My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

La Place Guesthouse

Bagumabayan 1, Maribago, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Recreational Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Pub/Lounge La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Pub/Lounge La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Recreational Facilities La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest Room La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest Room La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest Room La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Hotel Interior La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Bathroom La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Garden Restaurant
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Wei L. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2013
Average

Quiet, Affordable prices, near the airport
7
The stay at La Place Guesthouse was okay since we only stayed over one night before moving on to Cebu. The accommodation staff were very nice and helpful. There was a blackout during our meal though. And there are budget hotels which are closer to the airport than this.
Marion O. Couples Norway, July 2, 2013
Nice place in not very nice area

Room, eating area, wifi
6.7
Nice guesthouse with a good price, but the surrounding area was not good. Very poor area so be prepared to be approached by locals offering tours and transport services every 2 minutes if you walk down the street, we even got followed. Good pave to stay for1 night when arriving or before going to the airport again, if you are on a budget and want to drink and cool with your friends or study the local society. Be aware of where you go. We got stuck twice because the bus driver did not speak English -we told him we wanted to go to a beach, he told us $300, but apparently it was $600 because we had to pay the entrance fee. And when we stepped down on the beach a local told us we had to pay $100 per 15 min on the beach each.. All in pesos.
Tyris Y. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2013
Simple fast stay

Spacious room with nice view of the garden
7
The owner of La Place is very friendly and speaks well.
Margret T. Groups Philippines, May 19, 2013
comfortable. communal restroom was clean, but smal

free wifi in the room, clean restroom, very clean rooms
8.3
it was very comfortable except for one thing: the airconditioning was weak. other than that, everything was fine.
Joseph W. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2013
La Place Ghost House

Vary vary hot hot hot
3.7
We booked room for 9 days. We stayed 1night and checked out the first morning. No tv ! Bad air con ! No internet ! No refund. I have been traveling in the Philippines for 8 years and this was a first. This place has a poor location and vary close to busy main street. Noisey
Nga T. Couples Hong Kong, April 4, 2013
quite good

comfortable, hae good feel bar
8.3
Fabien C. Groups France, March 29, 2013
Agreeable stay

Clean, central, cheap
6.7
La place is conveniently situated, very good value for money.
Jouni P. Couples Finland, March 27, 2013
backpacking round the world

price, nice room and a good bar in guesthouse.
6
La Place Giuesyhouse is budget minded place if you need a place to sleep in Mactan Island. Room is big, and there is air con. Toilet and Shover not in a room.
Jonathan B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2013
Budget price but basic rooms.

Clean rooms, friendly staff, not too far from airport.
6.3
Bar staff very friendly and fun to chat with. Hotel not easy to find in the dark by taxi. Dutch owned. The guy who was often around on his pc who I assumed was the owner does not seem to acknowledge his paying guests. Rooms are very basic with no furniture or fridge except an open wardrobe. Lighting is rather dim. Tried to buy bottled water at the bar before bed time. They only had one small bottle. The shower was huge, but a pity the water flow didn't match it. Some rooms are not ensuite, be careful when booking. Would I stay again? Unsure.
Yumo G. Solo travelers Japan, February 28, 2013
A guest house in one of part of resort

Clean n comfortable. Cheap accommodation in funcy resort.
7.7
Bit far from everything but walking distance to supermarket n beaches. Staff r friendly,in guesthouse there is a bar(serving food also). Bathroom n toilets r in public,not in rooms. There is warm shower but low pressure. I liked a bar located on da way to city,walk past supermarket.
Travel tip: I did snorkeling n was awesome!! Boat is expensive ... They asked me 3000php for a boat then I found a guy who had small boat for me then got 1000php. Everyone said that it is cheapest n Nobody else doesn't.haha

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

La Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Pub/LoungeLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Pub/LoungeLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Guest RoomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Hotel InteriorLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - BathroomLa Place Guesthouse Cebu - Garden Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C01