreational Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest Room La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest Room La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest Room La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Interior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Garden Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
116 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Junsik Y. Couples South Korea, December 31, 2013
comfortable

nice and kind and understandable staffs
10
it was great time due to staffs in the inn.good, nice, kind staffs helped us to enjoy our holiday in mactan island.
Angela F. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2013
If you can find another place, do so

Frindly staff
4.7
We arrived the airport at midnight and no taxi would want to take us to this hotel, they were saying they didn't know were it is. We already asked the airport guard to help us out to convince driver to take us as we had somewhat a language barrier and finally one agreed. We got lost while looking for the ppace as there was no street indicated in the printout. I tried calling the contact number indicated but it cannot be reached. The taxi driver was already irate as we already took several u-turns and the people in the area didn't know the place as well. Finally while we were going around i got lucky and saw the sign. VERY hard to find.
Taichiro H. Families with older children Japan, September 16, 2013
Just a budget hotel in maribago

Location in maribago, accicessibily to resort hotels and easiness to catch taxi or jeepneys
4.7
we stayed at this budget hotel just one night before going back to manila after we spent a vacation at olango island. We chose this hotel mainly beacause of its location and actually we could get to maribago blue water for swimming and dinner in five minutes. But quality of hotel is just for backpackers. Hotel room has only beds and we had to use outside shower and bath rooms with other visitors. It also very noisy all night because it faces main road and was so messy..
Kuniharu H. Groups Japan, September 12, 2013
nice and neat

very friendly bar at the garden quiet
8.3
good for diver very close to some of diving shops chat at the bar at nice with staff make us relax and feel we are in resort place
Neil A. Business travelers Philippines, August 5, 2013
Just Basic

Cheap, good location, accessible
3.7
Wei L. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2013
Average

Quiet, Affordable prices, near the airport
7
The stay at La Place Guesthouse was okay since we only stayed over one night before moving on to Cebu. The accommodation staff were very nice and helpful. There was a blackout during our meal though. And there are budget hotels which are closer to the airport than this.
Marion O. Couples Norway, July 2, 2013
Nice place in not very nice area

Room, eating area, wifi
6.7
Nice guesthouse with a good price, but the surrounding area was not good. Very poor area so be prepared to be approached by locals offering tours and transport services every 2 minutes if you walk down the street, we even got followed. Good pave to stay for1 night when arriving or before going to the airport again, if you are on a budget and want to drink and cool with your friends or study the local society. Be aware of where you go. We got stuck twice because the bus driver did not speak English -we told him we wanted to go to a beach, he told us $300, but apparently it was $600 because we had to pay the entrance fee. And when we stepped down on the beach a local told us we had to pay $100 per 15 min on the beach each.. All in pesos.
Tyris Y. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2013
Simple fast stay

Spacious room with nice view of the garden
7
The owner of La Place is very friendly and speaks well.
Margret T. Groups Philippines, May 19, 2013
comfortable. communal restroom was clean, but smal

free wifi in the room, clean restroom, very clean rooms
8.3
it was very comfortable except for one thing: the airconditioning was weak. other than that, everything was fine.
Joseph W. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2013
La Place Ghost House

Vary vary hot hot hot
3.7
We booked room for 9 days. We stayed 1night and checked out the first morning. No tv ! Bad air con ! No internet ! No refund. I have been traveling in the Philippines for 8 years and this was a first. This place has a poor location and vary close to busy main street. Noisey

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Pub/LoungeLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Pub/LoungeLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - InteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Garden Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B03